Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GIOTECK Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

GIOTECK Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

The Gioteck EX-02 Next Gen Headset has been exclusively designed for serious gamers. This wireless PS3 headset features a chipset with built-in noise canceling and optimum voice clarity facilities. With the incredibly long battery life, you can get on with the game for a very long time. The comfortable earpiece and ear-hook design renders a pain-free gaming experience. The Bluetooth headset leverages advances in voice technology to bring next-generation features into PlayStation 3 systems. It can be easily paired with the PS3 systems, making it user- friendly. With its in-game headset status indicator, charging cradle and readily accessible microphone mute button, the wireless Bluetooth headset takes your PS3 gaming to the next level. An external speaker and a magnetic snap charger is included with this headset.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

Quality Headset for excellent price

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this headset at the store and unfortunately did not receive the additional faceplate, nonetheless its an excellent headset. Voice quality is top notch and the noise canceling properties work nicely. The dual mics allow perfect pickup of your voice even when speaking in low volumes. It is rather large though so if using with your phone outside the house expect a few glances from passers by (some would prefer this ;))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)
08/19/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After figuring out how to register it with my ps3 it has worked very well. I am not very good with electronics, but it was fairly easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

a great product

07/05/2011
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good product , very dependable. good audio, clear sounding lite weight and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa FL
Posted 08/22/2011
Mine didn't come with the •Interchangeable faceplates
but the sound is good
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

Awesome

06/20/2011
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this headset can hear clearly good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

Great

11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently purchased the Gio- tech headset and i am very satisfied. The bluetooth is very comfortable and sits on your ear perfectly. The buttons on the side of the blue are easy to find. I would recommend this product to my fellow gamers. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

Geat Product

09/02/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wamart is awsome ordered this product recvd it very quickly excelent Bloototh capabilties
sound quality is outstanding my son loves this I would defintly recomend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)
11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)
04/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's amazing it worked great for a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

Waste of money

06/17/2011
By ,
505
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this headset and not even a week later it stopped working. You really do get what you pay for. We returned it and got the PS3 brand headset and it's way better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

Decent Headset For The Money

05/16/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the only problems i have with this thing are.
The Sound isnt very loud, i have to mute my tv just to hear what someone is saying.
i have the volume on the headset turned up max and still have trouble hearing...
the other problem is that it seems to die very fast...i can have it fully charged and it will start saying low battery within an hour. very annoying when in a match and it shuts off.
you can use it while is plugged into the wall charging like im doing at the moment but it is very annoying
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

Don't waste your money

06/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All blue tooth headset's are just a waste of money just spend the extra 25 dollars for the turtle beach headset for much better sound for voice and game play.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)

This headset is awful.

12/10/2011
By ,
Canton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dont understand why people like this headset. I cant even say a full sentence to my friends, because it doesnt pick up all the words i say. Not to mention its not very loud at all. This product is a complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gioteck EX-02S Wireless Headset (PS3)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5