Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bumbo Bumbo - Play Tray

Bumbo Bumbo - Play Tray

Team up the Bumbo Play Tray with a Bumbo Baby Seat, which is sold separately, to offer a comfortable surface for toys, snacks or drinks while your little one sits safely. It allows your child to enjoy a secure sitting position while interacting with different objects. The portable and lightweight design of this Bumbo Tray makes it ideal for traveling. Apart from keeping little ones engaged for hours it is also suited for mealtime. The baby tray is easy to clean, crafted from durable plastic, simply wiping it down with mild soap and water is enough to clean the surface. Installing it is a quick and easy process, simply snap it into place after your infant is already using the seat and it is ready to be enjoyed. The easy usability and convenience of this baby tray makes it a favorite among parents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%153 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Ok but needs improvement

02/19/2010
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute little addition to the bumbo seat. It does take a little muscle to snap the pieces together. The bottom lip that goes under the seat itself should be a bit wider to stay under the seat. When my baby leans back the lip pops right out and then the tray falls off. It is NOT a must have accessory for the seat, you could live without it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bumbo - Play Tray

a must

01/13/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you get the chair you have to have the tray.it gives the baby something to do. and you can even use it as a feeding tray for when you are at familys or somewhere with out a highchair. it takes a secound to put it on the first time but after that its easy.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bumbo - Play Tray

I have a happy baby now

10/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mallorie liked sitting in her Bumbo chair but now she LOVES sitting in her Bumbo chair. The tray made it more exciting for her because she can have toys put there for her to reach.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Good Idea, Poor Design

01/05/2009
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't wait to get another Bumbo seat for our daughter since I had used the product and loved it for our older daughter a few years ago. Back then they did not have a tray so, I couldn't wait to get a tray to use with our Bumbo. We got the Bumbo and tray and put our 3 1/2 month old in it. She was delighted! I put the tray on and put a couple of her teethers and other small toys on the tray. She got really excited and those little arms got to flailing around, and off goes the tray 30 seconds later. So, I decide I had put it on wrong and I try again. Once again as soon as her little arms start moving, off goes the tray.
In concept, the tray was exactly what the Bumbo was missing. In reality, it has a very poor design. It will not stay on if your child happens to move, at all, or even breathe for that matter. I don't recommend it at all. Although the price is right, it has proven worthless in our house.
Unless Bumbo comes up with a new design, I would pass it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Great Option

08/13/2009
By ,
Columbia Gorge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased the bumbo seat and we just love it. I was having a hard time deciding on getting the tray because of the mixed reviews but I am so glad I did. While a lot of people say that the tray doesnt stay on well, I think it is quite the opposite. When mounted properly (by reading the instructions) It fits on nice a tight and it is actually harder to get off than it is to put it on. I recommend getting one. It is great to have a place for toys to set on and for feeding is great to. The only con I would say would be that is would be better if there was a littler larger lip on the tray so things didnt slide off so easy. Other than that we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Goes great with the Bumbo seat!

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shower gift with the seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bumbo - Play Tray

This thing is great!

03/01/2010
By ,
Grafenwoehr, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a now 7 month old son. And as all mothers know, boys (and little girls for that matter), can be a huge handful when they want you attention 24/7! I saw this seat before I ever had my son (bumbo seat in Turquoise) used on another 7 month old boy who was just starting to be a bit independent and trying to sit up on his own. I was impressed with how well it all came together and how the tray (which is what I'm reviewing) came off/on easily, but only for the parent! My son now bends and arches in his seat while he reaches and plays and the tray stays put! I can even feed him and have him watch cartoons and not have to worry about him if I get up to get a drink! I would highly recommend both the bumbo seat (we bought the "lime green" one) and tray for any stay at home Mommy who really does need the extra hand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Great

02/15/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit wary after reading some of these reviews, but for about $10 it was worth the risk. My 5 month old is very big and strong, but this table is very secure. He loves banging his toys on it and it doesn't budge when he bounces around. It is easy to install and easy to clean. I am thrilled that I decided to buy this product.
When putting this product on the seat, fit it to the top of the seat first and then slide the bottom part underneath. It is a tight and secure fit. If you put the bottom under the seat first, then it is very difficult to get the top part of the table to seat completely to the middle part of the seat. Maybe that's where some of the problems of popping off stem from.
Good luck, I love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Upgrade from old tray

01/11/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had our Bumbos for three years now and upgraded to the new tray a few months ago. The old tray was more of an opaque/clear plastic and just attached to the sides and top of the part that goes between the baby's legs. While the old tray worked great for my twins, my newest baby is much busier and throws herself backwards. The old tray would not stay on with her lifting her bottom out or pulling on it. Lots of times the new tray is the only thing that holds her in the Bumbo!! It attaches securely to the bottom of the seat. In fact, we have to squish the bottom up in order to even get it completely in because it fits so tight. My only complaints would be that the old tray was better in two regards. 1. It had a higher lip around the edge of the tray. and 2. It was a little bigger, which allowed it to sit closer to the child and it also came around under the child's elbows which allowed for less food dropping in their lap. Otherwise, we are very happy with our new Bumbo tray!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Spacious Play Tray

09/24/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried other seats that are popular and used for the same thing and the bumbo has the roomiest tray. Mine came in broken and not fitting properly but if it weren't for that it'd be perfect. Also, the tray is easy to remove unlike other brands that make it difficult to tend to a fussy baby quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Great for feeding, not so good for toys

06/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this for a couple of weeks, and it makes feeding our 5 month son nice and easy. He's well supported and can reach everything we put in front of him.
On the down side, it's a small surface area so any toys slide straight off the edge on to the floor; it could do with a bigger lip on the outside edge.
You'll have to decide for yourself the best way to put the tray on to the seat:
- if you put baby in first, you have to lift the front of the seat to tuck in the bottom of the tray, risking tipping baby over. And because of the smooth finish, it's very difficult to lift the seat with the weight of the baby inside.
- if you put the tray on first, it can be difficult to put baby in unless they're old enough to understand they have to keep their legs straight, if they bend their knees, they simply get stuck part way.
Similar problems with undoing the table and getting baby out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Nice Tray...very convenient

09/23/2014
By ,
Charenton, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the tray that goes with the Bumbo...easy to connect
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Works Great with the Chair

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Super convenient with the Bumbo chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Must-have for your Bumbo seat

04/21/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so glad we bought the tray for our Bumbo chair! It makes the chair so much more useful. It is a tabletop for my son to play on while in his chair. It is great for mealtimes in place of a high chair- and great to take along when visiting friends and family. It keeps my son a little more secure in the chair. My only issues are: the top tilts a bit toward the baby- I wish it were more level. This does not really affect it's function at all, though, just aesthetics. You have to put it on after the baby is in the seat, and it has to hook under the front lip of the seat to attach. This can be a pain because you must lift the front of the seat up to clip the tray onto the bottom, while the baby is sitting in the chair. There isn't really anywhere to grip the chair while doing this. It felt a little flimsy to me for the price at first, but it seems to be holding up pretty well. We purchased our tray in a bundle with the seat from Walmart for about the same price as the seat alone, but I would definitely recommend buying the tray even if you can't get it in the bundle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bumbo - Play Tray

good for toys

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tray could be a little bit larger to fit her interactive toys, but it serves it's purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bumbo - Play Tray

GREAT addition to the Bumbo

01/20/2011
By ,
Liberty, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after reading some reviews saying the tray doesn't stay on properly and is easy to pop off. After using the tray for over a month now, I can honestly say the tray fits perfectly and works well. I'm thinking the people that said it didn't fit right, weren't attaching it correctly. I haven't had one single problem with the tray popping off at all. My daughter POUNDS toys on it and it stays perfectly still in its place. I also use the tray during feeding times as she is still a supported sitter and cant sit in a traditional high chair yet. I recommend the play tray to anyone that has the bumbo!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Awful Product, Do not buy!

12/26/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have seen these trays that were a great addition to the classic Bumbo chair, but this version is worse than useless. It is extraordinarily difficult to get on and off of the chair creating a significant problem, particularly when the child is seated in the chair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Cannot trust this tray

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this tray. My 3 month old can knock it off. Would not risk feeding on this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Not very useful...

01/27/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can see why the tray might appear useful but it turns out to be more of a hassle than anything. It's not easy to put on or take off. Requires a little elbow grease and our little one doesn't like seem to like. She spends more time trying to push it off than utilize the surface. Perhaps it will become more useful when she can feed herself but I suspect she will be too large for the chair then. Right now, it is in the corner of the room collecting dust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bumbo - Play Tray

ok

07/30/2014
By ,
Akron, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the tray is nice and is hard to put on and take off at first but once you get the hang of it its fine
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next