Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Control and convenience are at your fingertips with the Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse. The strong and secured wireless signal allows you to choose where you want to work. And the wireless desktop keyboard with mouse is easy to use — just load batteries, plug in the receiver and start typing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(614 Reviews) 466
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
414
4 stars
145
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation95%581 out of 613reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 226 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
414
4 stars
145
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Amazing product, arrived as expected.

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved it, can't get any better than this. Free In-Store pick-up was quick and easy. Good job Microsoft and Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

fantastic set

11/08/2014
By ,
salem, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get this set because I wanted to do away with some of the wires of my pc and this is just perfect. I love the set, I use it everyday. it feels very comfortable on my hands and I love that it also has keys for your media. volume up and down, pause, mute, etc. all in all it makes a great accessory for your pc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Difficult to Read Keylabels

08/06/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't a bad keyboard and I like the pressure required to type. The keys have a little more push back than some other keyboards I've used and it is just right for me.
My only complaint about this keyboard is that the keys are difficult to see in poor lighting conditions. When coupled with the slightly different key placement than most other keyboards I've used, it has caused me a lot of mistakes. I'm a touch typist but sometimes I have to look at the keyboard for special keys and unless the light is bright it can be difficult to see the labels clearly.
The keyboard, and accompanying mouse, went right to work once I inserted the batteries and the USB wireless receiver. The keyboard has a nice appearance overall and feels rugged enough to last a while. I would recommend this to friends but with a warning about the small key labels. That's the only drawback I can find. My previous experience with MS products has been good so this tracks with my previous experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Very Nice Keyboard, Fine Mouse but slow shipping

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally found a great keyboard with the Microsoft 800 unit. I dislike the insert, home, page up, end & page down buttons brunched up on other keyboards. Plus these make gaming options better IMO. And with a longer keyboard, my big hams have easy access. I like the comfort of the mouse, smooth & fluid control yet with only one AA battery it lacks weight. I readjust to it I'm sure (might add a bit of lead in the space near the battery cover).
On the shipping, a total letdown. I ordered this item 10 days ago. The status on the tracking was very lame. And to find out my product arrived a day earlier (which I could have picked up that day) though WM website stated it was in route. A clerk told me when I checked the day before my item arrived (which was a Friday) they do not get shipments from "site to store" on the weekends. So how could my item arrive on a Saturday (I have proof via tardy emails & tracking)?
I would definitely recommend this unit to a family and friend, period. I will be purchasing another as a back up too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

1/4 the Price Online than at the Walmart Superstor

09/24/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice Wireless Keyboard and Mouse...
What I really like, there is only one very small USB controller for both the Mouse and Keyboard that
I attach to my Computer Tower...
1st Set of Batteries are included for both the Keyboard and Mouse...
First, insert the Batteries into the Mouse and Keyboard..
Second, Take the small remote USB wireless unit and insert it into your Computer Tower.. wait about 15 to 30 seconds for you computer to recognize the new equipment...
Lastly.. ENJOY... That was all I had to do to set this new equipment to my Windows 7 Desktop...
Less wires now to get tangled on the desk!! :) Too, much nicer now to sit back with the keyboard and (Laser controlled) Mouse in my comfy chair :)
This item was 1/4 the cost online here at Walmart, than at their Super Walmart Store in my area...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Mouse does not function

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The keyboard works perfectly. The mouse however does not. The light in the mouse is illuminated, but it doesn't sync with the computer. I cannot find any online help, and installation instructions in the box are a joke, no trouble shooting assistance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fast and responsive keyboard and mouse!

07/24/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally bought this for the keyboard, so I could be more distanced from my laptop and not have to reach for the keyboard that's built in. This also works well on my tablet pc, when I have it folded over in tablet mode, and no keyboard is present. The buttons are pretty responsive as well as silent. No complaints there. The mouse does make somewhat noisy clicks, but it's not really a big deal, and I didn't purchase it for the mouse anyways. In my experience, most mice are just as loud when you click, so it didn't really bother me much. As far as the batteries go, they last practically forever. The keyboard is lacking indicator lights for caps lock and num lock, but it's one of those optional things, that although it would be nice, isn't a necessity. Another thing I've noticed, compared to other keyboards made of a shiny plastic material, this one doesn't seem to scuff or smudge up nearly as much. It looks shiny, new, and sleek. For $18.00, you can't go wrong, and walmart carries this product for a fraction of the price other places charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fantastic Value

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, and I love the fact that it was half the price compared with other retail stores. My only complaint is that the keyboard does not have NUM/CAPS/SCROLL lock indicator lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

price salvy

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked well as soon as plugged in
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This combo uses a single dongle for both the mouse and the keyboard.
It reduces the cable clutter. It works as advertised. The price can't be beaten.
It is simple to set up. Just load the batteries, insert the dongle and off you go.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Quick and easy

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I plugged in the dongle and it connected immediatel. I operate it from 20 ft and hits everytime. Very happy with it.
Tex
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Works for me!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Microsoft Wireless 800 Keyboard. The price was right, it's plug and play, and it works well with my SmartTV!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

did not work on my pc

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mouse kept sticking and freezing up. .tried everything for three days to fix it to no avail.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Good value

06/15/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This combo is a good deal and well made. One wireless nano USB receiver connects both the keyboard and the medium size wireless mouse to the computer. The mouse takes included 2 AA and has a built-in USB receiver storage underneath and on/off switch for transporation purpose. The keyboard keys are smooth and quite. The mouse scroll command up/down but do not scroll side ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

GREAT BUY AND QUALITY

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this item....complements my PC experience greatly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

to slow joe

01/14/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sorry to say I have an very old keyboard from Microsoft and it fly's. this new one is so slow Joe can not keep up with my typing and the mouse also is slow.. giving it to a friend that is 1 fingered typer it might work for him but NOT for anyone who can type.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

an inexpensive keyboard and mouse.

01/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the money you can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Skipping Mouse

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the wireless keyboard/mouse combo for $19. Great price. Setup took 1 minute, just plug in flash into usb port and use is immediate. Keyboard keys are a bit hard but hopefully I will break in with use. The mouse seems to skip though, I find myself talking to it and telling it to go where I am trying to steer it to. I previously had a wireless mouse, I will probably go back to using that one but will need to leave the flash in to use the wireless keyboard. Overall, not bad for the price and accomplished the wires I had before!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

best buy

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was an excellant buy for the price that I payed for. Works fine, very easy to set up, just plug and play. I am glad I shopped Walmart. J Neil
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Reliable, Cheap Keyboard

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Optical mouse's laser is under-average quality but overall this item is worth the buy with good pricing!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 467 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next