Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vornado Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Vornado Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Contemporary, compact and chic, the Vornado Zippi fan is designed for the style conscious. With its sleek colorful finish on the outside and powerful motor on the inside, the portable Vornado personal fan moves a large volume of air in any room. The stylish and compact fan utilizes Vornado's signature energy-efficient Vortex circulation. Its space-saving size allows it the versatility to fit almost anywhere. The Vornado Zippi fan has soft nylon blades that quickly and quietly propel the air, and they are safe to touch even while the fan is in motion. With two speeds and an adjustable fan head, this small Vornado personal fan is a good choice to cool down a bedroom, dorm room, office or nearly any other personal space. With an innovative and stylish design, Vornado's Zippi fan can easily be folded down to a compact size, making it convenient for travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Awesome fan, quick shipping

08/19/2011
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little fan. It's whisper quiet, has two speeds and you can change the direction of it easily. Shipping what free and fast, fast, fast. It came within three days. I'm happy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

easy clean and zippy

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fan works great. Plenty of air for beside my bed or in the living room. But the best part is I don't have to take it apart every 3 months to clean it. Now I need a bigger one for my daughter's room. Hope they have one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Cute effective desk fan

10/23/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good little desk fan, attractive, quiet and effective. It doesn't put out the kind of wind a little turbo fan does, but it puts out plenty of air for a desk fan. The blades are made of soft silky fabric, so if you hit it with your hand or arm, it doesn't hurt at all. I want to buy another one. You don't have to take this fan apart to clean the dust off, just wipe it down. CAUTION: I think it's possible that if someone with long hair leaned over it that it could get tangled up in the fan. It would not hurt, but you might have to change in your hair style if you can't untangle it. I have long hair, but I'm careful not to get my face or my ear phones too close to the fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Great product, great value.

10/14/2014
By ,
Dublin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it as a desk fan at work. It has two speeds, the slower speed itself is pretty effective, and is good enough for me. Fairly quiet, noise is about what I'd expect from a small fan of this size. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Right Size & Useful

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this fan for my wife's desk. It's a great size, has 2 speeds and she loves it. Wonderful gift for women experiencing hot flashes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Really great desk fan!

07/22/2011
By ,
Hamburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silent operation and fabric blades were a pleasant surprise! Easily placed and well balanced it provides good breeze within a 24" radius (perfect for desk usage).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

This is a great desk fan

08/14/2012
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these fans at my previous job and loved it (it was the "official" fan there), so when I changed jobs, I missed it. I had to ask a previous co-worker what the brand and model were, so I could find one. The soft blades are great because they don't hurt when you reach for something and your arm gets hit. The soft blades also make it throw a lot of air and stay almost whisper quiet.
This one at Walmart.com was the cheapest I found it online, by a few bucks.
Great fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

SUPER FAN

09/06/2012
By ,
Sitandread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE FAN! SO QUIET. 2 SPEEDS. GREAT COLORS.
WAL MART HAD THE BEST PRICE AROUND.
SUPER FAST SHIPPING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

cant all be good ones

02/15/2014
By ,
panama city beach, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one two years ago and it worked fine until recently, it started to get very noisy so I bought a new one. I brought it home and plugged it in and it started out fine but in less than an hour it was no longer running, I returned it and bought a different fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Amazing

02/14/2014
By ,
Mahwah, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a delight - small and very quiet. You can't hear it running on low. It is also very unusual looking and a charmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

fun fan

07/29/2013
By ,
Montclair, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little fan for cooling small spaces. I like to keep on the kitchen counter in the summertime to keep the place cool while cooking. It's super quiet which is nice. The kids love to play with it also by running their fingers over the soft blades. Of course it's completely safe for such play.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Small, but cute

09/19/2013
By ,
San Fernando, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small but cute. Not a lot of air flow. But it would be perfect for your desk at work. I use it in my bathroom when I put on my make-up and hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R

Came out of the box broken

04/23/2013
By ,
LOUISIANA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these little fans. Both red. Took 9 days to get to me. Plugged them in a perfectly fine outlet and they both did not turn on. I tried about 8 different outlets and still no effect. Maybe I received a bad batch but I'm definitely not buying anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R
12/23/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great i like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vornado Zippi Personal Fan, Passion FA1-0007-41R
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5