Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

A portable set of five handsets and an answering system, the Panasonic's KX-TGA6645B Digital Cordless Phone is all you need to enjoy crystal-clear conversations. The DECT 6.0 Plus technology ensures increased frequency of error correction up to 80 times, thereby improving the whole transmission quality and range. A powerful battery back-up system keeps you connected and lets you make and receive calls even when the power goes out. The intelligent Eco Mode of this Panasonic cordless phone ensures that power consumption is kept to a minimum when you use the handset close to the base unit. The Range Boost technology extends transmission range by up to 20-percent, so you will experience interference-free conversations even while you walk. The tone equalizer helps control bass and treble tones in a caller's voice. This DECT 6.0 Plus expandable cordless phone also features caller ID and call block facilities for added security.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Excellent Cordless Phone

07/01/2012
By ,
North Port, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this model to replace an older (5 years) cordless phone system. The older model did't transmit very well to the remote handsets and the main unit didn't work well very far from the base. Anyway, this Panasonic system works great. All of the remote handsets, including one in the garage-placed there due to the number of handsets that came with the unit, sound as clear as a corded phone. No fading when I walk around with hany of the handsets.
A bonus is the white backgound with black text on the information screen-very easy to read from several feet away. The answering machine part works fine; despite the rather clunky mechanical voice that announces how many messages have been received. All of the handsets and the base unit have flashing indicator when a message is received so you can tell at a glance. Lastly, you can can use any handset to page all of the other handsets or a specific one since each handset has its own identifier (1-5). Beats shouting to the other end of the house.
I highly recommend this cordless phone to anyone.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

5 handsets - good if you cant run to phone anymore

09/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pretty happy with these. Nice to have 5 handsets. I am a slightly hard of hearing 84 year old who doesn't move too fast anymore. The ability to have these in mutiple areas of my home are great. The sound quality is excellent. I am able to hear the person on the other end very well. I am able to hear the ringer very well too. It's nice to not have to go to the base to listen to the answering machine. I am not a technical person, however I am very mechanical. The booklet is a little confusing for me. I had my daughter help show me how to use the answering machine from any handset. It's a little hard to see the 3 little bars at the top (right below the display). I am sure with some practice I will get the hang of it. The really nice thing is that if the power goes out and I need to call someone for help, the phone still works. I don't like, nor do I own a computer, so my daughter showed me the phones online, read reviews to me and helped me decide what to buy. She is typing this review for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Outstanding product for low cost

07/20/2011
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone system is fantastic! 5 phones, battery backup so they can be used in a power outage, setting up your address book is so easy by programing 1 unit but all units have access to the data and setting up ring tones for it is also very easy. Also, the anwering machine feature allows you to check all messages from any of the 5 units with ease. For the call waiting feature, there is a flash button making it so easy to switch over to another call. All of this for only $150, this can't be beat anywhere because I researched before making the purchase. The site-to-store feature is great and no shipping charges with this feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Great phone

09/30/2011
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone, lost power and was still able to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
07/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think these phones are a good value. One of the main reasons I bought this set is so I could replace all my home phones at once and have an intercom system so I don't have to run into the next room when my husband calls me from his shop. However, the reception isn't good in the shop and I even moved the base unit to the living room to try and improve it. The shop is about 20 yards from the living room. I didn't have a problem with that with the previous phones but they were a different brand. I love the big buttons and it was easy to set up. I like that you can have different rings for different groups. Just a little disappointed in the range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

This phone set is the bomb!

11/16/2012
By ,
NW Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great range, program numbers in any one of them and it is automatically added to all, and it stores like 45. Easy to use so you can do most everything without reading a manual, and they take regular rechargable AAA batteries so it will be easy and cheap when they need replacing. And the talking caller ID from every set is great, you can lie in bed when the phone rings and not even have to roll over to know who is calling, perfect during your nap time! So glad I made this puchase and got the extra one to make a total of six, perfect in our motor home that is parked 100 feet from the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Excellent phone system

08/15/2011
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system is easy to use. The names are large for easy reading on the caller ID, the system "speaks" the name of the caller if they are programmed into the phone. It is easy to set up. A good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
11/10/2012
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for a Panasonic digital cordless answering machine with 4 handsets. It is even better than my old set. I bought the first one for the intercom feature as you can’t call from bedroom to bedroom for help if you have an emergency. The new set has more features, is easy to use and love entering a phone number in one handset & it going to all handsets. The grouping of telephone numbers [family, doctor, friends, business] is outstanding. No more scrolling through the whole list to find a number. Like the internet, TV & cell phone this is a must for any house whole
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Good buy!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Easy to assemble and ready to use immediately. Nice to have several handsets spread around the house. Features are perfect.
+6points
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
02/08/2012
By ,
Clarksville TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this set of phones. However it says you can add a 6th phone but when I asked the operator to add the 6th phone she said they did not show any choice of an extra phone all though on the web page it clearly states there is one, and why don't they just sell the package with the 6th phone to begin with? So now I have one room short a phone, other than this the phone is a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

It is a smart phone for the house!

06/30/2012
By ,
Brookfield,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packed with features, a breeze to set up. Love the lighted number pad,easy to read window and audible announcement of who is calling. Great service from walmart in shipping to house for a very low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
02/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones are the best, the price was cheap, easy to set up and easy to understand. I have just about had it with all the changes to the electronics and these phones are pretty basic. Love them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Easy to set up.

11/29/2012
By ,
Campbellsport, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like all the options on the phone. The phone has a bright background and easy to read. Simple to set up. Doesn't take long to charge the phones. Stays charged for days off the handset. Doesn't interfere with WiFi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Panasonic Answering system with 5 handsets

06/28/2012
By ,
Palatine, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery of item.
Voice notifying name of caller a great addition. Range greater than other systems. I go out in my backyard and a graphic logo in the handset indicates you are in reach for incoming or outgoing calls.
Quality of voice in messages very good.
Great value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

plenty of phones

09/25/2012
By ,
clarksville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these phones. I have enough to put in every room I use alot. The sound is good on them. People also say my voice is clear on them. I like the longer style of the reciever too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Good value

09/27/2012
By ,
Friendly,Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones are great! They have all the features we wanted. We would recommend
them to friends & family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
03/03/2013
By ,
Main St, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new phones. Even though there are only two of us (my husband and me), we are usually in different rooms. So how convenient to have them upstairs, downstairs and even in basement where I spend alot of time doing laundry. The one thing I'm not too crazy about is the speaking caller ID feature. The voice is very mechanical and speaks the last name first and the first name last. I need to read my manual to see if I can adjust this. But, otherwise, I love it. I also like the fact that the handsets do not take a "special" size battery. This was a real problem with my last phone set. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

We love our new phones~!

03/25/2013
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our house is quite large and there are many of us living there. We love the new intercom features these phones offer. No more hollering up 2 floors, or wasting a cell phone call or text. We also enjoy the voice indicating who is calling while the phone is ringing. If you hear the caller is someone we care to talk with, we can take the call. Otherwise, we just let it go to voice mail.
Numbers are easy to see with the back lighting feature, and the buttons are easy for someone to use with small fingers or large ones. We have fewer mis-dialing mishaps. Loading contacts is a breeze, and although we haven't yet synchronized any of our cell phone contacts, we are looking forward to taking advantage of that feature sometime soon. We liked the so well we purchased some for my daughter and her family too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
12/15/2012
By ,
Zephyrhills, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reception. Would suggest to change ring tone to a more mellow ring - this has to be done to each handset however. Really like the fact that each headset has a speakerphone button - very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TGA6645B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Family Loves Everything About It!

12/22/2012
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! We absolutely love this "phone/answering maching" set. It totally blows away our old one. Great features, easy to use, smart looking, affordable . . . too much to list!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next