Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Experience high-quality digital picture in your home with the RCA 26LA30RQD 26-Inch Class LCD 720-Pixels 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo. Turn your home into a theater with this wide-screen HDTV. Featuring high-definition performance and a built-in DVD player, the RCA 26" LCD HDTV/DVD combo is just the thing for your living room or bedroom. In addition to the built-in DVD player, you also get HD inputs allowing you to connect your game consoles. The accompanied PC input means you can use your HDTV as a computer monitor. Plus, with the built-in ATSC tuner, you can watch your favorite DTV channels on the RCA 26" LCD HDTV/DVD combo, right out of the box. Get crystal clear images from any angle with the quick response time. Enjoy gaming or movies with the uncompromising picture quality of this 26-Inch LCD HDTV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation82%73 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Perfect Combination

04/19/2011
By ,
Somers, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 26" RCA with DVD Combination was a perfect choice to enhance the quality of life for a bed-bound parent. The "out of the box" installation took less than 15 minutes to connect to the cable box and to select menu set-up options. Video and Audio are both excellent and remote control easy to operate. Cable provided channels offer music a variety of music selections and audio quality is super. The size is perfect for a the 13' x 15' room and position of TV at a height of 5-1/2 feet (on top of storage cabinet) provides patient in a hospital bed with clear line of sight and is equally comfortable for seated visitors from any location in the room. DVD function is great and easy to operate. Overall this choice more than meets our expectations and provides added comfort to a loved one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+114points
Review 2 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Love it!

06/02/2011
By ,
Quad Cities, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my new TV. Purchased it to use in a new 3 season room. There is absolutely no glare which was very important since it's all glass. Picture quality is great and the price fantastic. I'm also looking forward to watching movies since it has a built in DVD player. I would highly recommend this to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 3 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD
06/29/2011
By ,
kennebunk, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture and sound are fantastic! It was very easy to add my Play Station, and my DVDs work great. It is very sturdy on it's base and I didn't know it was a tilt, swivel base. I love this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Great for the money

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this TV for the kids room. When I received it, the box was pretty beat up from shipping (FedEx) and the screen has some slight damage but that won't be a factor in my review.
Appearance wise, the TV is nice looking. I have it paired up with the gloss black Nintendo Wii and they look nice together. The video output of the Wii is 480P with the component cables and the games look pretty decent on the TV unless you're really close (which you shouldn't be to begin with). Streaming Netflix movies through the Wii isn't bad.... looks a little grainy but that's most likely the Wii rather than the TV. A 360 or PS3... or any other high definition device that streams Netflix would probably look better. I have Comcast cable and the HD channels look pretty good, the standard definition channels look like what you'd expect.
The built in DVD player has a 480P output. Some movies look better than others but overall the picture isn't bad and what I would expect. I'm not sure if an upscaling DVD player would help with the picture quality much but it'd be interesting to see if there is a difference.
The sound quality seems pretty decent for a TV in this price range. It's not bad and it's not great which works for me and what we bought the TV for.
Note: About the damage.... there is a thin padded bag over the TV, styrofoam corner fittings, and then the box surrounding it. If the manufacturer placed a 1/4" sheet of styrofoam in front of the display panel along with the rest of the packaging, they could save people like me the headache of receiving a damaged product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 5 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Defect

11/23/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased tv today and really liked the size and looks of it. As I hooked it up and turned it on the first thing I noticed was a red dot in the left center of the screen. It looked like a laser light was being pointed at the screen. I changed the channel, put in a dvd, turned tv on and off and the red dot was still there. As I did some research I think it could be a stuck pixel which is usually a manufacturer defect. Other than that the dvd player worked well, picture quality and sound were good but unfortunately I will be returning it due to the red dot.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 6 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Keep shopping. Censor is an eye-sore

08/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tv was decent and the DVD player worked however, there is a giant red censor on the bottom which is a major distraction and an eye sore. If I were you I would keep shopping for a better model. In addition a pixel was blown on the screen so there was a green dot in the middle of my picture of my screen, which probably occurred during shipping. In the end I returned the TV and ended up buying a similar model which was a SANYO. Same size and includded a DVD player except it was inly $15 more. Way worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 7 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD
12/29/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice TV and good picture. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. After opening it and turning it on there was a red dot that was part of the screen. I need to take back to the store and get a new one. Very inconvenient since Walmart does not carry this TV in stores. Not to happy about this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 8 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Dissapointed RCA quality!!! Defective after 20 day

09/30/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought TV over the internet for parents in Georgia.
After 20 days the TV went bad and turned out to be defective.
We could not get the DVD out of TV.
We returned to local Walmart in Georgia and exchanged for a different model of same size &
featured. We did loose the DVD we could not get out.
VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH RCA!
Very please with the way WALMART handled everything for my aging parents. (Good job!)
I had to deal with Walmart over the phone as it ws a gift and I live out of state.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD
12/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tv for our daughter for Christmas. The tv would not turn on. After talking to RCA, we found out that it had a bad screen. According to the customer service rep., we were not the first ones to call.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 10 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

26" RCA Flat Screen DVD Combo

06/21/2011
By ,
Forney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great looking TV. The only problem I have with it is the remote control doesn't not work properly. Several vital buttons do not work like the input button that switches the TV to DVD mode. I had to call RCA and the are sending me a replacement remote. So far the TV works great and makes my room look good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Terrible experience

06/02/2012
By ,
Alton Bay, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I set up the TV at home there was no picture, only audio. I tried a 2nd time to run through the initial setup and the setup screen appeared for about 5 seconds and then blacked out again. I called the RCA helpline provided in the manual and the technician told me the video card was bad and that I could order a replacement and then schedule a service appointment to have it changed out or as she advised, return the set to Walmart. I returned the set and since I did not want another of these RCA TV's, I went into the store and purchased an Emerson 26" TV instead. My only disappointment was that there were no models with the DVD combo available, so I purchased the TV and also a Magnavox DVD player as I needed this as a birthday present for that weekend. When I told the salesman what had happened with the RCA TV he mentioned that they had had so many complaints about RCA's that they no longer stock them in the store. I noticed after he said that that this Walmart store only displayed Emersons, Sanyos and one or two other brands. Telling.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Nice TV but there is room for improvement

08/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1) Good sound quality.
2) Easy to set up.
3) Easy Remote.
4) Picture color/sharpness is lacking some clarity.
Otherwise I would rate this model a bit higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 13 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Definitely Would Recommend TV/DVD Combo!

12/22/2011
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv/dvd combo because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. I placed the tv/dvd combo to put on our wall in our computer/office. The set up was a very easy walk through, and the picture is splendid, as well as the dvd player. I have it now for about a week, and am thrilled with this purchase. I would definitely recommend this tv/dvd combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

"A Lot of Bang for the Bucks"

07/31/2011
By ,
Southfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I was a little hesitant about ordering this RCA online. However, I’m so glad I did. I haven’t had any problems. Good sound, picture and DVD player. I love my RCA. You get a lot of bang for the bucks. Try it, you'll like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

It has all the features I anticipated.

08/30/2011
By ,
61065
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has all the features I anticipated. Picture quality is quite good for both off-air HD and for DVDs. I have not tried Blu-ray DVDs. Sound is a little thin but that's all that could be expected for this small cabinet. Remote is clearly easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 16 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Very nice TV/DVD combo

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my 13 & 14 year old grandchildren for Christmas. They were very pleased with them. My grandson was especially pleased with the number of HDMI imputs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 17 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Had to take it back to store

09/29/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The DVD player did not work at all - RCA actually offered to repair it ?? Uh, no new TV should work took it back and returned to WalMart no problem.
Got different brand TV with working DVD player :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD
12/10/2011
By ,
Stockton, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great and was easy to set up--I am 90 years old so I'm Not really into this kind of thing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 19 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

It is ok

11/26/2011
By ,
Cortland town Center
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Dvd Get stuck and will not come out
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for RCA 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV DVD Combo, 26LA30RQD

Great TV

02/24/2012
By ,
Leesburg, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything worked as they said it would. Be careful to put the shiny side of the disc toward you as you insert it. Great picture and sound. I wish tho' that it had an S-video recepticle as I have a karaoke DVD player with S-video ( I hooked up the karaoke with component cables instead. It was just as clear), but I guess all TV's are getting away from that and going to the HDMI recepticle. No problem there tho' as I had a DVD player that would use an HDMI cable. The TV has 4 of the HDMI recepticles. Just wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next