Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Oneida Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Accessorize your dining table with the Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set. The stylish design of this flatware set provides elegant service for 8 at the dinner table. This flatware set is made from 18/0 stainless steel that makes them durable for everyday use. The stainless steel flatware set includes 45 pieces that feature a classic design in a mirror finish. The 45-piece flatware set includes 8 dinner forks, 8 salad forks, 8 dinner knives, 8 teaspoons, 8 soup spoons, 1 serving spoon, 1 pierced serving spoon, 1 serving fork, 1 butter knife and 1 sugar spoon. This stainless steel set is solid and heavy and handles nicely for every day dining use. The classic plain mirror finish with no ridges or patterns is easy to clean as it is dishwasher safe. They do not develop spots after air drying. The Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set adorns your dining table with its look and is also functional.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

I can't believe it

10/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this set yesterday...yes, yesterday...and they are going back today. After dishwashing them to prepare them for using, I took them out of the dishwasher and had to wipe all the spots off..now, in fairnes my dishwasher isn't the best (it always leaves spots)...so the spots were easily wiped off with a towel...however, the knives now have rust or corroded spots...these spots were not there prior to washing. So I am very disappointed. I may swap them for the same set and see how another one does, but as of right now, I am giving them a one for durability....Beautiful set though and are very weighty for such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bartlett, IL.
Hard Water
Posted 10/04/2012
Spotting means you have hard water and if you don't already have one, you need a water softening system.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

RUST RUST RUST

11/29/2011
By ,
Preston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this less than one month, followed all of the care instructions and they rusted anyway! Total waste, that I can't return because I threw the box away because it was gaurenteed not to rust. This was a gift so no reciept and the manufacturer just keeps passing the buck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Great silverware set

05/29/2011
By ,
Lakeside, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents bought this set for me as a house warming present and I still love it! People are always commenting on how simple but great the pieces look, and how comfortable they are to use. They are solid and heavy, but not too heavy. They feel very durable and of good quality. My husband is picky about the spoon he uses with cereal and these ones pass his test! They are easy to clean because there are no ridges or patterns, and after cleaning they are always like new. If our family/guest numbers expand we'll definitely buy another set. Just LOVE these. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

A great buy

04/15/2011
By ,
Crownsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these a few weeks ago and so far they have lived up to my expectations. I wanted stainless steel utensils that would not have spots on them after air drying in the dishwasher and these do fairly well. Sometimes they come out with spots but they are easily wiped off. They are a simple, classic design and I'm very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Simple look and nice handling

08/17/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great everyday utility set of flatware. I most like that the bottom of each utinsel is symetrical to the top. They are relatively heavy and handle nicely during a meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set
09/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift at my bridal shower and I extremely happy with it! They are nice solid peices and they look very high end!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Super flatware

12/02/2011
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My silverware seems to grow legs and walk away. It never seems to come back though. With teenagers in the house I am constantly having to buy more silverware to replace those that walk away. I don't like spending a lot of money for replacements but like something that looks good, is durable and doesn't break the bank. This silverware definitely fits all those needs. It is simple but elegant looking, has a very good weight and feel to it and washes up very nicely. Can't ask any more than that of everyday silverware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set
07/11/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good weight and feel to the flatware. Easy to clean. Good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Beautiful but rusted!

07/20/2012
By ,
Texarkana, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so looking forward to getting this flatware set, and took another set that I received as a bridal shower present back to purchase this one because it is so timeless and simple but beautiful. So, as soon as I returned home I put them in the dishwasher, and when it was done I pulled them out and was putting them in the drawer when I noticed that about 3 or 4 pieces had developed rust stains after one wash! So I returned it, but I liked this set so much that I considered purchasing the same set and giving it another shot. I didn't, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Disappointing

05/29/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this set 8 years ago for a wedding gift and LOVED it because it was so heavy and felt more expensive that it really was. Six months ago, I bought the Mooncrest 45 piece set to add to my collection and I am very disappointed in the quality/weight of the new silverware. It is significantly lighter and feels cheaply made. I wish Oneida hadn't compromised on quality. Will not purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Beautiful and heavy

03/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is superior quality and durable. Also very sleek design and heavier than most other sets. It's Oneida quality at a Walmart price. Beautiful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set
07/10/2012
By ,
tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE these!!! They are simple but beautiful. They are also heavy which is a quality that is hard to find in silverware now. I was so pleased with them that after I picked up a set in a different state, when I got home I ordered another set online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Solid!

06/09/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple design yet stylish. Solid construction for maximum durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Love it Love it Love it!

09/29/2012
By ,
Shawnee Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around before I purchased this flatware set. I wanted something that could be used daily and for special occasions. I wanted it to be sturdy and feel good in the hand. It's a beautiful set and I'm very proud to show it on a buffet setting or family dinner. A plus was the serving set that was included with the set, what a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

simple style

02/18/2013
By ,
ocala, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this set because my last flatware set started flaking after 15ish years. read several reviews on this product, but it was my favorite design. tried a couple of tests the first week, and saw none of the complaints from others. been using for about 3 weeks now, and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Great set of flatware!!

02/04/2013
By ,
Perris, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set. This is the second set that I've purchased. I was happy to find that I was able to come back and find the same pattern (plain). The weight is exceptional. It's nice enough to use not only daily but also for special dinners. The price is comparable to the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

Simple elegance

01/28/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great everyday flatware. Classic, elegant. Yet perfect for everyday use. Does show some fingerprints on the shiny handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set

nice silverware!

08/23/2012
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good, nice and heavy, smooth handle, nice appearance. Overall very pleased, would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set
11/23/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy, very stylish, durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oneida Mooncrest 45-Piece Flatware Set
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5