Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Control and convenience are at your fingertips with the Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse. The strong and secured wireless signal allows you to choose where you want to work. And the wireless desktop keyboard with mouse is easy to use — just load batteries, plug in the receiver and start typing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(641 Reviews) 493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
430
4 stars
154
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation95%607 out of 640reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 231 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
430
4 stars
154
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Amazing product, arrived as expected.

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved it, can't get any better than this. Free In-Store pick-up was quick and easy. Good job Microsoft and Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

fantastic set

11/08/2014
By ,
salem, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get this set because I wanted to do away with some of the wires of my pc and this is just perfect. I love the set, I use it everyday. it feels very comfortable on my hands and I love that it also has keys for your media. volume up and down, pause, mute, etc. all in all it makes a great accessory for your pc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great price for a genuine Microsoft combo!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two other wireless combos which I paid over $40 each. Since I have enjoyed wireless convenience, I decided to put the Microsoft keyboard/ mouse combo on my main computer.
I am not disappointed. It's just as sensitive as wired units and has the keys I look for-the right-side numerical keys. And of course, it has the windows key, which I use frequently on split screen. It also has attached feet to raise keyboard to more of a typing position, but their use is optional. There was no work involved in starting up the units- my computer knew what to do.
Premium batteries came with the unit, and that was nice. The mouse has a tapered design, which is quite comfortable, and the keyboard features "sculpted" keys which make keys easier to see than on other wireless keyboards, since wireless keyboards, to the best of my knowledge, aren't backlit. The dimensional appearance makes a difference.
I'm happy with the purchase, and thrilled about the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Difficult to Read Keylabels

08/06/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't a bad keyboard and I like the pressure required to type. The keys have a little more push back than some other keyboards I've used and it is just right for me.
My only complaint about this keyboard is that the keys are difficult to see in poor lighting conditions. When coupled with the slightly different key placement than most other keyboards I've used, it has caused me a lot of mistakes. I'm a touch typist but sometimes I have to look at the keyboard for special keys and unless the light is bright it can be difficult to see the labels clearly.
The keyboard, and accompanying mouse, went right to work once I inserted the batteries and the USB wireless receiver. The keyboard has a nice appearance overall and feels rugged enough to last a while. I would recommend this to friends but with a warning about the small key labels. That's the only drawback I can find. My previous experience with MS products has been good so this tracks with my previous experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

1/4 the Price Online than at the Walmart Superstor

09/24/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice Wireless Keyboard and Mouse...
What I really like, there is only one very small USB controller for both the Mouse and Keyboard that
I attach to my Computer Tower...
1st Set of Batteries are included for both the Keyboard and Mouse...
First, insert the Batteries into the Mouse and Keyboard..
Second, Take the small remote USB wireless unit and insert it into your Computer Tower.. wait about 15 to 30 seconds for you computer to recognize the new equipment...
Lastly.. ENJOY... That was all I had to do to set this new equipment to my Windows 7 Desktop...
Less wires now to get tangled on the desk!! :) Too, much nicer now to sit back with the keyboard and (Laser controlled) Mouse in my comfy chair :)
This item was 1/4 the cost online here at Walmart, than at their Super Walmart Store in my area...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Very Nice Keyboard, Fine Mouse but slow shipping

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally found a great keyboard with the Microsoft 800 unit. I dislike the insert, home, page up, end & page down buttons brunched up on other keyboards. Plus these make gaming options better IMO. And with a longer keyboard, my big hams have easy access. I like the comfort of the mouse, smooth & fluid control yet with only one AA battery it lacks weight. I readjust to it I'm sure (might add a bit of lead in the space near the battery cover).
On the shipping, a total letdown. I ordered this item 10 days ago. The status on the tracking was very lame. And to find out my product arrived a day earlier (which I could have picked up that day) though WM website stated it was in route. A clerk told me when I checked the day before my item arrived (which was a Friday) they do not get shipments from "site to store" on the weekends. So how could my item arrive on a Saturday (I have proof via tardy emails & tracking)?
I would definitely recommend this unit to a family and friend, period. I will be purchasing another as a back up too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great keyboard for the money

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is unbeatable especially considering it has the Microsoft name on it. However, for the money it is a bit generic in design. In particular, the keys are close together and all at the same level making it had to tell where your hand is on the keyboard. For instance, the top two rows and very bottom row go from one side to the other without any space to separate out the Insert, Home, etc functions up top and no separation for the arrows on the bottom. It could be worse, but my last keyboard had it and I found it to really help. For the good, it installed quickly on Win7 and looks very nice and well built.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fast and responsive keyboard and mouse!

07/24/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally bought this for the keyboard, so I could be more distanced from my laptop and not have to reach for the keyboard that's built in. This also works well on my tablet pc, when I have it folded over in tablet mode, and no keyboard is present. The buttons are pretty responsive as well as silent. No complaints there. The mouse does make somewhat noisy clicks, but it's not really a big deal, and I didn't purchase it for the mouse anyways. In my experience, most mice are just as loud when you click, so it didn't really bother me much. As far as the batteries go, they last practically forever. The keyboard is lacking indicator lights for caps lock and num lock, but it's one of those optional things, that although it would be nice, isn't a necessity. Another thing I've noticed, compared to other keyboards made of a shiny plastic material, this one doesn't seem to scuff or smudge up nearly as much. It looks shiny, new, and sleek. For $18.00, you can't go wrong, and walmart carries this product for a fraction of the price other places charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fantastic Value

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, and I love the fact that it was half the price compared with other retail stores. My only complaint is that the keyboard does not have NUM/CAPS/SCROLL lock indicator lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Nice product, great price.

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss having caps and number lock lights. Also wish the function keys were bigger and/or taller. Overall a good product at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

spiffy

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SO FAR SO GOOD. JUST INSTALLED IT. LIKE IT SO FAR.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

turtle mouse

02/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mouse was very slow and hard to play games with. Hard to get it to move. The keyboard was ok, but no light to know if number locks was on or caps were on. I understand this, because I suppose a light would wear down the battery. I guess when you buy cheap, you get cheap.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Good value

06/15/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This combo is a good deal and well made. One wireless nano USB receiver connects both the keyboard and the medium size wireless mouse to the computer. The mouse takes included 2 AA and has a built-in USB receiver storage underneath and on/off switch for transporation purpose. The keyboard keys are smooth and quite. The mouse scroll command up/down but do not scroll side ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

nice

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like It!!! No problems perfect!! Not much else to say
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Love my wireless~

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard & mouse are the GREATEST ever~~~ I love them BOTH of them~~~~
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

mobility pieces

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice set, keyboard/mouse, really like the mini usb connection. good quality for great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Wireless keyboard combo

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are superb quality! I'd definately recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Fix becomes an upgrade

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the right-click on my previous wireless stopped working. The new one was the least expensive microsoft I could find. The rt-click on the new unit works fine, as expected.
The upgrade was three-fold. The keyboard was significantly smaller, taking less desk space. The new keyboard has a much better tactile feel than the old one. The little stub USB port transducer is a big improvement over the large pendulous unit the old one had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Great wireless mouse and keyboard

06/30/2011
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great wireless mouse and keyboard. You get more than what you paid for. No software needed. just insert that little USB reciever and wait for 1 min(software setsup automatically). insert batteries in keyboard and mouse. You are ready to go.
no CAPS and NUM lock lights. but for caps lock my laptop displays a msg whether caps is on or not.
i have got logitech wireless keyboard and mouse e1000 and MK320 and compared to them i liked this one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 Keyboard and Mouse 2LF-00001

Nice Low Cost Wireless Keyboard

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using it since one week. No problem yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 494 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next