Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry

The Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry accommodates a twin-sized mattress. Convenient under bed storage features two drawers with metal runners and safety stops. The Mainstays twin storage bed offers the option of storing things in large spacious drawers. Drawers can be on the left or right side for added convenience. This bed with storage drawers also features an adjustable center headboard shelf with 2 open bookshelves. You can store possessions like blankets, bed sheets, CDs and DVDs, books, and many more in the storage drawers for easy access. Moreover, things like alarm clock, photo frame, spectacles, and calendar can be placed in the headboard for easy access. This sturdy twin storage bed available in an eye-catching cinnamon cherry finish adds to the grandeur of any bedroom decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(462 Reviews) 404
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
138
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation88%403 out of 457reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
138
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Good Buy

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to put together, did it one evening after dinner. Color is close to black so it matches fairly well to some existing black furniture we had for a kids room.
Quality is fair. My only criticism is that the drawers on my unit did not line up exactly but probably one of those things only the person that put it together would really notice.
I would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Great quality & price!

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these for my son's room. The beds come with very good instructions & you only need a screwdriver & a hammer. One person can put it together but it goes much quicker with two. I had two pieces come broken that I think were packed broken. A call to the manufacture & they quickly had replacement pieces shipped to me at no additional cost. The beds are very sturdy & a nice espresso color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Great bed

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this bed. Very sturdy, not some cheap lightweight wood. It's a nice color. And the prize (~$150 at the time) was the icing on the cake. I thought I would have to pay a lot more. It took a good @ hours to put together, but it was a nice project for my husband and me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Great bed

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took an afternoon for my granddaughter aged 14 and myself to put together, sturdy and nice looking
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

good bed

04/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good bed my daughter loves it and the storage under the bed helps with her small room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Cute Bed with Great Storage

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my daughter, because it has two large drawers and shelving in the headboard to contain her clutter. The "cinnamon cherry" description is slightly inaccurate - it's closer to an espresso color, which I actually like better.
I rate this bed 4-star because of the price and the appearance. However, there are a few "cons":
1) The base and headboard come delivered in two boxes and many pieces. It takes a long time to assemble.
2) It is VERY heavy. I recommend assembling the base, drawers and headboard separately. Then, carry them with at least 1 other adult into the child's room and finish assembly there.
3) The platform and many other pieces are particle board. It will not withstand a kid jumping on it or support adults or very overweight older kids. Futhermore, many of the screws are short, so the attachments of the headboard and base trim can easily come loose if you apply too much pressure...you may want to consider getting longer screws.
This bed is pretty inexpensive (be sure to buy both sections - the listing above is just for the base) and good looking, so I am still glad to have purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Cool

02/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item good. Pretty much, what you see, is what you get!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Cheap and functional

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opted for the headboard with shelves... Kid loves it. Good storage solution for smaller rooms. It actually gets my kid to make the bed since it's a pain in the rear to use the drawers underneath if blankets are in the way. Not the highest quality, but decent for a kids bed and having it shipped right to your door is a bonus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Great bed

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed looks very good for the price you are paying for it. Customer service wonderful! Something broke when assembing and they sent the piece in just a few days without any cost. Delivery was faster than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Good bed for the prive

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 8 year old son. So far it seems like a study frame. My husband put it together fairly quickly. We have moved it after it has been up and it held up nicely. Sturdy enough that both my husband and myself have sat on it with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Works for my son

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 13yr old son. Good price and worth it. He loves his new bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Poor quality

01/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bed broke as I was assembling it. The manufactured pressed wood split where they machines the holes for the cams. Even more annoyed that as I went to write this review I noticed the price drop by nearly half its original price
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

Daughter loves her new bed

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is a great bed for $100. She got the matching headboard for extra storage and a place to charge her phone, put her alarm clock and thought it just looked better. It took us about 3hrs to put together. I think that we could have done it faster but we did it on Jan. 1 and the thinking processes were running a little slower than normal:-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

very good

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

hard to build

10/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard to put together. Need people to do it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

I like it!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks really nice and stable. The building process was a pain but fortunately the instruction was pretty clear! So far so good:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/16/2014
would you by chance still have the instructions for it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 2 of 2).

good set.

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions made the set up easy. Make sure you have a drill to make screwing easier. Looks good. We did buy 2 and one set had a few chips but nothing we xouldnt cover with a sharpie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Very pleased

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was straigbtforward, and everything fit together the way it was supposed to.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Check box before opening

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this bed for new apartment. I am a student. When I opened up my bed (came in two boxes), one was the color that I had chosen, chestnut cherry. and the other was white. I had to return two heavy boxes to the closest walmart. Wasted a whole day...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin Storage Bed, Cinnamon Cherry (Box 1 of 2).

Great!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected! A lot to put together but my son loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 405 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next