Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

Perfect for any room in your home, the RCA LED24A45RQ 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV uses LED backlight technology to deliver images with exceptional detail and true-to-life colors than ever before. You get to enjoy unparalleled picture quality and enhanced connectivity on this ultra-slim HDTV, plus an ultra-high contrast ratio and a slim depth for a stunning design. This RCA LED-LCD TV comes with a built-in ATSC digital tuner to receive digital audio and video signalsthat provide the best HD experience. With this HDTV at your home, youll never miss an action scene as it delivers crystal-clear images of even fast-moving objects. Watch your favorite movies with the same clarity from almost anywhere in the room, thanks to the 170-degree horizontal and 160-degree vertical viewing angles of this HDTV. This HDTV features PC input, so can double up as a PC monitor too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.005 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
48
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation77%147 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
48
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

I read reviews but find Tv to be a great value

04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews and was going to pass on this Tv but due to its size, price and more so being so thin I decided to buy the tv because I needed it to be flat on wall in my RV. I figured if it was a s bad as the reviews based on terrible sound I would return it.
I dont get what the complaints are. I hooked it to my RV antenna with HD antenna off air. It pulled in 12 channels 7 in HD. The picture was great clear everything you would want. Now the sound I found nothing bad or terrible as the other reviews say. It was normal to me. In fact you can adjust the sound and EQ from the Menu screen as well as picture quaility. I messed with them adjustments some but I was happy with TV once I turned it on. Remote worked fine as well. Easy to figure out and adjust through menu settings. Very user freindly. I dont get what others found negitve. I am glad I bought it to find out the great value, look, size and yes good sound.
For the price for 1080 24 inch screen LED it a great value.
I spent weeks on line looking for the best setup and usually follow reviews for best reviews and buy that unit. I ignored the negitive on this RCA went with this unit and was glad I did. You will too!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+304points
Review 2 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

Be Realistic and You'll Be Happy

07/19/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looking for a brand new 24" LCD TV for under $200? I was and after CONSIDERABLE searching I ordered this one on-line and two days later FedEx delivered it to my home. I looked at refurbished models; I looked at every brand available; I looked on-line; I looked at brick-and-mortar stores. After a ton of research I decided upon this on. The TV is thin which means there isn't space for speakers like there was in the thicker TVs which used to be the norm. Small, ultra-thin TVs won't have the full sound we're used to hearing; it's a matter of physics. Know that going in and be realistic in your expectations and what you'll have is a great TV at a great price. The only thing I don't yet know is how long it will last; only time will tell. In the meantime I look forward to enjoying this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

Great looking Tv

06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought this RCA 24" led tv and I must say it has a real nice picture that responds well with HD cable programming and my ps3. The inputs are just what i needed 3 hdmi/vga and component. The 1080p output from my ps3 is just as clean as my 52in sony hx. My Only dislike is the sound it is not the greatest sounds like a cell phone speaker, It might not be bad for some but im a tech and sound junkie. So i hooked up my logitech computers speakers and bam, not i am loving this Tv.
Pros: Best picture for the price and size, very bright and does not get hot at all.
Good connection choices ( the headset plug is a huge plus)
Super thin and well built with a glass stand
great remote control range
Cons: Audio should have been better ( louder ,clearer, a little bass wont hurt)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+103points
Review 4 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ
04/01/2012
By ,
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv for my bedroom after reading reviews on the other tv's in this size and price range on the Walmart website and i found that this one had the best reviews out of the others, it didn't hurt that the tv i replaced was also an RCA that lasted me 8 years, was the first tv i ever bought, and had seen me through multiple moves but was finally worn out and the cable screw had come out the back. I ordered this tv with rush shipping and it came the very next day. I have nothing but positive things to say about it, the picture is excellent and there is nothing wrong with the sound, i was planning on hooking up my computer speakers because i had read a review or 2 that said it wasn't that great but now that i have heard the sound there is no need for any additional speakers. The size of this tv is also just perfect for my bedroom. All in all, for this price this tv was a steal. RCA products have never let me down and this tv comes through with flying colors in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

awesome

05/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my very first tv and i was blown away.this ttv is awesome if you sre doubtfull quit because it works amazing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ
06/12/2011
By ,
Tulsa OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound comes from the sides behind the front frame. Bought this for an RV so it fits in a built in box. Sounds like it is in a cave.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ
08/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I got one that sounds horrible and half the time it does not come on correctly and I have to shut it off and then turn it on again. The picture blurs when the people on it moves. I really an shocked I thought RCA was a good brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

The sound is absolutely awful

08/27/2011
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing this TV, but purchased it anyway because we were only putting it in our bedroom and we really don't watch it much anyway. Well, the sound was just too horrible, even for that. It sounded more like a radio. We returned it the next day (no questions asked, thank you Walmart). If you are still thinking about buying this TV, understand that you MUST hook up other speakers if you want a decent sound. I would recommend skipping this one altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 9 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

RCA 24" Class LED-LCD TV

05/24/2011
By ,
Lacombe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great T.V. for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

good value

05/24/2011
By ,
sardinia ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first I didn't know if I made the right choice from reading all the reviews.took the tv to the rv and hook up over the air ant. Very good picture with a rv ant. The sound was alittle tinny at first then adjusted the sound on it was fine I am very happy with the purchase. Better than buying a no name product. Would highly recommed the tv. Can't wait to hook it up to the dish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 11 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ
06/09/2011
By ,
Royal Oak, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poor sound quality, but added computer speakers to make it an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

Very Disappointed

04/22/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We already have a 4 year old RCA tv in our living room which has a fabulous picture, so were expecting this smaller tv to be just as good. But no, the picture quality is not good....we had to reset the color everytime we switched the tv back on as it was way too dark to watch. Also the sound quality was really poor....it was hard to follow any shows as the audio was so distorted.
I returned it within a couple of days and got my money back. Avoid at all costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

Great Value!

02/27/2012
By ,
Allentown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of the negative reviews on the sound quality but I decided to go ahead and purchase anyway. I have had absolutely no problems, the tv was sent in excellent condition and works just fine. The color and sound were a little off at first but after adjusting them everything looks and sounds great. I have various RCA brand electronics and I have had them for years no problems. This is a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

excellent tv for the price

11/19/2011
By ,
southwest ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with this rca tv................... above average in all areas............ the only weak point is that when 1st turned on the sound is kind of tinny, but this goes away after a few minutes.....????????.this was one of the easier tv's i have ever set up,a true bargain for a name brand set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

Poor speakers

04/28/2011
By ,
Davenport, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price was good; the picture was really good, but the speakers were awful! It was like listening to a tiny radio with an itty bitty speaker. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 16 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

Better sound from a coffee can

08/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother in law bought two of these at the same time. When we took them out of the box they looked cool (real thin) but boy were we disappointed. The color was not very impressive for a 1080p hooked to cable in my opinion and the sound was horrible…. We like RCA products and have an old 19 inch tv that works like a charm. I think this model is so thin there is no room for good speakers. It reminded me of an old set of walkie talkies. No joke!
Both tvs will be returned by the end of the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 17 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

It was above average

06/14/2011
By ,
Vancouver , WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV Is mainly used as a security camera...The sound quality is really poor, but for a small TV and the price it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

Great "extra" TV

10/05/2011
By ,
Lakeview, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV to replace an old 19" monstrosity in our bedroom. Great little TV. Good, sharp picture, like the fact that it was basically plug it in, sit back & let it run through the setup process on its own & voila! Nice & thin, doesn't take up any room at all. Sound could be just a little better but have found with these types of TVs that you do have to sacrifice sound quality a bit. It does have closed-captioning, which is a feature I like in the bedroom, I can turn the sound down & just read the closed-captioning & not disturb my husband if he's trying to go to sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LED24A45RQ

04/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The speakers are so horrible I had to purchase a pair of Logitech computer speakers at +/-$50 to make the tv sound the way it should in the 1st plase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 20 for RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV 1.7" ultra-slim, LED24A45RQ

GOT THUMBS UP FROM SATELLIGHT TECH

04/18/2012
By ,
WENDELL, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to call my satellight dish service to help me hook it up as I needed some special hookup cables that didn't come with the set. I was assured that this was not unusual. The technition was very impressed by the picture quality, sound quality and features of the set. He said it was a very good deal. This affirmed what I already believed from my research prior to purchasing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next