Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

With generous seating room and padded arms, the Storkcraft Hoop Glider is the perfect place for parents to put their little ones to sleep. It also has a pocket for storage where you can keep toys to amuse your baby. You can also keep napkins and other baby essentials in it, so that you dont have to go running for them when you need them. Its durable solid wood construction adds to its functionality. The polyester and microfiber blend upholstery offers superior comfort and is easy to clean. This traditional glider features graceful, polished curves and a fluid design that enhances any room decor. This glider cherry goes in perfectly with other Storkcraft furniture as well. Its time-honored look and solid construction combine into a piece that will transition through your child's life. The solid wood glider ensures maximum safety because it meets U.S. and Canadian safety standards. It comes in a variety of colors and finishes to choose from.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%83 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

No Ottoman Included

03/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you note that there's no glider ottoman included. That was one of the things that we liked about this.. it didn't make sense to have the extra piece of furniture when we knew would most likely wouldn't use it. That and it didn't make sense to spend an extra $50-$60+ just for the ottoman, when the key component is the chair itself.
It was very easy to put together, I had it out of the box and assembled within 15minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion
03/15/2012
By ,
Hughestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is honestly my favorite thing for the nursery. I was able to put it together simply without my husband's help (or tools!), it matches the crib perfectly and it is extremely comfortable. I've actually spent quite a few nights sleeping in it in these last few weeks of my pregnancy. I saw the prices elsewhere and was horrified at how high they were. I saw the price here and honestly thought there would be something wrong with it in the first week but it's amazing. I actually like it better than the pricier ones my friends got.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Not sure....

08/30/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this chair with one side cushion torn. Not very nice to send such a messed up thing to a customer. I went to a storkcraft website to claim a free of charge part (a cushion) and found it very difficult to apply for one because there is some information missing and I don't know the way to find it like a part code, there is no such a paper included with parts' codes. BTW, the side cushions look messed and wavy too. So I am actually a little disappointed. As for the installation - it's really fast. It took my husband like 15 mins maximum to have it set up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

very comfortable

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rocks nice and very comfortable! ! Easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Nice Rocker

04/04/2014
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. It was a gift I purchased and she loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

very nice !!!

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality !!! very comfortable !!! looks great !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Exactly what we needed

12/22/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want some antique-looking rocker, and I definitely didn't want to pay hundreds for such a simple piece of furniture. This glider was exactly what we were looking for. I wanted a comfortable place for my wife to sit while breastfeeding. This glider is comfortable, contemporary, and affordable, and the rocking is very smooth. Super-easy assembly. Don't spend more on something else. This is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Excellent glidar

03/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for a new mom. She loves it, they all do. Comfortable, good looking, easy to assemble, matches the furniture in the nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

A retirement gift from my husband

03/25/2014
By ,
Lebanon, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We replaced this glider with an old one I had that squeaked terrilby. Love the beauty the comfort and the quietness of my new glider. I'm very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Tipsy chances of fall easily

03/14/2014
By ,
Cadillac mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this product! It's very tipsy, me and my 2 week old son fell off the chair just leaning little bit to the side. It should be on recall list period.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Great Chair

11/05/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these chairs when my daughter was born and it was the best piece of furniture I owned for having my baby, so it was natural that I would want my daughter to have one when her baby was born. I had this shipped directly to their house. She said it is wonderful and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

The side pillows were not in the box. Had to wait

03/11/2014
By ,
narberth, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The side pillows were not in the box. Had to wait two weeks for company Storkcraft to send them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Great Rocker & easy to assemble!

01/03/2014
By ,
Salisbury
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I were expecting our first grandbaby when we ordered this rocker. Our daughter saw this in store and we purchased it as a suprise gift to complete her nursey. Her and her husband who is a tall man both use this rocker & they love it!! It was easy to asemble and looks Great! The ordering process was so easy & the chair arrived sooner than the date they had stated. In store pickup was quick & efficient. I LOVE ordering thru WalMart online services. I tell everyone I meet, if they can't find it instore, go online. They won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion
07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to put together. There were only a couple peices that needed screws that were provided and an allen wrench that was also included. The bottom glider part came preassembled already. Love the way it looks and is so comfy to sit in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Very nice - good value

11/09/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocker was true to the Wal-Mart name "great value" and it's a name brand at that. The exact same model Storkraft glider sold everywhere else I looked for $160-$185 with the ottoman. I loved that Wal-Mart had the option to purchase the glider alone as this was the only piece I wanted and it made my purchase almost half the price. The chair is comfortable, beautiful and was very easy to put together (I didn't even need a screwdriver!) very happy with the purchase and I would definitely recommend this glider to others :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Good price for fair quality gliding chair

02/08/2014
By ,
Des Moines iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gliding chair glides pretty smooth and what I love most about it was that it didn't cost as much. I also liked that I didn't have to purchase The feet rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Perfect for rocking baby!!

02/01/2014
By ,
Rgv, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and great item!! Wish I would have gone with a darker version since this color will get dirty very quick. Overall it's a good glider and will do the job!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Love it!

02/01/2014
By ,
Houston tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable, cozy, and lightweight, I just wish they had a darker color available for the same good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Good Product for the Price

08/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: I love this glider. The price was right and it is my favorite place for spending time holding my newborn. It glides very smoothly and is the perfect size for me because I am short. I did have to buy a stool to go with it. The storage pockets on each side are a nice feature. Fabric is nice and spot wipes well. Was very easy to assemble and is lightweight so easy to move around.
Cons: My husband is over 6 feet tall and he feels cramped in this glider so might not be the best option for tall people. The seat padding is thin and becomes somewhat uncomfortable if sitting for long periods of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion
02/20/2012
By ,
Yucaipa CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had picked this product up because of, Well let's be honest I was looking to NOT spend a ton of money. I did just that and was impressed. This Hoop Glider is among some of the best ones out there for sale, and it is cost efficient. I was impressed with how easy it was to put together everything was labeled it was very easy to say the least. After I put it together I took it for a test drive.... So Smooth,Glides very freely and it has cool pockets on the side this feature is awesome. It ill allow you too put things such as your remotes, gaming controller and comes in handy when you need to rock the little one to sleep and have a place to put his/her bottles, Pacifiers ect...
This product is a must buy and is very comfortable. 5 out of 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next