Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Featuring high-definition performance and a built-in DVD player, the RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo is just the thing for your living room or bedroom. It comes in a sleek design with a piano black enclosure to complement any modern living room. In addition to the built-in DVD player, you also get HD inputs and a PC input, allowing you to connect your game consoles and PC, doubling its use. You can use a single remote control to operate the TV and the built-in DVD player. With 720p resolution, the TV delivers crystal-clear images, while a high contrast ratio ensures deeper blacks, brighter whites and vivid colors. A fast response time ensures that the TV handles moving pictures better. With the built-in ATSC tuner, you can watch your favorite DTV channels on the RCA 32" LCD HDTV/DVD Combo right out of the box. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LCD HDTV/DVD combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%99 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Great Job Walmart and Quality Product

08/10/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this TV/DVD combination for my elderly parents who had never had an HDTV before. When their "air" antenna analog to digital box conked out, so did the old Sony TV to their bedroom. We did the comparison of models available on the Walmart site, and they decided on the RCA combo, because my dad didn't want another remote to contend with and partly because free shipping to home was offered. This TV was ordered and paid for on-line on 8/9/11, and arrived at my parents' door within 24 hours (using FedEx). Frankly, I am amazed at the efficiency of Walmart and FedEx.
I simply unhooked the 24 inch Sony and moved it. Unpacked the 32 inch RCA, inserted the batteries into the remote, attached the stand and set it on the TV stand. I connected the power cord and the coax, hit power and it scanned the analog and digital channels avaialable and set up took 10 minutes at most.
It has a beautiful picture, great sound, and watching a DVD, we are really impressed. Although the installation was simple, given the basic coax, rear inputs and outputs on the rear of the unit is more than adequate for the future. Maybe I will get around to reading the manual later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Some things you might not know about RCA

07/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are no more RCA authorized repair shops. It's been a long time since I bought a TV (as evident by my ignorance).
BE ADVISED........IF YOU HAVE TO HAVE THIS TV REPAIRED UNDER WARRANTY, YOU HAVE TO MAIL IT TO KALAMAZOO, MICHIGAN (no pun intended) AND IT IS SUPPOSED TO TAKE OVER 3 WEEKS.
I purchased this TV and received it Tuesday. The TV is nice and I like the way it looks and operates (when it operates). I like (liked) RCA because of the quality, warranty and service.
So, here is the problem. The HDMI plugs are all loose. When I am watching my Satellite it will just go blank for no reason. If I jiggle the HDMI cable then it will come back in only to repeat later.
I called the warranty number on the RCA manual. I figured that I would be able to take it to our local RCA TV repair shop. I was surprised to find out that RCA TVs are now produced and warrantied by a company called Oncor. Oncor produces RCA / Element / Proscan.
I am returning my TV to the local Walmart store for a refund.
If I wanted a Proscan/Element equivalent TV then I would have saved the extra $50 and bought the off brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Great TV!

06/14/2011
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my master bedroom and wanted to get a good tv for less. I got much more than that with this tv. It is high quality with a great HD picture. The cable anolog channels are ok too but that is a local cable issue - not the tv. Very crisp clear color. The sound is great but I wish it had one level lower between mute and 1. I like to listen to the tv low at night and the lowest level is still louder than what I am personally used to. But it is ok too. The built in DVD feature prevents lots of wires and mess! Good features and quality in the DVD as well. I am putting another tv in our fitness room in the house and we will be buying another just like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+187points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garland, Texas
Question about TV
Posted 07/29/2011
We do not have cable or satelite TV. Can we still watch all of the broadcast channels in digital just not HD?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Great TV for the price.

07/10/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv as my first fancy-pants flat screen. Setup was a breeze, sound is good, picture is good except there's a tiny halo of white light at the top middle of my screen that's somewhat obvious in widescreen or dark scenes, perhaps a back lighting issue? It's not a deal breaker for me, no one else noticed it until i pointed it out. Also, it may be important for some to know that all the HDMI/input/output docks are on the side of the television instead of the very back. You can't see the cords when you're looking at the tv head on or anything, just a heads up in case it matters to you. Overall I am very happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Perfect TV/Perfect Price

07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this for under $300 and it was worth every penny. Picture looks better then the RCA 46" I purchased at the same time. Someone said their dvd player didn't work so they returned theirs, too bad for them because not so... This tv is finicky. You will assume your svd is stuck in the player if for instance you left a dvd inside &I started watching cable and then try to eject it...you must push input and get back into dvd mode to operate the player. I love my new bedroom tv...no separate dvd needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD
10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great but I must say Walmart is great also. I used the Site to Store purchase and my tv was lost or stolen in shippment. I contacted Walmart help and within 2 days we had the TV and it is fantastic. We ordered this model because it has an outlet for head phones. Most of the new flat screens do not but RCA came through as did Walmart. Thank you to both.
Charlie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Good TV for the money

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research trying to find the best deal and this was the best out there. I really wanted a TV/DVD combo and you couldn't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Good TV...easy set-up...great picture

12/02/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV. I have 5 TVs ranging from a 55" Smart Vizio to a 19" Insignia. 4 are tv/dvd combo's and this is one of easiest to set up and use. Quality of picture, sound, etc. is great and the use of the remote is simple. I love the swivel base, as this is in the bedroom and placement is a factor. The 60HZ was a pause, but turned out to be no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Great TV/DVD Combo

12/05/2011
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He didn't want it at first and said he was fine with watching TV on our big console tv. Yes, we still had one of thoughs. We have a large bookcase in this room it went in so we had to do some minor construction to fit in on a shelf. So, after all of this I was praying he was going to like it...and he loves it! It has a great picture and you can see it from any angle you sit. Having the DVD player with it, its fabulous! Its another plug you don't have to plug in, its another electronic you don't have laying around. It works great! Unfortunately for my husband everyone wants to watch his TV now. I am now shopping around for a bigger one for our front room....LOL..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

No Thanks

09/25/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was watching a DVD video with the on board dvd player and about 10 minutes in to the movie the picture cut out with the sound still there. I then stopped the dvd and changed over to cable tv but the same result. The next day I turned the tv on and everything seemed normal then again about 10 minutes in to watching the dvd the same result, I then decided to let it stay on for at least 20 more minutes to see if the picture would come back, while it came back for about 3-5 sec and then cut out again. Owned the TV for 24 hours then returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hammond, IN
??????
Posted 10/26/2011
Did you try cleaning your dvd or try a different dvd ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Just what I needed.

04/18/2011
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-mart delivered my TV, next day delivery. Great delivery service and at a very good price! So far, my RCA TV is working very well. The CD also works great! I haven't used all the other gadgets that can be hooked up to my computer yet, but they will all be very useful when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Horrible picture

12/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tv based on the many great reviews that it received. I am not one of those people who expects the best picture on an inexpensive television but this picture was just BAD! I got the tv set up and on the wall and couldn't believe the poor picture quality when I turned it on. A friend suggested getting a high-def cable box and hdmi cable but I honestly just wanted to be able to watch tv when I fell asleep I didn't need all the bells and whistles. Perhaps the hdmi and high def would have made a difference but seriously, why couldn't I get a halfway decent picture on a brand new television with a standard cable box? In any event, the tv went back to Walmart (took it to the store) and I exchanged it for a Samsung that was $30 more and had a great picture with a standard cable set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD
06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolute wonderful product/value!Love the DVD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Gladstone, OR
Buyer Beware
Posted 09/26/2011
I bought this TV 4/8/09 along with a 2 yr service warranty. Only 5 months after the two year warranty is out the picture has gone out. I have sound, other TV's in the house work, no DVD in player - just no picture. I'm very upset because in 2009 I paid a whopping $620 for this TV. I am personally very disappointed.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/09/2011
Already have 2 of these in our household and getting ready to buy a 3rd. Daughter took this to college. Perfect for a dorm room- no wires needed for a dvd player. They love playing the wii on this TV. Sharp picture. Have not had any trouble with these tv's.
0points
Customer Avatar
The South
Gr-8 Tv...NOT so gr-8 DVD player
Posted 07/13/2011
The tv shows excellent pictures, but my dvd got stucked inside the dvd player. I've only had my TV for 1 day...I sure hope they are able to get my dvd out of the dvd player because the dvd is irreplaceable...
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Overall good value except the sound

02/24/2012
By ,
Greeneville , TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this TV a few weeks ago after researching a ton of "value" brands and decided on RCA since it has been an excellent brand in tube TVs. After tweeking the picture settings I was fairly satisfied but the sharpness setting never seemed to change much no matter which way it was set. The DVD player is a good bonus but only plays in 480 not 720 but still has a very impressive picture quality. However, I am quite disappointed in the sound. Even at full volume it is very hard to hear and the speakers are already rattling after watching one movie with volume up on 75, so I will be returning it. I really hate that the speakers are so cheap because I really like everything else and can't afford to pay much more. I am thinking of returning it for another and maybe just purchasing an inexpensive sound bar and hope that solves the sound issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Great Price, but ..................

02/17/2012
By ,
Braintree, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased on line this TV. The price was right and it was perfect for the bedroom. Or that is what I thought. The first delivery came damaged to the store so they cancelled the order and I had to re-order. Which I did. the second came, I picked it up, brought it home and proceeded to hook it up. It didn't connect to the set-up frame. I tried a few times, finally I called troubleshooting. I described what was happening. They told me it was defective and they would be happy to "fix" it for me. I mentioned to them that since it is a "new" TV and not refurbished, I didn't think I would have to send it away to be fixed. Instead I returned it to Walmart. They credited my account without a problem. Would I buy this TV again and take a chance - NO!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Great value for the price

12/17/2011
By ,
St Albans ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV for a wall mount and didn't want to have a DVD player sitting on a table. This solved that problem and has a great picture!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD

Exactly what I wanted at a great price.

09/10/2011
By ,
Collinwood,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I have been using it for a few weeks now and I have had no problems. The picture and sound are great, the dvd player works, and I use it to watch movies from Netflix, HULU, etc. I just bought a cable for the internet. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD
09/05/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is perfect for the "man cave". The only problem is it is a little awkward to switch back and forth from TV to DVD and back. Otherwise, everything about it has proven to be just what we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD
06/20/2011
By ,
Ashland, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tv reception was very good. Unfortunately, the dvd seized a movie, and refused to return it.
Also, the remote control was defective. I had to program a universal remote to operate the television. The remote seemed have a problem internally. The power button would flicker on and off, but would not operate the tv.
I exchanged the tv for another brand leaving my movie stuck in the RCA DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 32LA30RQD
07/07/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with picture and options for the money spent. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next