Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Control and convenience are at your fingertips with the Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse. The strong and secured wireless signal allows you to choose where you want to work. And the wireless desktop keyboard with mouse is easy to use — just load batteries, plug in the receiver and start typing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(583 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
136
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation95%552 out of 582reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 222 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
396
4 stars
136
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

fantastic set

11/08/2014
By ,
salem, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get this set because I wanted to do away with some of the wires of my pc and this is just perfect. I love the set, I use it everyday. it feels very comfortable on my hands and I love that it also has keys for your media. volume up and down, pause, mute, etc. all in all it makes a great accessory for your pc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Amazing product, arrived as expected.

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved it, can't get any better than this. Free In-Store pick-up was quick and easy. Good job Microsoft and Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Difficult to Read Keylabels

08/06/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't a bad keyboard and I like the pressure required to type. The keys have a little more push back than some other keyboards I've used and it is just right for me.
My only complaint about this keyboard is that the keys are difficult to see in poor lighting conditions. When coupled with the slightly different key placement than most other keyboards I've used, it has caused me a lot of mistakes. I'm a touch typist but sometimes I have to look at the keyboard for special keys and unless the light is bright it can be difficult to see the labels clearly.
The keyboard, and accompanying mouse, went right to work once I inserted the batteries and the USB wireless receiver. The keyboard has a nice appearance overall and feels rugged enough to last a while. I would recommend this to friends but with a warning about the small key labels. That's the only drawback I can find. My previous experience with MS products has been good so this tracks with my previous experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

1/4 the Price Online than at the Walmart Superstor

09/24/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice Wireless Keyboard and Mouse...
What I really like, there is only one very small USB controller for both the Mouse and Keyboard that
I attach to my Computer Tower...
1st Set of Batteries are included for both the Keyboard and Mouse...
First, insert the Batteries into the Mouse and Keyboard..
Second, Take the small remote USB wireless unit and insert it into your Computer Tower.. wait about 15 to 30 seconds for you computer to recognize the new equipment...
Lastly.. ENJOY... That was all I had to do to set this new equipment to my Windows 7 Desktop...
Less wires now to get tangled on the desk!! :) Too, much nicer now to sit back with the keyboard and (Laser controlled) Mouse in my comfy chair :)
This item was 1/4 the cost online here at Walmart, than at their Super Walmart Store in my area...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great Keyboard

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Works great for the price...

10/01/2014
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this wireless keyboard/mouse combo for about a month now and it works like a charm...no problems at all. I'm using Windows 8.1 64bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fast and responsive keyboard and mouse!

07/24/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally bought this for the keyboard, so I could be more distanced from my laptop and not have to reach for the keyboard that's built in. This also works well on my tablet pc, when I have it folded over in tablet mode, and no keyboard is present. The buttons are pretty responsive as well as silent. No complaints there. The mouse does make somewhat noisy clicks, but it's not really a big deal, and I didn't purchase it for the mouse anyways. In my experience, most mice are just as loud when you click, so it didn't really bother me much. As far as the batteries go, they last practically forever. The keyboard is lacking indicator lights for caps lock and num lock, but it's one of those optional things, that although it would be nice, isn't a necessity. Another thing I've noticed, compared to other keyboards made of a shiny plastic material, this one doesn't seem to scuff or smudge up nearly as much. It looks shiny, new, and sleek. For $18.00, you can't go wrong, and walmart carries this product for a fraction of the price other places charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Excellent product for price

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just plug in and away you go. Up and running in seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fantastic Value

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, and I love the fact that it was half the price compared with other retail stores. My only complaint is that the keyboard does not have NUM/CAPS/SCROLL lock indicator lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great Product

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great keyboard and mouse, keys are fast responsive when typing its everything from the power of Microsoft that you could have asked for
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Good value

06/15/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This combo is a good deal and well made. One wireless nano USB receiver connects both the keyboard and the medium size wireless mouse to the computer. The mouse takes included 2 AA and has a built-in USB receiver storage underneath and on/off switch for transporation purpose. The keyboard keys are smooth and quite. The mouse scroll command up/down but do not scroll side ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great combination unit

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been using the mouse and keyboard for just over a week. I like the key arrangement on the keyboard. Other Microsoft key board stopped working and we purchased this one to replace it. The wireless mouse was a nice addition. We do have to remember to turn the mouse off when we are not using it. So a good product for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Microsoft Wireless Keyboard & Mouse

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price works perfectly. Just what we needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

It's great not having to deal with a lot of cables

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was compatible with my Dell desktop. Easy to install with the USB. One USB works for both keyboard and mouse. Definitely worth what I paid for it! Would recommend it for any desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Happy, happy

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy, price was very good. Very satisfied with keyboard. I always shop at Walmart first.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

jc24

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery excellent.
Item Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

*****

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased .Plug & Play ,Very easy set up, nothing to download
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great wireless mouse and keyboard

06/30/2011
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great wireless mouse and keyboard. You get more than what you paid for. No software needed. just insert that little USB reciever and wait for 1 min(software setsup automatically). insert batteries in keyboard and mouse. You are ready to go.
no CAPS and NUM lock lights. but for caps lock my laptop displays a msg whether caps is on or not.
i have got logitech wireless keyboard and mouse e1000 and MK320 and compared to them i liked this one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Space bar works!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to install and it works great. Thank you.
I paid for it at the store and had it shipped there and that was very easy and convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

nice as a "TV remote"

10/03/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my laptop plus a 19in monitor as a TV to watch CBS shows online.
This set of keyboard and mouse is nice for this purpose.
It can control the laptop for 10 meters away.
The keyboard has volume up and volume down buttons, which is convenient when watching TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 436 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next