Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Panasonic's KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Telephone has an answering system and three handsets. The DECT 6.0 Plus technology means increases the transmission quality and range. This cordless phone answering machine features a powerful battery back-up system that keeps you connected when the power goes out so you can make and receive calls with the cordless handset. The Intelligent Eco Mode automatically lowers the power consumption when you are using the handset close to the base unit. The Range Boost technology extends transmission range by up to 20-percent so you can keep talking as you keep walking. Other features include Tone Equalizer to control bass, mid-range or treble tones in a caller's voice and Talking Caller ID and Call Block (with required subscriptions).
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Worked awesome at first

10/16/2012
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They worked awesome at first, but then I had to replace the batteries, then all of them stopped functioning properly. They were not dropped, or wet, or anything. I hate it when electronic products seem to be preprogrammed to stop working after warranties are up!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Sound could be better

09/09/2011
By ,
Boston area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone has great features, almost all of which I use. My only concern is that the speaker phone sound is not as good as I would like. Too bad one cannot "equalize" the speaker phone sound as one can the earphone.
Other than that, it's a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Solid cordless phone with good clarity

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are pleased with the reception and clarity of this phone and the answerer works well. The menus require the manual, so it's complicated to figure out the features. We don't seem to have the interference issues and range issues of our previous phone. The AAA batteries are a nice option when it comes time for replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Great phone system

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best portable phone system I have ever had. It works so well! I love the talking caller ID that announces who is calling. You can program in caller's name if the person is calling from a cell phone. The ringers are loud enough to be heard and the speakerphone works great also. The answering machine is great too.
This is an awesome phone system, and a great value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Best cordless I've ever owned!

09/30/2011
By ,
Independence,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great. I like the battery back up (power outages.) When I clear old calls on one phone it clears all of them. The volumn is great, it's easy to set up and the instructions are very user friendly. This phone is well engineered. Thank you Panasonic!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Outstanding value and quality

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, long battery use, wide range and clear. Love the intercom feature and the speaker phone on each headset. I highly recommend this set to anyone who is looking for a reliable long distance and clear home telephony system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

The best phone I've ever bought.

11/04/2011
By ,
Edmonton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at many phones while trying to decide what to buy. But for some reason I kept coming back to this one. I liked the overall look of it. Plus it works great, no one has trouble hearing me on this one & it even speaks-- you can set it to tell you who is calling. Marvelous!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

I like it

01/17/2012
By ,
Tompkinsville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the screen lights up, and I can see it. My old Panasonic was hard to read, even with my reading glasses. Another good feature is having groups in the phone book. This makes finding a number really quick, without having to scroll through 50 contacts. So far, I haven't gotten tired of the talking caller ID, but it could be a little clearer. At least it doesn't say "recalculating."
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets
11/09/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The features in this Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus is everything I wanted in a Digital Cordless Answering System. It includes power back-up operations, hands-free speakerphone on base unit and Handset, reversable handset design, shared phonebook with three three handsets, locator button, intercom between handsets or base unit, and other features I haven't used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Functional but don't like parts of the system.

09/30/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is doubtfful that I would have purchased this if I had looked at it in person rather than on line. The voice quality of the speaker phone is not great and do not like the fact that the base has New Voice Mail on it at all times.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets

Great phones

10/01/2012
By ,
La Mirada, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the phones. I have the same setup and model and am very happy with it. THis set was purchased for my mother who is 80, and she is happy, but I have to set up the features/answer message for her, and train her on the use. She is not able to see well, however she can see on the larger display this model has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets
01/02/2012
By ,
ponce deleon,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything you can ask for in a phone I only had it for a couple of weeks and am learning all the features love it.
the shredder is excellent put it by your computer and away you go.
I love this grill its very easy to change the grills for whatever you are making at the moment its very easy to clean and i find that it really doesn't make much of a mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
V7 6FT USB 2.0 Aa Extension USB Male to Female By Belkin
5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
GE 4 in 1 Grill / Griddle
4.1 out of 5(116)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets
01/31/2013
By ,
New York,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi, I love my cordless phone set it"s perfect. I love all the features on it especially call block. I would recommend these phone"s to everyone who needs a cordless phone set. Thank you so much I love walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic KX-TGA6643B DECT 6.0 PLUS Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5