Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Koss Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Koss Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Ultra-lightweight, the these Koss earbuds are the perfect accessory for portable use. A four-foot straight cord and L plug provides flexibility and reliability for active use. The white Koss portable earphones are the perfect travel companion designed to fit into anyone's price range or travel plans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%25 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White
11/28/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones are amazing! I've been having trouble finding a good pair of earbuds that didn't have cheap sound quality! After several pairs of earbuds, that eventually went into the trash, I have found these and for that price, I had to get them. Being made by Koss helped with the purchase since they're a great audio company and I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I bought these in white, but I'm gonna have to grab the black ones for my emergency pair of earbuds in case I lose my white ones! I love these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Koss earbuds white

04/10/2014
By ,
CHICAGO IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Excellent

04/08/2014
By ,
91770
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Good product for the price.

03/10/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy and easy to use. Only drawback is that if inserted into the ear it can be very uncomfortable. I just hang it lightly on the edge of my ear and it works fine. Of course, that only works if I remain sitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Awesome sound...

01/21/2014
By ,
Rural, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had trouble finding earbuds that sounded good w/my Ipod, after it's earbuds wore out. These are great! This is my 2nd set. The first set got a cord chomped by the kitten. Can't believe the value, but Koss has a reputation for great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Complete waste of money

01/26/2014
By ,
Wichita, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The problem with these ear buds is that they are so big that they don't want to go in your ears. Once they are in they promptly want to fall out. This is what is wrong with the sound quality. When they are all the way in the ear, they sound ok. But since they will not stay there, most of the time it is impossible to hear anything with them. I am returning mine. I have used Maxell earbuds in the past. While not perfect, the Maxells were much better than these. My main problem with the Maxells was that they kept making them with shorter and shorter cords.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Decent for the price

01/21/2014
By ,
Wasghington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are not the most comfortable headphones, particularly if you compared them to the old apple earphones. Nevertheless, the sound quality is good; though I cannot speak on the longevity since I have only had the product for about a week. Note that the ear plugs are not rubberized and they are slightly large, which maybe important if you have small ears. Besides the slight hiccup in comfort, I would recommend them as budge ear phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Great Value on Good Earbuds

02/05/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these earbuds to surprise the buyer of my Apple iPod Touch on eBay. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and especially the value of these earbuds, and would definitely recommend them. Wal-Mart free Ship to Store added to the value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

The best

01/20/2014
By ,
East Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy is a word to describe this buds, the equipment runs cooler and the sound of everything comes crystal clear. I wish they make a inner ear design
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Great Earbuds!!

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These things are great all around!! Great sound, nice and loud!! They fit well. Excellent price too!! Trust me buy these!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

a must buy

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love them really good 4 the price too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

souds very good, feels uncomfortable

03/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the sound is very good, but i'm afraid the bud size is a bit too large. i have difficulty setting it into my ear so that it stays in comfortably. the size needs to be a bit smaller. and because of the hard plastic, it takes some effort to wedge it in comfortably so it stays in place. would consider buying it again only if it is downsized.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Poor quality, however they were only four dollars.

11/11/2013
By ,
Madison, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess you get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Great Ear Buds for the Price

07/22/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As other reviews mentioned, these ear buds are fairly large. They don't quite fit into the ear but mostly rest on them without falling out. They have great sound, which is what you'd expect from Koss. The cord is short to medium in length, though I like not having so much slack to worry about. I use these on my laptop and they get as loud as I could possibly want to listen to anything. I paid under $3 for them and couldn't be happier. The real test is how soon the cord will come out of either the ear buds or the jack. Only time will tell...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

NO GOOD!

05/07/2012
By ,
Bellflower
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They were like $5 and now I know why!!!
I got these to go with a cheap mp3 player and I almost returned the MP3 player thinking
it was bad, but I connected another set of earphones and it worked great!
DON'T BUY THESE!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Unexpensive

02/14/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you buy very cheap earphones, you'll get very cheap results. I go through headphones/earphones so much that these were my last pair. I now have bluetooth headphones. I knew these were going to be poor earphones, that's the reason why I bought them. I needed something cheap and temporary until I could afford some real headphones. My advice, buy these earphones for small, temporary, & short term uses. For that reason I give them 5 Stars, they are perfect for that. I also like loud music in my ears, if that's you too, don't get these for that kind of usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Koss Headphone

10/26/2012
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this headphone or earbud.
I have purchase 3 set of them for myself and family. Been using it riding bike, walking, and working out even in the rain.. LOL! Still work strong!
I have try JVC earbud and the sound quality on them just don't beat this one.
The Koss earbud is much better in sound quality!! And Look at the Price!! You can't beat that price people! Try to find a good or decent earbud for that price..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White
02/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacements for my iPod. Excellent value and good sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

great headphones for music

01/02/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the headphones are great and stay in place but they often scratch you but other than that they are fine :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Koss KE5 Earbuds, White

Great Earbuds for the money.

12/28/2012
By ,
Escondido, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these Earbuds for the quality that is engineered into the product for such a small cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next