Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Control and convenience are at your fingertips with the Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse. The strong and secured wireless signal allows you to choose where you want to work. And the wireless desktop keyboard with mouse is easy to use — just load batteries, plug in the receiver and start typing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(509 Reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
346
4 stars
120
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation95%483 out of 508reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 187 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
346
4 stars
120
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Good value

01/19/2014
By ,
Queens Village, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mouse works as expected. My problem with the keyboard is that there is no indication for Capital letters and numbers. If the shift key is hit in error, the letters become capitalized and if you continue typing without looking, you have to delete and retype - a minor inconvenience. Older keyboards had a lighted key indicating capital letters and numbers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Simple and basic.

02/04/2014
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, functional and easy to set up; simply install the batteries, plug-in the mini flash dongle and you're all set. Nothing to download, nothing to upload, nothing to overload, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Difficult to Read Keylabels

08/06/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't a bad keyboard and I like the pressure required to type. The keys have a little more push back than some other keyboards I've used and it is just right for me.
My only complaint about this keyboard is that the keys are difficult to see in poor lighting conditions. When coupled with the slightly different key placement than most other keyboards I've used, it has caused me a lot of mistakes. I'm a touch typist but sometimes I have to look at the keyboard for special keys and unless the light is bright it can be difficult to see the labels clearly.
The keyboard, and accompanying mouse, went right to work once I inserted the batteries and the USB wireless receiver. The keyboard has a nice appearance overall and feels rugged enough to last a while. I would recommend this to friends but with a warning about the small key labels. That's the only drawback I can find. My previous experience with MS products has been good so this tracks with my previous experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fine until it stopped working

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the wireless Desktop 800 for about 2 years. It worked fine until recently when the keyboard stopped working. The mouse still worked, so nothing wrong with any of my USB ports or the receiver. New batteries. Drivers checked and okay. Checked on another computer. Still, the keyboard does not work and is worthless now. In the beginning, I would of given this at least 4 stars. It was not the most expensive keyboard out there, but I expected to last more than 2 years so now it gets only 1 star. Going with the Logitech brand as my next wireless keyboard. Hopefully it will last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Very good keyboard and mouse!

04/16/2014
By ,
Coppell, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Microsoft 800 keyboard as a replacement for the Microsoft 600 wired keyboard that I really have liked, but which is not convenient when I want to go places.
The model 800 keyboard is nice. The keyboard is relatively quiet. The mouse is full size. The response time seems good. I have noticed no lag in either the mouse or the keyboard.
Connecting to my laptop was a breeze. Just put batteries in and plug in USB and it was ready to go!
The only reason that I rated a good versus excellent is the USB transceiver. It is considered a "mini" size, but this is twice as large as a nano size. Not sure why Microsoft did not go with the small nano size. Not a big deal. I just unplug from the laptop when I need to travel and store the USB in the storage slot on the bottom of the mouse.
The box the keyboard came in says "system requirements, Windows 8.1, Windows 8.0, Windows RT and Windows 7". The box makes no mention of compatibility with Vista. This should not be a problem. I tried out the equipment on both my Windows 8.1 laptop and my desktop, which is still running Vista and both worked equally well.
The mouse has an on/off switch. The keyboard does not. I am hoping the keyboard is not draining the batteries when not in use.
Instructions are very basic.
Can't comment on battery life or long term durability. I will keep my figures crossed. I am not too worried though. Its was only a $20 investment and seems to do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

not working

02/25/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this product for 45 days. Yesterday it stopped working. Actually it would only type half of what I was saying then it quit working. My laptop does not even recognize the usb. Just emailed walmart for some help since I got the extended warranty. I will let you know what happens with that as I do nothave the original packaging anymore and am past the return time for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fast and responsive keyboard and mouse!

07/24/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally bought this for the keyboard, so I could be more distanced from my laptop and not have to reach for the keyboard that's built in. This also works well on my tablet pc, when I have it folded over in tablet mode, and no keyboard is present. The buttons are pretty responsive as well as silent. No complaints there. The mouse does make somewhat noisy clicks, but it's not really a big deal, and I didn't purchase it for the mouse anyways. In my experience, most mice are just as loud when you click, so it didn't really bother me much. As far as the batteries go, they last practically forever. The keyboard is lacking indicator lights for caps lock and num lock, but it's one of those optional things, that although it would be nice, isn't a necessity. Another thing I've noticed, compared to other keyboards made of a shiny plastic material, this one doesn't seem to scuff or smudge up nearly as much. It looks shiny, new, and sleek. For $18.00, you can't go wrong, and walmart carries this product for a fraction of the price other places charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

1/4 the Price Online than at the Walmart Superstor

09/24/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice Wireless Keyboard and Mouse...
What I really like, there is only one very small USB controller for both the Mouse and Keyboard that
I attach to my Computer Tower...
1st Set of Batteries are included for both the Keyboard and Mouse...
First, insert the Batteries into the Mouse and Keyboard..
Second, Take the small remote USB wireless unit and insert it into your Computer Tower.. wait about 15 to 30 seconds for you computer to recognize the new equipment...
Lastly.. ENJOY... That was all I had to do to set this new equipment to my Windows 7 Desktop...
Less wires now to get tangled on the desk!! :) Too, much nicer now to sit back with the keyboard and (Laser controlled) Mouse in my comfy chair :)
This item was 1/4 the cost online here at Walmart, than at their Super Walmart Store in my area...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Overall - very happy

04/12/2014
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good keyboard and mouse from a well known name. I've only had them a few days. They seem to work fine for me. The only issue I have is - no indicator light for caps lock or num lock on/off. Not exactly a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fantastic Value

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, and I love the fact that it was half the price compared with other retail stores. My only complaint is that the keyboard does not have NUM/CAPS/SCROLL lock indicator lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Good value

06/15/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This combo is a good deal and well made. One wireless nano USB receiver connects both the keyboard and the medium size wireless mouse to the computer. The mouse takes included 2 AA and has a built-in USB receiver storage underneath and on/off switch for transporation purpose. The keyboard keys are smooth and quite. The mouse scroll command up/down but do not scroll side ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great Product!

08/21/2013
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this new keyboard and mouse. I love the fact that it has a USB transmitter. I like the fact that you can store the USB transmitter in the base of the mouse too. If you switch out locations, you won't lose it! I really like the battery saving option of being able to turn the mouse off when not in use. I am getting a stronger signal. So far no "cut outs" while typing or scrolling. My set came with Duracell Copper Top long life batteries too. Not some off the wall, never heard of, last a day batteries. Good plus in my book. So with that battery saving option, it should be a long while before I will need to change out batteries. That can get expensive. I've had it a month now and feel I made a great choice.Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Very pleased

03/22/2014
By ,
Nampa, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this with the intention to use with my note book that will be connected to my hdtv in my living room. Tried it out in my office for the larger keyboard and wireless mouse is great and goes with me everywhere I take my notebook. Have yet to hook up with notebook to hdtv, but I have no doubt I will also be very pleased. Worked immediately when plugged in dongle and turned on mouse. Mouse also goes to sleep which I hope is saving battery when i have gotten comfortable when forgetting to turn it off when not in use. Thoroughly happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great wireless mouse and keyboard

06/30/2011
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great wireless mouse and keyboard. You get more than what you paid for. No software needed. just insert that little USB reciever and wait for 1 min(software setsup automatically). insert batteries in keyboard and mouse. You are ready to go.
no CAPS and NUM lock lights. but for caps lock my laptop displays a msg whether caps is on or not.
i have got logitech wireless keyboard and mouse e1000 and MK320 and compared to them i liked this one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Wonderful wireless product from Microsoft!

06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried many wireless keyboard this is the best one. The USB is very small but very effective. Good thing is one USB for both keyboard and mouse. Hats of to Microsoft for such a wonderful product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great buy.

03/27/2014
By ,
Anywhere
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Super-Easy to Set Up

03/07/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this, along with an HDMI cable, so I could hook my laptop up to my big-screen TV and watch Netflix, Hulu, YouTube movies, and home videos on my big screen. Simply hooked up the cable, then plugged the tiny transmitting gadget that came with the keyboard into my laptop, and it was up and running. Took no more than one minute. I especially enjoyed being able to watch home videos of my great-grandkids, that my granddaughter posts online, on my big screen TV. The keyboard is lightweight and comfortable on my lap; and the wireless mouse works fine on the armrest of my chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Would recommend this product

07/12/2011
By ,
Bradenton FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 of these- one for husband, one for self. We both love the keyboard- good size, great touch, happy with the features. I do find that the mouse tends to "drag" when using with a mousepad which is annoying to the point that I stop using the pad which I know is not good for the mouse. Off the pad it works great and it doesn't bother my husband like it does me. Overall I think this is a great product combo for an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

So far, so good on these 2 products!

03/20/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I'm truly enjoying these 2 products. The mobility is EXACTLY what I was looking for and for the price ... excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001
10/14/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this wireless Keyboard and Mouse to use in the family room for a computer I have hooked up to HDTV, it works excellent and the mouse even functions on the glass top of the coffee table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next