Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

The Panasonic KX-TG7645M Cordless Phone offers a comprehensive telephonic communication solution. It includes five handsets and a digital answering system. The Link-To-Cell Bluetooth Cordless Phone features DECT 6.0 PLUS technology giving interference free communication, increased clarity, enhanced security and wider range. The phone comes with Bluetooth headset capability to link your cell phone via Bluetooth make or receive cell phone calls through any home phone handsets. You can transfer up to 600 names and numbers from your cell phone to the built-in handset directory. The DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone lets customize ring tones for additional comfort. With the handset Power Back-Up Operation you can make and receive calls when the power goes out. The digital answering system features 18 minutes total recording time and message alert. Other features include Intelligent Eco Mode, Tone Equalizer, Range Boost and Talking Caller ID.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%54 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Easy to read LCD screen

10/28/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older Panasonic 4 handset cordless phone that I had for 4 years that still worked good but had a smaller and dimmer LCD screen. This made it hard to read my phone book entires and to read the caller ID when a call came in. Also, I was not able to have a handset in the same room with my pc and moniter because it would make the screen on my monitor turn black. My sister had this phone for over a year and continually raved about it, so I decided to retire my 4 year old Panasonic phone and buy this one. I'm glad I did. The screen is bright, my phone book entries are large and easy to read, the clarity of my calls are outstanding, and I've even been able to put a handset right next to my monitor without it causing any interference to the monitor or to the phone at all. I can't comment on the cell to link feature because neither my sister nor I use that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Phone gave me back my life

06/14/2012
By ,
corpus christi tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I had a 2.4 wireless phone system for my voip phone service. It worked great. We then moved into a 5,000 ft / 3 story home and I was only able to get phone service to the back half of the house -- not my bedroom, not my living room and not my kitchen. Soon after I bought a 6.0 panasonic phone and the range did not change. Yesterday I bought this phone and an extender (extender was not compatible with old phone)and I was able to get a dial tone on the front sidewalk. I also can lay my blue tooth phone next to the base and my cell phone call rings on all handsets. Some features I did not know are cool like the caller ID talks, the phone book has 3,000 plus entry possibility, (old one had 50) and you can block calls.
As I said, I have my life back and this item was priceless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Has all the features I was looking for and more

11/10/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup and great features--Block Call list works really well and has been very helpful in eliminating those annoying sales and telemarket phone calls. Linking to cell phone was easy and
taking cell calls on the land phone makes things easy and more comvenient because of the location
of the 5 extensions. It was not even necessary to adjust the number of rings for the answering machine operation, my fax machine and cable company provided answering service--it worked
perfectly with just the basic setup.
My old phone was a Panasonic. The old phone lasted over 10 years with only one battery replacement. The old phone still works great but the batteries again were going, so I figured that
I would modernize and take advantage of all the new available features, so I decided to purchase
a new phone. I am extremely satisfied with my choice and would highly recommend this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Really Great Phone System

11/09/2011
By ,
Mentor, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to program, view and use. The bluetooth feature integrates well with the cell phones. No matter where the cell phone is in the house as long as it is turned on you get the call. The battery back-up feature for the base unit is a big improvement. This system was a replacement for a Panasonic system I purchased about five years ago. A major step forward for a land line user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Cool Phone System

07/17/2012
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Intercom feature works well. When used with the range extender I got nearly 350' of signal from the set (Mostly outdoors). Cell phone link works well, however, since texting doesn't follow to the cordless handset it becomes troublesome if your cell leaves the range of the base unit. Overall, great cordless set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

The Panasonic phones are more than what I expected

05/24/2013
By ,
Hampton,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone came with 5 handsets, great for a family of 4. With the built in intercom system, we no longer have to yell at each other. I just simply call one of the extensions and talk to one individual. When I'm ready to wake the kids up for school I dial that particular handset and talk to that one person and not the entire house. Simple, simple to use and getting started was easy. I hardly needed to look at the manual to get started. My entire family thinks the phone is the greatest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets
05/05/2013
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The system is easy to use, comfortable and stylish. My only critique would be the phone directory, It will store thousands of names and numbers, but it doesn't have a way to zero in on the number you are looking for, i.e. if the name starts with an L you can click on the 5 which takes you to JKL, so if you have a lot of J's and K's you can spend alot of time scrolling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

It links well with our cellphones.

12/10/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had discontinued the ability to make long distance calls from our landline. We now have the convenience of using the new cordless units to call long distance tbrough our cellphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Great Phone

01/27/2014
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 6 year old cordless phone was having battery problems so we decided to replace the entire cordless phone system. I was amazed at the difference. Clearer sound, longer range and more features. Love the cell phone blue tooth connection. I'm still learning the programming, but reading the manual is a big help. Great Phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Excellent Wireless Phone System

01/27/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Panasonic KX-TG7645M is easy to set up and to use. The five handsets make it practical to have one in every room. The answering system works perfectly. The handsets are attractive and the bright lighted screens makes it easy to see who's calling. Phone reception quality is excellent, as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Great home phones

12/05/2013
By ,
Lavon tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice tone. Good to have 5 units instead of 3 like most.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets
10/04/2013
By ,
Bandera, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the 5 handset Panasonic about 2 weeks and so far it is great. I had minor trouble downloading my call list from my cell phone. I thought it would down load all at once but I couldn't find a way to do it that way. I was able to download one at a time in a short time. The problem may be with my technical ability which is still reasonably good at 88 years of age. I was surprised at the range. I have a detached workshop 60 to 70 yards away from the base where I have a handset and charger. The reception is as good as it is with the much closer handsets. I also like the feature that lets me answer my cell phone from any one of the handsets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Great landline & cell phone system

01/21/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are enjoying this new phone system. It took some time to read through the instructions for setting it up, but it really is a nice system. We like all the additional features, particularly being able to block 30 phone numbers, in addition to the 10 we can block with AT&T. The link-to-cell feature is a great idea. This has been a good investment for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

All the features needed for a landline

01/28/2014
By ,
Huber Heights. Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific phone system for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Great Phone System!

07/24/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of research before finally deciding on the Panasonic system and I have not been disappointed. The phone sounds great and the bluetooth option works like a charm with mine and my wifes cell phones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

was what I needed.

11/07/2013
By ,
Brawely Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phnes need to be made for a higher volume. Only thing that I can see wrong. Just not hing ebough for us that can't hear as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets
10/20/2013
By ,
lebanon, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having trouble locating some specific directions, I did get the system set-up the way I/we wanted. The lack of clear instructions almost made me return this system. as I said, once set-up, it works well, it is connected to our cellphones (eliminating the need to carry around the house) and the voice message system now works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Things You Should Know

09/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this with link-to-cell feature only no landline. Were using an older LG 290 series (cheesy) cell with it from Straight Talk.
Most features work with the older phone except for the cell phone ringers won't go through to the home phone no biggy though. Sometimes the caller ID will just show which cell the call is comming from, for example, "Dave's Phone" (my cell# will appear instead of name and number. Thats the phone the call is comming from. That number will still be on the caller ID when you check it after the call so you can label it in the KX phone from there to defeat it. There might be another way but I haven't found it yet.
Bluetooth registering and connecting via bluetooth is easy. Setup from there is a little cumbersome but there are 5 handsets and a base to set up so thats expected. Not to difficult just alot of reading and fiddling to figure out.
Answering machine on the KX is for landline only although you can still dial out to your voice mail on cell from there.
I imagine gadget #smart# phones will have no issues at all with this product.
Great Range, clear sound, easy to read, connecting bluetooth is simple, contacts list transfer is simple as well.
The power backup is for landline use ONLY.
The KX-xxxx phones will not search for a device, the device #cell# must search for it in order to connect.
If no landline feature is needed then turn off that feature and set to cell only. Also I recommend a lower priced one without that feature if its not needed.
Great thing to have around. Phones all over the place now with no need to babysit a cell phone at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Great Phone System

01/06/2014
By ,
Aberdeen, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone system, taking my cell phone calls on my home telephone is great...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG7645M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 5 Handsets

Bluetooth is great

01/05/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Bluetooth phones by Panasonic are great.
I love the Bluetooth.
Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next