Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

Step2 Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

The Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor is designed to give your favorite little farmer the sense of riding a real farm vehicle. Its pedal-drive action and pivot steering make it easy to handle. This fun Step2 tractor is constructed out of sturdy plastic. Three rugged-tread wheels offer a comfortable ride on just about any type of surface. The wide wheel base of this toy pedal tractor also provides great stability and helps prevent accidental falls or slips. This green ride-on toy has wide plastic pedals and realistic decals. It can be assembled in about 10 minutes with the use of only a few standard tools. The Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor encourages kids to be active and promotes the use and development of important motor skills. It has a maximum weight capacity of 40 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

to hard to put together.

10/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tractor is awesome once you put it together. I had parts that wouldn't fit and my husband is an engineer it took us 5 hours to put together and still had to call and reorder parts due to them missing. I would never buy another one unless it was already put together. My daughter does love it and plays with it all the time but I still don't think it was worth all the effort and time or putting it together many of the pieces could have been pre constructed and wernt. Good luck if you get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

Great toy for kids just learning to pedal!

05/26/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so this is actually my son, on the tractor, modeling it. We had to buy it and it turns out that it's his favorite ride on toy! It's perfect for age 3, and he is a little small. If you can see in the picture his back does not touch the back of the seat but he is still able to reach the pedals. The steering wheel actually steers like a bike. He pretends to mow the lawn with it. It's already been hours of fun. Made well and easy to assemble!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Expensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

tractor

08/15/2014
By ,
Moody, Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tractor was bought for a gift for my 2 year old daughter. She can NOT reach the pedals and when she is just sitting on it her feet does NOT touch the ground.
The steering wheel don't even turn. Wish it did.
My daughter will not be able to ride the tractor until she is like 6 because it's to big for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

Perfect Size for 2 1/2yrs - Room to grow & Solid

12/26/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking for a good, solid ride-on at a decent price, I settled on the tried & true Step2/Little Tikes. I was hoping for a battery operated one but at this "in-between" age, I found nothing under a few hundred dollars. The 6volt ones don't have enough power to handle the weight of the top end recommended age and the 12volt are a bit too big in size as well as too expensive. I decided on pedal power until he's a little older.
I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old grandson and he LOVES it. It's got wheels, what's not to like? The size is perfect. He can just reach the pedals so there's plenty of growing room. I'll get the cart to haul behind it for his birthday in a few months but he seems to be making due without it. Even as his dad had just begun to put it together, he was loading tools to haul in the back cubby.
The quality is excellent as you would expect. There are plenty of Little Tikes/Step2 toys my children grew up with that are being played with by the next generation. Can't go wrong with this one if the size is right for the child. You won't be disappointed with some cheap, puny thing coming out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

Pole that connects the two sections was too big!

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The overall tractor is cute and about the right size for a 3 year old. However, it took my husband and myself hours to get the caps on the short pole that connects the two sections. The pole was too big and we had to file it down to get the caps to hammer onto the ends. Frustrating to say the least.
The tractor doesn't have a very good turning radius, but if the kids are riding on a straight away, they'll have a blast.
The directions are all pictures that are labeled to match a parts list. Good thing for us, all the parts were included!
I searched for a youtube video to see someone put this together, but was unsuccessful in finding anything.
Oh, the steering wheel doesn't turn, it is screwed into the plastic front section.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

Instructions need a lot of help

06/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instructions need a lot of help. They are designed for all but, leave a lot to be desired. Hard to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

Step 2 pedal tractor, hard to put together

06/03/2014
By ,
woodstock IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It arrived 2 days early which was great. My husband is very handy so that helped a lot when putting it together. He had to drill holes that were supposed to be there. The rod wasn't long enough for wheels to fit on, he had to sand down parts, so they would fit on. This took up a lot of time. Just beware if you can order it put together do so!!! My grandson loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor

Probably safer than the metal ones.

11/22/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best for a 2 or 3 year old - safer material than the metal tractors for this age.
A little expensive for "plastic type" toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5