Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

This Dell 10.1" 1GB 250GB im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC is perfect for connecting to your world when traveling or on the go. The small 10.1" screen size makes it portable, while being large enough to efficiently get your work done. The Intel Atom N455 processor supports all your applications without compromising on the speed. Equipped with 1GB DDR3 SDRAM, this Dell Inspiron mini laptop lets you efficiently perform all your day-to-day computing chores, while the generous 250GB SATA hard drive makes carrying all your files around much easier. The built-in webcam allows for hassle-free video calls over the net, whereas the memory card and USB slots offer excellent connectivity and easier file sharing. Apart from being extremely functional and portable, this Dell laptop also infuses great style with its attractive purple color. Equipped with Windows 7 Starter, you can get going on the Inspiron mini 1018 netbook computer with one of the most up-to-date operating systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation81%54 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

luv it!

06/24/2011
By ,
Detroit, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My netbook exceeded my expectations: )
My 10" netbook is weighs in a lot lighter than my Dell Latitude, even if I toss the optional optical drive in the bag.
I was concerned about the tiny screen, but it is every bit as easy to read the text, as on my full sized monitor.
Additionally, it has a video port. The port, allowing you to attach to a monitor means that after you carry it around all day (without being weighted down) you can hook it up to a monitor, or TV with PC capabilities, and lean back an review your files, browse the internet, or my favorite, download from Netflix to your television or large screen monitor
Connecting to Wi-fi networks is simple, the netbook seems able to pick up a signal from a reasonable distance-I have no problem using it in my basement.
Being a Dell, of course it cost more than the 99 dollar netbook being sold at a local drug-store,
but since it not only met my needs, but exceeded my expectations, I am totally loving it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Perfect for Tween

06/05/2011
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 16 year old Granddaugther and she absolutely loves it...very light weight and portable...long battery life and the colors are fantastic. It really has helped her study with her friends via Skype. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 3 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

A very powerfull mini computer, nice too!

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a preaty good looking power house! Very good specifications for it's price. It's a very good choice for any college student, business person or just for any one who enjoys been on the move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Review 4 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great little computer

06/16/2011
By ,
Springfield, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first netbook and I couldn't be happier. GOOD deal with bundle pack. Fits in my purse. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

NO DISC DRIVE!!!!!!!!

05/22/2011
By ,
lemoore, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great computer but I didnt realize how annoying it was not to have a disc drive until my daughter wanted a copy if my puzzle game on her desk top.. other than that... it s a good laptop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Dell Inspiron Mini

08/13/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great netbook for doing work while traveling, watching video's on the internet and any movies that you may have saved to a flash drive. Its portability perfect if you do not want something heavy. Its very lite weight, and the battery life is 6 hrs.. However, the buffering can be a little slow with 1GB memory but the unit is ungradeable to 2GB of memory. Once I did that the speed definitely picked up. Installation of the memory should be done by a computer tech. The service cost was very inexpensive and well worth it. Dell will not provide information to the customer on how to open the unit. The color is bold and beautiful. I am very satisfied with my purchase and have already recommended it to other professional co-workers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Good netbook for the money - grandkids already wan

06/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great netbook for the money - grandkida already want mine!! The excel with windows starter leaves something to be desired - when I import real excel files some of the fonts and other functions do NOT match
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Very happy with my new netbook

07/21/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a writer who was looking for something light I could carry around with me everywhere to write with and check my email accounts. A slight lag occurs from time to time when typing. The Office Word starter is a disappointment in that they have a built in advertisement that takes up a quarter of the screen. I'm happy with the overall performance of the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Dell Inspiron Netbook

10/07/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Dell netbook! I use it for my mobile pc, rather than buying a tablet, as I am a journalist. Lightweight, stable, fairly quick, and very attractive. The keys are generously sized. A terrific deal! I will use this netbook everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
10/07/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is not the first time I order something from Wal-mart.com was very happy the first time which is why I did it again. I love my Dell mini. and all came in perfect conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Not at all what I expected

06/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought dell was suppose to be top of the line. Well its NOT..the 3rd day and the first time on the internet. I GOT A VIRUs. I am a student so I only do social networks and email. I called dell and they told me for an extra 111 they could replace my computer. I told them I wasnt going to do that because they is a manufacturing warranty. He responded by saying it only covers the Hardware not Software. UMM IDTS> the ONLY reason I KEPT IT because Walmart do NOT have a GOOD selection at their stores, iT takes FOREVER to get it Shipped to the Site Store and I am a college student. WOrse WALMART ExPERIENCE. And I love Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 12 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Meets expectation

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light in weight; great to access internet; only model available in Purple - others are cheaper but not in colors
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

THIS MACHINE IS SUB STANDARD

07/26/2011
By ,
Philaelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased Dell netbook June 2010. Within 5 months the LCD screen was gone. At first Dell tried to tell me I dropped the computer. Now they just say the LCD screen is not covered under warrenty. It would cost $159.00 + tax for replacement. More than half of the original price. If I could give it minus stars I would. Don't buy a Dell. It's not worth the money or aggrevation.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 14 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
06/11/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It ran slow, even though we have the top DSL. I returned it, because my daughter didnt use it, she took mine. I dont know what the problem was, but I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-5points
Review 15 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great for college!

10/26/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This purchase was made for my daughter who is attending her first year of college and needed something she could travel with. She loved the color and the ease of using it...until it stopped working. Fortunately the Walmart Customer Service helped us out and is sending another to replace this one. I'm hoping it will be just what we expect. Thank you, Walmart, for your help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great for Elementary age students.

10/01/2011
By ,
Decatur,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my Grand-daughter because of school assignments and reports. It has already proven to be a Must have and an important Necessity. I've gotten Great responses from family and friends for the beautiful 'Passion Purple' color and its reasonable price. Windows 7 and the ease of internet access rates high with my family and her continued usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Perfect!

12/02/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been happy with Dell products but this was not only a good product but a great price from Walmart. The site to store delivery was problem free. Happy grandchild with the new laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
11/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THe product was exactly as expected, however getting it sent to store was a bad idea. The boxes are stacked high and misplaced. It makes one nervous about the condition of one's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great netbook -- perfect for anyone on the go!

11/18/2011
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Careful tho bc it only comes with Windows 7 Starter which is limited, but otherwise great buy esp. for the brand and quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Dell Passion Purple 10.1" Inspiron Mini im1018-4033PPU Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Dell Mini

08/15/2011
By ,
East Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT - compact, portable, stable and powerful enough for the tasks I need to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next