Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry

The Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry accommodates a twin-sized mattress. Convenient under bed storage features two drawers with metal runners and safety stops. The Mainstays twin storage bed offers the option of storing things in large spacious drawers. Drawers can be on the left or right side for added convenience. This bed with storage drawers also features an adjustable center headboard shelf with 2 open bookshelves. You can store possessions like blankets, bed sheets, CDs and DVDs, books, and many more in the storage drawers for easy access. Moreover, things like alarm clock, photo frame, spectacles, and calendar can be placed in the headboard for easy access. This sturdy twin storage bed available in an eye-catching cinnamon cherry finish adds to the grandeur of any bedroom decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.199 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(457 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
243
4 stars
136
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation88%398 out of 452reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
243
4 stars
136
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Cute Bed with Great Storage

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my daughter, because it has two large drawers and shelving in the headboard to contain her clutter. The "cinnamon cherry" description is slightly inaccurate - it's closer to an espresso color, which I actually like better.
I rate this bed 4-star because of the price and the appearance. However, there are a few "cons":
1) The base and headboard come delivered in two boxes and many pieces. It takes a long time to assemble.
2) It is VERY heavy. I recommend assembling the base, drawers and headboard separately. Then, carry them with at least 1 other adult into the child's room and finish assembly there.
3) The platform and many other pieces are particle board. It will not withstand a kid jumping on it or support adults or very overweight older kids. Futhermore, many of the screws are short, so the attachments of the headboard and base trim can easily come loose if you apply too much pressure...you may want to consider getting longer screws.
This bed is pretty inexpensive (be sure to buy both sections - the listing above is just for the base) and good looking, so I am still glad to have purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Cool

02/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item good. Pretty much, what you see, is what you get!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Cheap and functional

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opted for the headboard with shelves... Kid loves it. Good storage solution for smaller rooms. It actually gets my kid to make the bed since it's a pain in the rear to use the drawers underneath if blankets are in the way. Not the highest quality, but decent for a kids bed and having it shipped right to your door is a bonus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Great bed

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed looks very good for the price you are paying for it. Customer service wonderful! Something broke when assembing and they sent the piece in just a few days without any cost. Delivery was faster than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Good bed for the prive

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 8 year old son. So far it seems like a study frame. My husband put it together fairly quickly. We have moved it after it has been up and it held up nicely. Sturdy enough that both my husband and myself have sat on it with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Works for my son

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 13yr old son. Good price and worth it. He loves his new bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Poor quality

01/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bed broke as I was assembling it. The manufactured pressed wood split where they machines the holes for the cams. Even more annoyed that as I went to write this review I noticed the price drop by nearly half its original price
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Daughter loves her new bed

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is a great bed for $100. She got the matching headboard for extra storage and a place to charge her phone, put her alarm clock and thought it just looked better. It took us about 3hrs to put together. I think that we could have done it faster but we did it on Jan. 1 and the thinking processes were running a little slower than normal:-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

very good

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

hard to build

10/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard to put together. Need people to do it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

I like it!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks really nice and stable. The building process was a pain but fortunately the instruction was pretty clear! So far so good:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/16/2014
would you by chance still have the instructions for it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

good set.

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions made the set up easy. Make sure you have a drill to make screwing easier. Looks good. We did buy 2 and one set had a few chips but nothing we xouldnt cover with a sharpie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Very pleased

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was straigbtforward, and everything fit together the way it was supposed to.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Check box before opening

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this bed for new apartment. I am a student. When I opened up my bed (came in two boxes), one was the color that I had chosen, chestnut cherry. and the other was white. I had to return two heavy boxes to the closest walmart. Wasted a whole day...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Great!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected! A lot to put together but my son loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

A little trouble setting up

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy with the look and value of the bed. There were a couple times we found something left out of the instructions but we figured it out. The drawer guides were a little strange. When you put the drawer in, one side has to be lifted up and the other side put down for the drawer to go in. Other than drawer guide issues and a few little things, it went smoothly. I didn't have these issues with this same bed I ordered a couple of years ago, but I would still order this bed again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

didn't meet expectations

07/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent product for the price. Not sturdy enough though. Also very lengthy to put together. Looks good, but its not worth the time it takes to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Great for a kid's room!

07/02/2014
By ,
Shelton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed! It was very heavy and a lot of part so a strong man needs to help put it together. Other than that this bed is great for my three yr old son! He loves it and the storage is great! Nice big drawers! His bed rails even work with it which I was worried about. Very happy. Great color! Love it for the money! Be careful assembling it though, it can break easy where the screws fit in after all it is press board.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Cheap product, pain to assemble.

06/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The drawers don't sit flush with the rails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Nice bed, works for teens into college.

05/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value. It takes several hours to build. It is shipped completely in multiple pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next