Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quest Manufacturing VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Quest Manufacturing VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

The Kidz-Med VeraTemp non-contact thermometer provides convenience, accuracy in a trauma-free, parent tested and FDA approved thermometer. With VeraTemp non-contact technology, there is no need to touch, startle or wake your child when taking their temperature. The elegantly designed Kidz-Med VeraTemp gives instant readings in Celsius and Fahrenheit and is easy to use with fussy or combative patients. The non-contact technology also allows you to use the thermometer to take other temperatures around the home. This superior, non-contact thermometer delivers Truth, Accuracy and Precision...it is temperature taking, redefined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation74%29 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

The best product!

04/14/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the mother of a one year old daughter I admit I was hesitant about trying the non-contact thermometer; practically everything I had researched via books or had been told by others with small children was that the only truly accurate way to take the temperature of an infant/toddler was rectally. However, the benefit of being able to take my child's temperature without waking her up, combined with the high reviews of others who had used it, were enough for me to give it a try...and I am so glad I did! This thermometer is awesome! Not only is it EXTREMELY accurate - I tested it against a rectal temp reading every day for a week and NEVER had a variance, but it also allows me to test her bath water and food as well. I love it. No more misery because of discomfort and inconvenience for both me and my daughter when I have to take her temp....now it’s a breeze! We both thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Must have product for parent

06/23/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this thermometer for my first born and have used it a few times. He is now 2 1/2 and I also have used it for my second son who is 4 months. When my boys have a fever I sleep with them and have the thermometer right next to me to take their temperature throughout the night. Very reliable and I like that it has color to also show you the severity of the fever. Green color is normal but when the thermometer reads orange or red you know how bad the fever is. Trust me you will love how quick and accurate it is!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Great product

03/22/2011
By ,
Hammond, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thermometer. It does just as advertised. No touch feature is what I like about it the most. You can leave your child undisturbed,and the temperature readout is instant. It is very accurate(tested against oral digital thermometer). It can also be used to check food, bath water, and room temperature among other things. The kids actually love it, asking me to take their temp and take their own temp. Just one click of a button and your done. I can't live without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Best Non-Contact Thermometer!

03/28/2011
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought 8 of these already for my families and friends with infants and toddlers. This Kidz-Med VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer is extremely easy to use! You will never regret this purchase! When you have a sleeping baby with a fever, this is a life saver! Have you tried taking the temperature of a sleeping infant? If you have, you know what I am talking about. The reading is instant and accurate. It also stores your past readings, so it is very handy and you don't need to keep track on your own. It is just as useful for taking the temperature of anything, your indoor temperature, water, food, outdoors. All without even touching the surface of whatever it is you are measuring. You can set it to Celcius or Fahrenheit, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Accurate, Reliable & Easy to use.......

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable & Very Accurate....! My wife loved it & It was easy to use on my 2 yrs old daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

RN home health nurse says buy this

03/15/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an RN an I'm a home health nurse. I highly recommend this product. I use this device at least 5 x's every day and find it to be very accurate!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

A Very Handy Product

03/23/2011
By ,
Charleston SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a holiday present since I have small grandchildren and it works just great. As grandparents know when a young one is sick you are baby sitting while their parents are at work and this may come at night or in the day. This type of thermometer works well when the child is a sleep or awake. It takes a second to get a reading and you can use it for food, room or for bath water. I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Excellent Investment

10/05/2011
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since this item had a 5 star rating from other reviews I ordered it. It is an excellent investment for your household. Measuring body temperature was excellent. The nurse compared it with her equipment and received the same temperature. She was impressed with it. Having additional features to check other temperatures increases the item as a versatile investment. Well worth the money. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

No-contact = Happy baby

05/18/2011
By ,
Defiance, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when my 5 month old caught his first cold. Normal thermometers are a pain to use when baby doesn't feel well. This one allowed me to take his temp without the struggle. Super easy to use and has options to take room and surface temps as well. We use it to test the water temp in the baby tub, fish tank, and just for fun.
My only regret is not having this for my other 2 children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Great!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great thermometer - no touch required plus you can check water temps with it (no touch required for that either) It works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Great product

03/30/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much to say other than it's a great product that works well, and it's very low cost compared to alternatives. My sister also bought one for her 1 year old. It's so easy to use without waking her.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

A Great Product!! Revolutionizing thermometry!

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product! Very well-built! What a great product! The best part: batteries included!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Worth every penny!!

02/25/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great thermometer. Its very accurate. Its very easy to use with my squirming 4 month old. It reads within seconds. I was a little skeptical when I read the reviews that were not very good, however I am glad I took my chances because the reviews of people stating this is not accurate, was not easy to use and so on are completely false, I have always had a hard time with the forehead, and ear thermometers this is a walk in the park and no holding down a crying sick baby to get a temp. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Best thermometer ever.

02/04/2012
By ,
Hopewell Junction, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It can be used to check body, room & surface temps. It's accurate, easy to use and you don't need to insert it anywhere. You don't have to worry about spreading germs or disturbing a sick child or adult that is already unhappy about feeling ill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Works Great

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tried all the functions and this thermometer really works. It is very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer
01/31/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute must have with a baby !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Great for use with new borns

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The non contact thermometer is great to use with the new born twins. My son and his wife observed the nurses at the hospital using one of these and asked for the information. I ordered the instrument online and it arrived within 3 days. Is used twice a day for recording babies temp.
Paw Paw was glad to gift the thermometer to the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

inaccurate readings

01/18/2013
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this based on the ratings and reviews from other users. The moment I received this thermometer it did not give accurate readings in any mode. I immediately returned the product and got my money back... High price for a cheap thermometer with inaccurate readings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

Great value

03/24/2014
By ,
Winfield Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use and acurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer

This thermometer is for our grandchildren.

05/15/2014
By ,
Grass Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, I myself needed it for me non-contact thermometer. I am a twice over cancer patient. The price and the ease of taking my temperature is great. I would recommend this product to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next