Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Step2 Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Give your little tot the push and ride fun with the adorable Step2 Push Around Buggy. He'll also love the bright colors and kid-friendly design of this buggy. Its cute, smiling face, bright red seating, and the pretty blue wheels are sure to attract your boisterous kid. In addition, the honking horn together with the pretending steering wheel will give your child the joy of real riding. The seat belt provides safety to your kid from falling forward. Keep some snacks or his favorite toys in the storage space provided under the hood. This red push-around buggy car can assembled effortlessly in no time. This toddler push car is a great way to keep your kid entertained and engaged for several hours together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%48 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

too challenging to assemble

07/20/2012
By ,
amherst ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was a gift to a friend. Several persons tried to work on assembly, and were not able to accomplish putting this together. The recipient expressed frustration and asked to return this item. They wound up in replacing w/gift certificates.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

...loves being pushed around in this buggy

06/24/2013
By ,
Mansfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wleKGyHpJdI
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Nothing like a car ride to calm down a fussy baby.

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it and so do Nana and Papa. When the grandson gets fussy we load him up in the car and go for a walk. Its settles him right down and he forgets about missing his Momma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Great Buy!

08/04/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 1/2yr old daughter loves this little car. It's a fun change from her stroller. Easy to put together, not too many pieces and parts to deal with. Sturdy wheels and handles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

My son loves this buggy!

10/05/2011
By ,
Moorestown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured he would love this, he is 9 months old, and I was right. It was a little rough putting it together, in fact they didn't send me the axles and I had to wait another week after it was shipped in originally. Getting the pin in the seat that connects the handle to the back of it was HARD. Took myself beating it and my husband trying to hold the pieces together to get the pin to fit. It was worth the fight of putting it together though. My son kicks and screams in excitement when you ask him if he wants to go out on the buggy. Its very sturdy and I'm glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

fun riding toy

11/28/2011
By ,
Nashville,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2yr old grandson. He loved it. It is a bit noisy and I wished it was a little larger. On the internet ad it said it was for ages up to 5yrs. no way a 5yr old child can ride this toy not even a 4yr old unless they are size of a 2/3yr old. I am happy with the purchase and it wasn't hard to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Defective wheel right out of the box

08/12/2013
By ,
LIC, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY 9 month old was ready for a ride when we could not even go out the door due to a defective wheel and handle attachment. Not sure if we just got a defective car out of the bunch but we did not even get to enjoy it as a result of the wheel not locking in place - it would not catch as designed. The other challenge was the push handle hole for the nail was cut right so that took longer than intended to assemble. Hopefully we can get a replacement wheel and go about our day enjoying the ride.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Adorable....But TOO SMALL!

03/29/2012
By ,
Bowie, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this item. It is simple adorable, well constructed and easy to assemble BUT it is simply TOO Small for the average 24 month old although the product claims to be useful through 36 months! My son falls on the "shorter" end of other children his age, and his knees hit the steering wheel! We decided to keep because we will soon have another baby in the home, but I don't think this product will even make it through the spring for our 2 year old!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Nice for short walks

01/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something simple to take my son with me to check the mail. He loves it! We put the mail in the small compartment in front of the car. Which is also nice for lil water bottle and snacks. Wouldn't use for long walks or bumpy rides as there is no cushion on the seat or back part. The wheels are fixed so you do have to turn the car with the handle which really isn't hard. So overall it's perfect for our short walks, it's open which he also likes:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Not at all what I was looking for

12/13/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson who turns three soon and he is a small sized boy for his age and his knees are against dash of car. There is not enclosed sides so he tends to let his feet dangle which I am uncomfortable with as were are riding along. My overall opinion is poor design and I plan to donate this to a younger age child smaller yet to fit it's quirky design.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

A toddlers favorite!

02/29/2012
By ,
Central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got his first ride in a "push around buggy" during his hopital stay for having phneumonia. This toy was THE ONLY thing that would keep his mind off of home-sickness and missing his two older brothers. My husband and I decided we would be getting him one for his birthday! Thank you step2 for a GREAT product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

Great! Our son loves it!

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son (14 mo) loves this car. It's high enough for us both to push him with ease, and my husband is 6"2. Not much more to it other than it rides easy, doesn't turn amazingly but hello it's not a jogger or anything, LOL. Was kind of a pain to assemble, but it was worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition
01/21/2012
By ,
LA, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased two of these cars, one for Grandma's house. It's has been his favorite toy for 9 months. He loves to put toys in the trunk and go for a ride. All you have to say is do you want to go out and he jumps in, though I will say he sits in it in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition

awesome car for babies

10/17/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 11 months and he loves this car. I recommend this to anyone who wants their child to have a good time and is not lazy enough to push them around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition
01/30/2012
By ,
TULSA, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDSON LOVES THIS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition
11/24/2011
By ,
Glendale,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice!!My baby loves the car!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step2 Push Around Boy's Buggy - 10th Anniversary Edition
Based on the average of (42) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5