Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Glidden Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

Glidden Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

Renew your home with Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal. This drip- and splatter-resistant paint makes it easy to paint your ceiling with less mess.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%12 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal
08/16/2011
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coverage & quality was every bit as good as a higher priced brand that I've used..and for 1/2 the price (under $14, which included the tax). I did find that it will ''spatter'' (tiny dots) if you aren't careful, but it did not drip. FYI....this ceiling paint only comes in white, however although it wasn't a 'base' the Walmart associate in my area was willing to tint it in a linen shade (that I picked out) and it turned out beautiful...so it doesn't hurt to ask! But because it is white, you would have to go with a light color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

Great paint

10/04/2012
By ,
clifton park, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This went on easily with really no odor. Vey smooth finish and no splatter plus it dried very quickly. I bought this because I had used Olympic and Behr and didn't like either. I will be trying glidden wall paint next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

Isn't "True" White

08/21/2013
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am redoing a rental property. I bought this to save a few bucks on the ceiling. I used Glidden Premium White Flat Interior Paint on the walls thinking the color would match. They do not. This product is a shade or two greyer than the Glidden Interior paint. A call to Glidden revealted that they had recently changed formula and there is no way to tell which are the old and which are the new formulation which is apparently whiter. I had to re-do the entire ceiling. A refund doesn't replace the time / painting supplies that I wasted on this product. If you aren't going with white walls as well you are probably okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

Best value by far

03/11/2014
By ,
Salem, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 5gals to do a 3 bdrm 1400 sq.ft. house... with new ceilings. Applied over spackling with sprayer... one coat coverage, clean, no drips and easy to apply. The gray color is great for keeping track of where you have applied the paint. Dries to a very crisp flat white. Easy clean up and ceilings dried quickly. Can't beat the price and this paint does everything a ceiling paint should do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

Overall a good buy

12/11/2012
By ,
Monaca, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews on here, I decided to give this a try. I used it on the ceiling & on trim. As I put it on I was a little worried as it had a gray hue to it, didn't seem to go on very thick and was very tacky. I had to be careful about going over the same spot too many times or coming over a spot that had begun to dry before it would take that paint back off. It's true there was minimal, if any, splatter. That was nice. Pretty quick dry time as well. After 1 coat of paint dried, I was very pleased! It hide majority of the imperfections on the ceiling. It turned a nice white as it dried with no gray hue. Overall it was well worth it, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

A bit skeptical at first...

04/01/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this paint because of the price. The price is also what made me hesitate to purchase (at $11.00/gal!) at first. I had been using $26/gal paint, and it left lines, took a long time to dry, and I ended up putting on three coats. This paint did the job in ONE coat. Rolled on thick but smooth, and dried quickly. Very very satisfied with the results! Thank You Glidden!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

Easy to Use

04/20/2011
By ,
Pineville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This paint was so easy to use. It did not drip and dried very quickly. One coat is all I had to apply to my ceiling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

Great Value, Great Paint

02/17/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this on a bedroom ceiling. Coverage was great and final look was all I expected. No serious problems with drips or spatter. Paint is very heavy in the roller and goes on gray. My wife freaked until it dried. Overall easy application, great coverage and very nice final looks. At $12 a gallon, a real bargain compared to other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

i was surprised at how good this covered

04/22/2014
By ,
cleveland, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very surprised at how well this covered my mobile home ceiling. This was well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal

This paint is grey!

11/17/2012
By ,
Venice, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this paint because it had better reveiws than even the higher priced paints. The big problem with this ceiling paint it is not white! It was grey, we thought it might lighten as it dried, but it only darkened. The color made the ceilings look old. Going out and try to find a brand that really is white.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Glidden Ceiling Paint, 1 Gal
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5