Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 phone system includes two handsets and a digital answering system. It features DECT 6.0 PLUS technology that furnishes interference-free communication, increased clarity, enhanced security and wider range. The cordless digital phone system also has Bluetooth headset capability to link your cell phone via Bluetooth to make or receive cell phone calls through any home phone handsets. And you can transfer up to 600 names and numbers from your cell phone to the built-in handset directory. You can register a second cell phone and assign it a distinctive ring tone, so when your home phone rings, you will know who is being called. With handset power backup operation you can make and receive calls even when the power goes out. The built-in digital answering system features 18 minutes total recording time and message alert. Other features of the Panasonic DECT 6.0 phone system include Range Boost and Talking Caller ID (with subscription).
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

so far very satisfied....

12/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had it less than two weeks, but so far we're very pleased with the voice quality, range and features. The 'equalizer' gives a very good voice tone and the 'link to cell' is a great feature. The phone has a sturdy 'weight' to it and does not feel flimsy. Easy set up and it was charged in only a few hours and ready to use. We have one unit downstairs and a handset upstairs.
We don't use the answering machine as we have voice mail -- and there are more features that we've yet to have time to read about such as call blocking and 'code' message retrieval....but we'll be using those too I'm sure. The 'talking' caller ID is nice but you do have to be fairly close to the unit to understand what is being said.
The screen on the base and handsets is easy to read with larger print than some phones we also checked out.
Transferring the phonebook from the cell phone was super easy.
So far the only downsides are that it does take the more expensive batteries and was a bit pricier...but overall I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Works for Me

09/29/2011
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old 12 yo Sony phone with custom batteries finally died. I started looking at reviews online to replace my old dead landline phone and came across some phones with the Bluetooth Technology that makes the phone compatible with cell phones with same technology.
Other complete and thorough reviews of this phone led me to investigate whether or not this phone is hearing aid compatible........IT IS. After receiving the phone, I determined that this phone can be connected to your compatible cell phone for those who do NOT have land line service. This would benefit those who are losing their cell phone calls inside their home. I am noting this because some phones are being advertised as having this capability, whereas Panasonic did not do so for this phone.
The ONLY problem I had was downloading my cell phone directory onto this Panasonic. I was only able to download about a half a dozen phone numbers. I am blaming my OLD antiquated cell phone for this problem. I am so happy with this phone that I am willing to manually input my cell phone directory with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

People couldn't hear me

02/10/2012
By ,
central NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really, REALLY wanted to love this phone - the theory is great, we have no landline and wanted to use it for the two cell phones throughout our large house. I also use my iPhone 4s as a business phone in my home office, so I thought this would be the perfect solution to make everyday use easier. It was very easy to set-up and connect the cell phones. Buuuuuut, after using it for several days, I found people on the other end could only hear me maybe 25% of the time. We get great cell coverage in our house (like I said, no landline for over a year), so I know that's not the problem. I followed all the recommendations about keeping the cellphone the proper distance from the base phone, turned the volume all the way up, but to no avail. Even when people could hear me, the comments were that I sounded like I was in a tunnel or on a speakerphone. Sigh. Will have to return this...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Another Wonderful Panasonic Phone

11/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Panasonic cordless phones for over 10 years and have never been disappointed. We wanted to discontinue our home phone service but I had reservations. I could not picture myself walking around my home with my cell phone strapped to my hip in the effort not to miss a call while upstairs or out working in the yard. This phone solved my worries by eliminating the home phone charges while ringing on multiple handsets that can be heard throughout the house just as we are used to. Allowing our 2 cell phones to be programmed is very convienent. I only wish I had ordered the model with more than 2 handsets!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Good product for a good price

09/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart had the best price for this particular model. The only drawback is that one of the units has a battery that only lasts a day. The other unit will last close to a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Great Product!

11/28/2011
By ,
Porter Ranch CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a land line I highly recommend this phone. If you are in any type of business and work from home it is a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Excellent Phone system at a great price point

12/27/2011
By ,
Montpelier, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a Panasonic phone system years ago primarily for 1 feature. Call blocking. My old phone was a single handset model. I wanted to add two more handsets to the system so I came to Walmart.Com after Google search. I found this model with 3 handsets and the ability to link to my cellphone via Bluetooth. (it can link to two different cellphones) This model also has Call Blocking.
I've had the system for a couple weeks now and it has met all of my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

jUST ok!

07/03/2012
By ,
deep south
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
been using Panasonic phones for 25 years now, they all work great. could not wait for this one and was disappointed. its slow navigating through the call list and the link to cell, just don't use it any more. you need the bluetooth on your cell turned on all the time. If you have you cell on you in you house and get a call, as your talking the Panasonic is tring to take the call, the bluwtooth cuts you call trying to switch over. my other 15 year old Panasonic phone was better user friendly than this one but the times are changing, this phone is ok, not great! --- not sure if I would recommend this to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Great phone

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is clear and the distance is outstanding. Only problem is that the ringer is not as loud as previous versions. I will have to get an amplifier for the warehouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets
09/21/2013
By ,
Oshkosh Wis.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does lots of things. Very clear and good range. Take your time and very easy to program
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Nice cordless phone with blue tooth

02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice cordless speaker phone with blue tooth facility. All of my 400+ contacts got transferred very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

A great phone for the land-line

12/02/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a good choice for anyone who has a wifi in a landline place. My previous landline phone was an older Panasonic model. It works great, but the old cordless phone (pre-date wifi) and my wifi shares the same frequency. This means a poorer sound quality on the phone and more annoyingly, wifi dropout when someone uses a phone This phone's new frequency solves the wifi dropout problem.
Also, the secondary phone base is useful, which only need a power plug. Now I can pick up the phone from my room, which does not have a phone jack. I have not use the link-to-cell bluetooth and its higher end features, so no I idea about that. However, I do get a blackout every once in a few years, so I am looking to see how well the reverse battery charge work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Nice phone ...

02/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is perfect for our use. The sound quality is great. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Good phone. Excellent design.

12/25/2013
By ,
Barrow, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Setup. Bluetooth worked without fuss. Real nice: the caller ID display with the recorded messages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Great phone. Bluetooth quality lacking.

08/02/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with most Panasonic phones (that's all I will buy from years of great service) the phone quality, clarity, range and features are all up to par. Cell phone features are great. You can store numbers as cell numbers or in the phones directory. The fact that it rings when my cell rings is awesome considering I don't always remember where I laid the cell down. The sound quality using the handset as a bluetooth is severely lacking though. People on the other end of the conversation are always saying that they can't hear every thing I say or my words are breaking up. I still like it because the handsets ring every time I get a call on the cell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets

Great Value for the money

12/14/2012
By ,
Anaheim
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this Phone is better then what I expected.
The Bluetooth setup were very easy and user friendly,
everything is user friendly.
The looks and finish are very high quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic KX-TG7642M Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 2 Handsets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5