Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

Uniflame Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

Enjoy grilling outdoors with the Uniflame Corporation Deluxe Charcoal Barbeque Grill in Light Grey. This powerful charcoal barbeque grill can grill up to 27 burgers — perfect for feeding a crowd. It also features an adjustable cooking surface to help you get the grill at the temperature you want. Plus, two folding side shelves with tool holders and a removable ash container makes clean-up easy. This charcoal grill will make an excellent addition to any backyard or outdoor entertainment area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%10 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

Paint Chipped

09/03/2011
By ,
Newtown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We opened the box and found the paint peeling off the top of the grill and a few other areas. We put it back in the box and returned if for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

Grilling features I wanted,quality lacking

06/17/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the only grill I could find that had all the features I wanted: adjustable coal height, large cooking surface, adequate venting that can be fully closed, ash bucket underneath.
My grill was completely undamaged (I used site to store) and packed very well. I was missing like 2 washers, no big deal. Instructions are sparse and it takes some imagination to figure it out, but should be possible for anyone.
My biggest concern with this grill is the quality. Sheet metal thinner than I'd like, especially the ash bucket. Grill bowl does not close particularly well. Overall quality is marginal at best. I would have preferred a more expensive, better quality grill and would have paid to get it. My last grill lasted me 10+ years. I do not expect this one to make 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

Waste of money

04/07/2013
By ,
Manitowoc WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have listened to others. I don't believe it's possible to ship this grill without damage. corners dented and have paint chipped off from handling. coal rack is cheap and assembled height is shorter than most grills.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

2 - Issues, 1 + Issue

08/28/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Two negative issues: 1. There are too many wing nuts, and they look unsightly. 2. The grill's lid and bottom bowl arrived with chipped paint. What paint do you recommend I touch them up with before rust becomes an issue??
One positive issue: It assembled relatively easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black
08/25/2012
By ,
Springfield, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a solid grill with the usual bad assembly instructions. It's well worth the price bump from the kingsford grill from the same company. It's easier to assemble and the extra wing is really handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black
08/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the box was a little banged up but the bbq was REALLY banged up. It still works but the lid doesn't fit right, there are big spots of black paint chipped off the front top edge. It still works though but hugely disapointing. After a week and one rain the lid started to rust.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

good

07/29/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice large charcoal grill, but kind of a pain to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

So Far It's Great

10/07/2012
By ,
Kingsport TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked a long time for a grill that had everything I wanted in a charcoal grill...folding down side shelves, a warming rack, an ashes catcher, adjustable cooking surface. This mid sized grill has it all and so far it has been a great buy.
Just be warned, however. The 45 minutes they say it takes to put together actually takes more like 2.5 hours for two people. The little cardboard and shrink wrap which held the screws, washers, nuts, etc. sort of separated allowing all these pieces to get jumbled up together making it difficult to tell screw C from screw D...but we prevailed and were very pleased with the result.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

exactly what I expected

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Grill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black
04/08/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we received the grill, we immediately opened it up to assemble. Took out the lid and instantly saw it was damaged and knew it would not even close all the way. Put right back in box and returned to my local Wal-Mart. Bought a grill there instead (different brand name) and we LOVE this new grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

Decent but not worth $100

03/07/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Husband put this together with a combined time of an hour or two as he got interrupted in between. Only used grill once but wheels are already not rolling straight. We were trying to grill some wienies on the top grill and they kept rolling to the back. Good grill just not worth $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black
10/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Complete assembly required. Instructions are not easy to understand. A few screws and bolts were missing. Instructions states Assembly time is 30 minutes, it took 2 people, 2 hours to figure out where all the screws belonged by examining the pictures. The instructions contained no words. No problems so far with the functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

Love Charcoal grills

04/04/2014
By ,
Reno NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions say 30 minutes to put together. It took me 2 hours. I have put together many a BBQ in my time and this one was very frustrating. Instructions were not real clear as far as the way all the parts were marked. Very Very confusing. Once I got it together, it is great. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black

larger than expected

10/02/2013
By ,
Madisonville, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value. It took me 6 hours to put together. The instructions pages were large but the print was small and took a magnifying glass to read the sequence of bolt/washers etc. The instructions are so typical of a company not taking the time of having regular people attempt to put their items together before the instruction sheet is finalized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Uniflame 480 sq. inch Charcoal Grill, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5