Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Maxell Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Maxell Blast Away Canned Air is ideal for helping you to keep your desk, keyboard, computer parts and a variety of other surfaces clean and ready to go at all times. It is quite effective at removing dust and dirt from almost anything, leaving your home or workplace sparkling. The two-pack of canned air duster works well, even in those spaces that can be difficult to reach, such as between the keys on your keyboard. It is non-flammable and therefore safe to use. It comes in a compact-sized bottle that will conveniently fit into most desk drawers. With this Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, you can keep your work space clean and free from dust.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Best deal around for this product

10/06/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found my new source for this product. I shopped online and was unable to find a better deal for a quality product. The cans last long and the spray is easily controlled. Even the brand name version doesn't allow you to control the air pressure while being used. For some reason the sprayer on this product allows you to use a lighter air pressure which makes the can last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

i can lid damaged

10/29/2011
By ,
Evansville indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One spray lid was damaged and did not notice until recent time. It is un useable but expense to return would be more than cost so in the future I will buy from Amazon or wait until I make a regular trip to store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IL
Can empty...
Posted 07/24/2014
Upon receiving my shipment, I had a 2-pk, and one of the cans was light and completely empty - package didn't appear tampered, maybe knocked around somehow in shipment - or perhaps manufacturing defect...still was in original wrapping. It's a $4 loss unfortunately, as taking to store may look suspicious, since I already am using the can that works. Still, I may try this mode of shopping for it if I'm desperate.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Good price and works like it should

09/21/2014
By ,
East Coast, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Maxell Blast Away is a great item to have for a musician's "Gig-bag." I keep it next to the duct tape, flashlight and spare batteries. As a professional guitar player, I'm plagued by various conditions in many different venues. Amplifiers and PA equipment have intake or exhaust fans and the amount of dust accumulate very fast. Dust leads to heat build up, which can lead to overheating, which can cause gear to failsafe and turn off, or melt parts. The show can't go on with gear that doesn't work...
The pressure is slightly higher than similar air cans I have used. It will remove 75%-85% of dust on fan blades from as far away 12cm-15cm. (5"-6") That is about average. Obviously the closer you get, the more it will disperse the dust...
I've also used it on my computer guts and fans and it works as I expect. If it's been a while since your last computer cleaning, make sure to take it outside as the dust will fly everywhere.
My only gripe is the straw. It occasionally shoots off. It could easily get lost, or end up inside the piece of gear you're cleaning. I know there isn't really a way to keep it attached short of using tape, or holding it as you use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

good product

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for computer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Bad product

10/01/2014
By ,
Olympic Peninsula, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used other brands of canned air and they have worked fine. This product does not blow enough air to do the job. Even worse - the can became so cold it gave my hand freezer burn! Very disappointing. I would never buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

great buy

09/02/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Awesome!

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holy moly, can this thing SPRAY! I don't think I can really accurately put into words how powerful this thing is. If you were to take all of the industrial Canned Airsprayers in the world and rate them in such a way that takes into equal consideration the three pillars of all quality Canned Airsprayers; spray power, accuracy and grip... well if you can do that, then let me tell you that this thing is at the absolute ZENITH of them all. This is the KING OF KINGS. The culmination of (probably) years of craftsmanship and scientists in white lab coats poring over blueprints on how to make the most powerful blast of compressed air imaginable. And let me tell you one more thing.... me and ESPECIALLY my wife are LOVING EVERY SECOND OF IT!!! :)
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

I REALLY CANNOT

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tell the difference among the different brands, this product works well as any other canned air spray. I use it weekly to clean my keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Great Canned Air

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the product in a few days after ordering it online and it worked great to clean my desktop and laptop computers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Good pressure

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought air dusters by different brands. I pay a lot and then the can has little pressure and doesn't last long. This was good quality at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Good Value

12/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value and it get's the job done. At this price, I would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Good for the price

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price, 2 10oz cans go quite a way, don't over spray, use short bursts and it will last much longer.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Great Deal

12/22/2011
By ,
Ocala Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was in great condition and accomplished what I expected it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

I've paid close to this for one.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

okay

02/04/2013
By ,
Dunwoody, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Make sure you sit your keyboard up on it's side. You cannot tip this can in any direction, it has to be sprayed completely straight up and down. Very strange. Sometimes squirts and sometimes doesn't. Feel like I'm wasting some, but it works okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Great cleaning supplies

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it because I was going to work on my computer, got the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Maxwell Duster Spray

12/05/2011
By ,
Holton, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does a fine job of cleaning out dust from your computer keyboard to the motor on the furnace.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.
02/07/2012
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish it was in stock at the store but worth the wait. cheap price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

the maxell blast away

03/26/2014
By ,
Washington DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product was damaged and lost of the air blast away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell Blast Away Canned Air, 2 Pk.

Great value.

02/27/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next