Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bumbo Bumbo - Play Tray

Bumbo Bumbo - Play Tray

Give your little one a comfortable playtime with the Bumbo 911 Play Tray. Team it up with Bumbo Baby Seat, which is sold separately. This play tray allows easy access to the surrounding toys, while providing a secure sitting position. The portable and lightweight design of this Bumbo Tray makes it ideal for traveling. Apart from keeping little ones engaged for hours the Bumbo 911 Play Tray is also suited for mealtime. The play tray is easy to clean and install, making it a favorite among parents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%142 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Ok but needs improvement

02/19/2010
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute little addition to the bumbo seat. It does take a little muscle to snap the pieces together. The bottom lip that goes under the seat itself should be a bit wider to stay under the seat. When my baby leans back the lip pops right out and then the tray falls off. It is NOT a must have accessory for the seat, you could live without it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bumbo - Play Tray

a must

01/13/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you get the chair you have to have the tray.it gives the baby something to do. and you can even use it as a feeding tray for when you are at familys or somewhere with out a highchair. it takes a secound to put it on the first time but after that its easy.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bumbo - Play Tray

I have a happy baby now

10/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mallorie liked sitting in her Bumbo chair but now she LOVES sitting in her Bumbo chair. The tray made it more exciting for her because she can have toys put there for her to reach.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Good Idea, Poor Design

01/05/2009
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't wait to get another Bumbo seat for our daughter since I had used the product and loved it for our older daughter a few years ago. Back then they did not have a tray so, I couldn't wait to get a tray to use with our Bumbo. We got the Bumbo and tray and put our 3 1/2 month old in it. She was delighted! I put the tray on and put a couple of her teethers and other small toys on the tray. She got really excited and those little arms got to flailing around, and off goes the tray 30 seconds later. So, I decide I had put it on wrong and I try again. Once again as soon as her little arms start moving, off goes the tray.
In concept, the tray was exactly what the Bumbo was missing. In reality, it has a very poor design. It will not stay on if your child happens to move, at all, or even breathe for that matter. I don't recommend it at all. Although the price is right, it has proven worthless in our house.
Unless Bumbo comes up with a new design, I would pass it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Great Option

08/13/2009
By ,
Columbia Gorge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased the bumbo seat and we just love it. I was having a hard time deciding on getting the tray because of the mixed reviews but I am so glad I did. While a lot of people say that the tray doesnt stay on well, I think it is quite the opposite. When mounted properly (by reading the instructions) It fits on nice a tight and it is actually harder to get off than it is to put it on. I recommend getting one. It is great to have a place for toys to set on and for feeding is great to. The only con I would say would be that is would be better if there was a littler larger lip on the tray so things didnt slide off so easy. Other than that we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Great addition

04/16/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tray for the Bumby seat is a great addition. Now we have a place to
put our baby's toys and he is able to reach them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bumbo - Play Tray

This thing is great!

03/01/2010
By ,
Grafenwoehr, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a now 7 month old son. And as all mothers know, boys (and little girls for that matter), can be a huge handful when they want you attention 24/7! I saw this seat before I ever had my son (bumbo seat in Turquoise) used on another 7 month old boy who was just starting to be a bit independent and trying to sit up on his own. I was impressed with how well it all came together and how the tray (which is what I'm reviewing) came off/on easily, but only for the parent! My son now bends and arches in his seat while he reaches and plays and the tray stays put! I can even feed him and have him watch cartoons and not have to worry about him if I get up to get a drink! I would highly recommend both the bumbo seat (we bought the "lime green" one) and tray for any stay at home Mommy who really does need the extra hand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Great

02/15/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit wary after reading some of these reviews, but for about $10 it was worth the risk. My 5 month old is very big and strong, but this table is very secure. He loves banging his toys on it and it doesn't budge when he bounces around. It is easy to install and easy to clean. I am thrilled that I decided to buy this product.
When putting this product on the seat, fit it to the top of the seat first and then slide the bottom part underneath. It is a tight and secure fit. If you put the bottom under the seat first, then it is very difficult to get the top part of the table to seat completely to the middle part of the seat. Maybe that's where some of the problems of popping off stem from.
Good luck, I love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Upgrade from old tray

01/11/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had our Bumbos for three years now and upgraded to the new tray a few months ago. The old tray was more of an opaque/clear plastic and just attached to the sides and top of the part that goes between the baby's legs. While the old tray worked great for my twins, my newest baby is much busier and throws herself backwards. The old tray would not stay on with her lifting her bottom out or pulling on it. Lots of times the new tray is the only thing that holds her in the Bumbo!! It attaches securely to the bottom of the seat. In fact, we have to squish the bottom up in order to even get it completely in because it fits so tight. My only complaints would be that the old tray was better in two regards. 1. It had a higher lip around the edge of the tray. and 2. It was a little bigger, which allowed it to sit closer to the child and it also came around under the child's elbows which allowed for less food dropping in their lap. Otherwise, we are very happy with our new Bumbo tray!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bumbo - Play Tray

useless

03/04/2014
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson's seat. I thought it was really cute. As soon as I attached the tray to the leg that attaches to the seat it fell apart. So I held it together then attached it to the seat again and it seemed like it would work. So we put the baby in the seat then attached the tray and thought this is good... But as soon as we put his 1st birthday cake on it, it fell apart again. This was a small child size cake.
The seat and tray will not stay together nor will the tray and leg. Don't waste your money, the product is useless.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Really makes the bumbo seat useful!

02/28/2014
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works in place of a high chair and can be put away when no in use. Don't leave little ones on the table though, the seat can tip off! This is excellent for babies that are not able to sit up yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Very Useful!

02/22/2014
By ,
Hermon, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put on and take off. Works on any Bumbo, and is so useful!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bumbo - Play Tray

love it

12/26/2013
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Great Item

02/09/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have item to compliment the Bumbo which is my opinion is one of the best inventions ever. This is a grandmother speaking who had to prompt babies up!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bumbo - Play Tray

LOVE IT

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Awful Product, Do not buy!

12/26/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have seen these trays that were a great addition to the classic Bumbo chair, but this version is worse than useless. It is extraordinarily difficult to get on and off of the chair creating a significant problem, particularly when the child is seated in the chair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Not very useful...

01/27/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can see why the tray might appear useful but it turns out to be more of a hassle than anything. It's not easy to put on or take off. Requires a little elbow grease and our little one doesn't like seem to like. She spends more time trying to push it off than utilize the surface. Perhaps it will become more useful when she can feed herself but I suspect she will be too large for the chair then. Right now, it is in the corner of the room collecting dust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bumbo - Play Tray

SO disappointed :(

04/28/2009
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited to buy this because we love using the chair. My six month old son loves to sit in the chair, but is starting to twist around and come out of it. I was hoping to use the tray to keep him in the chair a little better and hold his toys so he didn't have to reach for them. I never even got to use it once because the two plastic pieces would not snap together! I pushed them as far as they would go several times and then had my husband try and every time we would try to attach it to the chair it would pop apart. Again, so disappointed because I was really looking forward to it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Aright for the money

01/09/2014
By ,
Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is easy to assemble but it is hard to put onto the seat. It is also hard to remove. But it is functional and my baby loves playing with her toys on it. It serves it's purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bumbo - Play Tray

Falls off constantly

12/15/2012
By ,
ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money it constantly falls off and is really hard to get to connect the top part to the bottom ... Returned
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next