Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GIOTECK Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

GIOTECK Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

The Gioteck wireless headset is designed for game lovers and is compatible with the PlayStation 3. This PS3 wireless gaming headset is designed for gaming and is not compatible with mobile handsets. It uses Bluetooth connectivity to connect the headset with a PS3 console. The PS3 wireless headset fits securely on the ear and enables a player to wear it for an extended time period. It is easy to set it up with your PlayStation 3, too. The Bluetooth-compatible headset has ergonomic controls and a mute button to provide easy access to volume controls. The reversible ear hooks enabls you to choose the side that is comfortable. The Gioteck wireless headset also has external speakers that sit outside of your ears for maximum comfort.The Gioteck wireless headset presents an edgy design that makes it visually appealing, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%45 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

it has great sound playback but breaks easily

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i only had mine for about 3 months and i simply stepped on it and it snapped the entire chip/board inside the headset ruining the entire headset. the sound playback quality is flawless (great) but its durability is very bad. its charge time is great and the life of the battery is even greater. the ear hook/loop could use some upgrading as mine kept falling off my ear (i had to place my headset near me to speak clearly into the headset) i love how u can use almost any usb charger for it as long as it fits into the charging port, and finally its value is good and met most of my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Works well

04/24/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not expecting much with a $23 headset, so my expectations were not so high when I finally started using it. I felt that this product exceeded my expectations since it gave me relatively clear audio of other peoples' voices. Some thing I felt was a little annoying was the sensitivity of the mic, since screen always indicated that I was speaking all the time even when I wasn't. Some however might find this a plus, as this goes to show the relative ease with which the mic picks up your voice. Another thing that somewhat annoyed me was the light indicator during periods of recharging. The manual says that the light will shine green while being recharged, however I found this light to only shine while the PS3 was turned on while the headset was plugged into the PS3. When the PS3 is powered down while the headset is plugged in, there is no light indicator emanating from the headset. Now this might just be a normal thing for many since I have never used a wireless headset for the PS3 before, but I still found the inability to see the recharging status a little vexing. Overall though, I like this product and would recommend to anyone with a budget looking for a good headset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+291points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Bronx, New York
Posted 11/27/2011
As for your comment regarding the charging status of the headset while the ps3 was off... the reason the charging indicator wasn't glowing was because the ps3 does not charge anything while being shutdown(off)... It's the first time you've charged your headset and that's why you were unaware but try the same thing with a phone or ipod using a USB charger or charge your Dualshock 3 controller... you'll see the same result I'm sure nothing is wrong with your headset. Hope this helps in case you haven't figured it out yet.
+5points
Customer Avatar
Cordova, TN
The light indicator
Posted 05/29/2011
No item attached to a PS3 when it is off will light up as if it is charged because there is no power flowing through the PS3. The Playstation eye turns off with the PS3 as well.
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Great product and comfortable to wear

10/24/2011
By ,
Staunton, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Gioteck EX-01 Wireless headset very comfortable to wear and light weight as well. It met all of my expectations and I would definitely recommend this to friends and family and anyone who is in need of a wireless headset. The best part is, you can change the clip so that it can fit on either the left ear or the right ear. Sound is clear and the mic pics up sound very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

For the price this is a great mic!

08/11/2011
By ,
Omaha Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is a great mic! My 11 year old was able to set it up and use it without any issues at all. My step-son also has one and he is happy with his as well. the only downfall is that they can only use 1 at a time, because they have the same name I suppose? So not so great when they are playing in the same room on a multi player game, but other than that we are very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Works great and can't beat the price

12/22/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3) about a month ago and it has worked great. When I went to look for a headset for my PS3 I saw that they ranged in price all the way up to 100 dollars. I then read some reviews of this one and decided to give it a try. I have had no problems with it and I even linked it to my cell phone to try it out and it worked fine there too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

This headset is easy to use and works well.

07/11/2011
By ,
sacramento calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headset is easy to use and makes staying in contact with family and friends on ps3 worth every penny spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tulsa,Ok
re:
Posted 12/17/2011
If you have your ps3 turned off or "powered down" it will NOT charge ANY usb device. Just food for thought :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Worst headset ever

07/23/2014
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok I got this headset couple of years ago and now I can't hear my friends that I'm playing with and it is uncomfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

PS3 Bluetooth

09/26/2011
By ,
Yuma, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. My son is happy with this bluetooth which was an excellent value. Other bluetooths for PS3 are quite expensive, but there's no need to spend so much, this one does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Good value

06/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son uses it with his PS3. He is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Excellent wireless headset & at a great price!!

01/22/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, on le for myself & one for my brothers bday so we can play co-op & they work great!! Lightweight, comfy on the ear & you can hear wonderfully! They have volume & mute buttons right on the headset, very easy to connect to system. You can also get a great range away from the system & still hear great, I definitely recommend these to anyone that wants a wireless headset for the PS3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Not useful when broken.

04/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this Gioteck EX-01 version, I was able to talk with all of my friends online.
The quality of the mic was great, everyone was able to hear me clearly.
The output of the mic wasn't good because I couldn't understand what my friends was saying on the Voice Chat, so I had to use the TV Speaker Output settings, but the output on the mic is very good when talking with one person.
Had this device for 29 days, and the Mic isn't working anymore, but the output on the headset was working still, so I tried to RE-register the device, charge it for a day etc, and the issue wasn't solved!
I'm not trying to blame Gioteck for a bad product, I believe one of the small processor got burned, and that isn't their fault, It's their factory that injected a bad processor inside the Device.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)
11/23/2011
By ,
Tionesta, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year old son and he just loves it. It is very clear and you don't have to worry about using the controller to talk to your online friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Great headset for the price

11/01/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This just what I wanted. Lightweight, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Great headset for good price

03/02/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get my boyfriend a headset for his PS3 so we could communicate while playing black ops. I love that you can hear other players talking on the headset but still hear gameplay on your TV. Volume, mute, power on/off are all located on the headset. Easy to charge on your PS3. Great buy for PS3 users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

good item

01/07/2012
By ,
newport news va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for my grandson for christmas for his PS3 he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Works great and is simple to use.

01/02/2012
By ,
Hicksville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very inexpensive but works great. It is simple to set up and use. I would recommend this to anyone who plays on-line, from beginner to an expert. A real value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Not bad

05/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first it was really unconfortable when it was on my ear, but i got an hang of it. i think you should try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Awesome Mic for realy good price

01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mic is awesome for such a cheap price! It charges from any USB port and has a Bluetooth signal that allows it to connect to the PS3 and any cellphone! This mic is BEAST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Worth the money.

10/23/2012
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, very comfortable, and great battery life. I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3)

Great Device at a Great Price!!!

01/19/2012
By ,
Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had other Bluetooth headsets in the past and none were what I wanted/expected. They were either uncomfortable or the sound quality was poor.
This headset is awesome! It rests outside the ear, so very comfortable, and the sound quality is superb. I bought it to pair with my PS3 for chatting with friends and playing games online: I haven't done either yet, but I plan to. I paired the headset to my phone (iPhone) and have been using it non-stop.
If you want a Bluetooth Headset, and you don't have a ton of money, this is the best headset out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next