Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plano Plano Angled Tackle System

Plano Plano Angled Tackle System

The Angled Plano Tackle System is a quick and easy way to organize and access your gear. The Angled Plano Tackle System contains separate storage compartments to keep your gear as per your convenience. The built-in storage rack has two medium and three large utility boxes that are edged at a 15-degree angle allowing you to reach for exactly what you need, when you need it. These plastic tackle boxes also have two storage units on top of the lid along with a vast storage area below the lid allow you to separate your tackle to suit your preferences. The storage units on top feature DuraView lenses that offer a clear view of the content inside. Available in tan and metallic green colors, this fishing tackle box looks attractive. It also includes no-skid rubber feet that prevent the box from slipping away while you fish. With oversized handles provided, this fishing tackle box offers a comfortable grip while carrying the box around.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Lego Storage!

12/29/2012
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters are age 7 & 5, and we had so many Lego's around that I was getting annoyed with picking them up, stepping on them and most Lego storage items didn't seem all that great for the price. My husband and I thought to hit the hardware store and find a nuts and bolts storage container, but we didn't like the bins just being free and not contained or not easy to transport from room to room. On a trip to Wal-Mart - it hit me! A tackle box! We have sorted the Lego's into "boy" and "girl" - or by color, then partitioned out the trays and we had a VERY full but organized Lego box! All the tiny pieces -like flowers, face pieces, wheels, animals, etc- were put in the side compartments. We estimated we have about 3200-3500 Lego's all sorted and organized in this tackle box. The best part is the top holds all -except the "extra large"-base plates right in the top! We are going to buy a second one so they can each have a box and we have room to "grow". I attached some photos but was only allowed to share two, but you get the point.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Plano Angled Tackle System

02/16/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is a good buy for the money. I never know what I'm going to fish for and the
plastic lure cases are interchangeable and large enough to even put my muskie and northern
lures in, some which are nine inches long. You don't need more than one box, just interchange the lure cases to the type of fishing. Additional cases are also available at WMT.
Very happy with this purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Good Overall Box..Site to Store Shipping was not

02/21/2014
By ,
Frazier Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The original box I purchased was shipped site to store from the website. I picked the item up the day that it arrived at the store which was 40 miles one way from my house. The packaging job was poor to put it nicely. The box was nearly a foot longer than the box and filled with trashed including a 1 foot square piece of plywood. When I got home and went to start filling the box I saw that it had about a 3 inch split just below one of the handles. After debating I decided to bite the bullet and take another 80 miles round trip to exchange the box. Things worked out after doing so and I am sure that I will be happy with this purchase for years to come. I wish when the store I tried to purchase this from did not have it in stock that I could have had the order delivered directly to my house instead of the store. I have purchased from Walmart.com in the past and this has been my first disappointing experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Way bigger than I thought

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using 2 tackle boxes filled with lures line and evrything. Brought this box home and had an entire tray left
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano Angled Tackle System

lots of spaces to put stuff

07/02/2012
By ,
Gloversville, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a nice sized container with plenty of places to put stuff. My husband wanted it for his RC car stuff, even though it's sold as a tackle system. We went to two different Walmarts to buy one. Each Walmart had one in stock, but both tackle systems were cracked in the same place. They both had large cracks on one of the the top side lids. So despite the warning sign that this product had a weak spot, we ordered one online hoping that one would be OK. It too had a small crack starting on one of the top side lids.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Great for jewelry supplies

10/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my jewelry making supplies and beads. Great organization with many slots. I love that you can adjust the layout in the clear boxes. This is very large and holds everything nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Lots and lots of storage for a great price

03/12/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this not for fishing but for my scrapbook hobby. Instead of buying the $60 plus storage from a craft store I went to the local Wal-Mart to the fishing section as I also fish looking for a tackle box with these storage trays to save money. I opted for the bigger one as I figure why buy a smaller one now and run outta room down the road this one I know it won't have to worry about the running out of room. I love all the stoage trays not to mention the front cover lays down and slides in under the front storage compartment which really sold me. That way your not fumbling around lifting the door up and down everytime you want to get a tray out nor do you have to worry about breaking it off the hinges. I love it so much that I'm going back to get the second one but time IT WILL BE USED FOR FISHING :) Also just a note the 2 side trays that have their own compartment are big as well, not as big as the 3 trays in the large compartment but are still plenty big as I know some Plano boxes have the smaller trays as well. All the trays are either the large or the XL size for those of you that are shopping online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano Angled Tackle System
04/24/2013
By ,
South Central, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product fits everything you could possibly need for any fishing situation it is my designated catfish tackle box and is much larger than I was expecting also very solid built no breaks or cracks and no portion seems weak. I would recommend this box to anyone needing a lot of room for fishing tackle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Love this tackle box

05/05/2013
By ,
Ankeny, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tackle box is awesome. It uses standard size inserts for easy swap out. There is plenty of storage and the cost on clearance was beyond belief.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/23/2013
how much?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Great box

06/02/2013
By ,
Fleming island, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Box is built well and all compartments latch strong. Comes with organizers for all the small boxes to customize as needed. Upper storage is spacious and has separated trays to hold items. Overall it is a little large but will hold a lot of tackle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plano Angled Tackle System
06/09/2013
By ,
Pablo Mt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sell jewelry and I use my tackle box to carry my jewelry to events and shows with me it works great and is light weight I like how you can change the sizes of each compartment very convent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plano Angled Tackle System
04/30/2013
By ,
b'ville ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was bigger than I needed so I took it back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Great organization options and very easy to use

07/19/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model 732 is a great design that has lots of room with flexible organization options and is very easy to use. The front door slides out of the way and the inside organizers are on an angle to keep them in place but ready to see and remove. The top has plenty of room inside along with two areas on the outside top ends to hold gear that is frequently accessed. The front end compartments have organizers to hold even more items handy and are easy to get in and out. Great price for this especially online at Walmart. Recommend this one for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plano Angled Tackle System

GREAT TACKLE BOX FOR THE PRICE!

12/26/2013
By ,
Greer SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tackle box is the largest in the Plano line and it is by far the most reasonably priced! My man loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Love it!!

10/20/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to organize all of my cross stitching craft supplies and I couldn't be more happier!! I did a lot of research on finding the perfect tackle box and this one exceeded my expectations by far. I saw other tackle boxes on other websites that offered less than this one does and at a more expensive price. I love love love this tackle box. <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Plano Angled Tackle System
01/03/2013
By ,
Mountain View, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this as my makeup case. It works perfectly! I plan on getting another one for beads and other items I use for making jewelry. It's sturdy, durable and easy to handle. Whether you use it for fishing or anything else, it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Great Value

12/12/2013
By ,
Auburn, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Plano Angled Tackle System

Great first aid container

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this after seeing someone covert it to a first aid kit on a blog. It definitely serves it's purpose, and I'm very happy with the overall quality of the tackle box. It's built to last unlike so many items available for purchase today!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plano Angled Tackle System
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5