Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

With generous seating room and padded arms, the Storkcraft Hoop Glider is the perfect place for parents to put their little ones to sleep. It also has a pocket for storage where you can keep toys to amuse your baby. You can also keep napkins and other baby essentials in it, so that you dont have to go running for them when you need them. Its durable solid wood construction adds to its functionality. The polyester and microfiber blend upholstery offers superior comfort and is easy to clean. This traditional glider features graceful, polished curves and a fluid design that enhances any room decor. This glider cherry goes in perfectly with other Storkcraft furniture as well. Its time-honored look and solid construction combine into a piece that will transition through your child's life. The solid wood glider ensures maximum safety because it meets U.S. and Canadian safety standards. It comes in a variety of colors and finishes to choose from.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%98 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Love it

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair for a great price! I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion
03/15/2012
By ,
Hughestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is honestly my favorite thing for the nursery. I was able to put it together simply without my husband's help (or tools!), it matches the crib perfectly and it is extremely comfortable. I've actually spent quite a few nights sleeping in it in these last few weeks of my pregnancy. I saw the prices elsewhere and was horrified at how high they were. I saw the price here and honestly thought there would be something wrong with it in the first week but it's amazing. I actually like it better than the pricier ones my friends got.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Not sure....

08/30/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this chair with one side cushion torn. Not very nice to send such a messed up thing to a customer. I went to a storkcraft website to claim a free of charge part (a cushion) and found it very difficult to apply for one because there is some information missing and I don't know the way to find it like a part code, there is no such a paper included with parts' codes. BTW, the side cushions look messed and wavy too. So I am actually a little disappointed. As for the installation - it's really fast. It took my husband like 15 mins maximum to have it set up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Constantly Falling Apart

09/05/2014
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this glider for almost 2 years now. There has not been an abnormal amount of pressure on rocker. Just one little girl, and normal sized adults using this.
1) They had to send a new base, as the first one cracked
2) The pressure to the back of the seat, is too much for the wooden dowels they use to hold the piece on. My husband tried screwing the pieces on, with gorilla glue, and STILL the pieces broke off. The wood is just so fragile and not strong, that nothing can hold this glider together, not glue, not screws, nothing! We would have sent the top back for a replacement, but it was out of warranty at that point (just over 1 year).
We initially thought this was a good deal, for the price, but now, almost 2 years later, I think it was a waste of $99.
During the first few months I would have rated this a 5, for the value, and it looks nice, but I suggest you look for the reviews of those who have had this product more than 1 year!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Exactly what we needed

12/22/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want some antique-looking rocker, and I definitely didn't want to pay hundreds for such a simple piece of furniture. This glider was exactly what we were looking for. I wanted a comfortable place for my wife to sit while breastfeeding. This glider is comfortable, contemporary, and affordable, and the rocking is very smooth. Super-easy assembly. Don't spend more on something else. This is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

No cushion!

11/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks great but very disappointed in chair cushion. Bought a different brand same chair from Walmart over 6 years ago and the seat cushion on that is more comfortable and padded. If you sit down hard on this chair you feel the wood.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

No Ottoman Included

03/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you note that there's no glider ottoman included. That was one of the things that we liked about this.. it didn't make sense to have the extra piece of furniture when we knew would most likely wouldn't use it. That and it didn't make sense to spend an extra $50-$60+ just for the ottoman, when the key component is the chair itself.
It was very easy to put together, I had it out of the box and assembled within 15minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Great Product

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. It was very easy to assemble. Blended great with my nursery furniture. Ready to test it on my little one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Great Chair

11/05/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these chairs when my daughter was born and it was the best piece of furniture I owned for having my baby, so it was natural that I would want my daughter to have one when her baby was born. I had this shipped directly to their house. She said it is wonderful and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion
07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to put together. There were only a couple peices that needed screws that were provided and an allen wrench that was also included. The bottom glider part came preassembled already. Love the way it looks and is so comfy to sit in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Very nice - good value

11/09/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocker was true to the Wal-Mart name "great value" and it's a name brand at that. The exact same model Storkraft glider sold everywhere else I looked for $160-$185 with the ottoman. I loved that Wal-Mart had the option to purchase the glider alone as this was the only piece I wanted and it made my purchase almost half the price. The chair is comfortable, beautiful and was very easy to put together (I didn't even need a screwdriver!) very happy with the purchase and I would definitely recommend this glider to others :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

HAD IT FOR 2 WEEKS AND STILL CANNOT USE

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the glider 3 weeks ago, starting to put it together and when I got to one of the arms the holes did not line up. I took a picture and emailed the manufacturer with details. Two weeks ago I received an email saying the part was being processed and I would receive with 1 to 4 business days, well I still haven't received anything. Last Friday I emailed them and told them to send me a return shipping label so I can send the Glider back. I don't want it know.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Nice!

10/08/2014
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is so nice and easy to put together love this rocker
and had one year ago. waseasy to get out of the box and
was not dameged at all. the price is right too. please dont
think it is cheap cos its not. very well built! only wish the
cushions come in more color. thanks walmart and thanks
fedex for the fast deieliver.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Not great

10/09/2014
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This chair sits too far forward. I mean that the seat dips forward and you feel like you are sliding out and have to push hard to remain in the seat. It is very uncomfortable and I hate it. If I knew how to send it back I certainly would. I wasted my money completely.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Great Chair

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the chair for my daughter that just had a baby. She loves rocking my grandson to sleep in the chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Good Product for the Price

08/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: I love this glider. The price was right and it is my favorite place for spending time holding my newborn. It glides very smoothly and is the perfect size for me because I am short. I did have to buy a stool to go with it. The storage pockets on each side are a nice feature. Fabric is nice and spot wipes well. Was very easy to assemble and is lightweight so easy to move around.
Cons: My husband is over 6 feet tall and he feels cramped in this glider so might not be the best option for tall people. The seat padding is thin and becomes somewhat uncomfortable if sitting for long periods of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion
02/20/2012
By ,
Yucaipa CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had picked this product up because of, Well let's be honest I was looking to NOT spend a ton of money. I did just that and was impressed. This Hoop Glider is among some of the best ones out there for sale, and it is cost efficient. I was impressed with how easy it was to put together everything was labeled it was very easy to say the least. After I put it together I took it for a test drive.... So Smooth,Glides very freely and it has cool pockets on the side this feature is awesome. It ill allow you too put things such as your remotes, gaming controller and comes in handy when you need to rock the little one to sleep and have a place to put his/her bottles, Pacifiers ect...
This product is a must buy and is very comfortable. 5 out of 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Great price!

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair for a great price. Very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

Buy a better product...

09/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poorly constructed,constantly squeaks,and makes noise from 3days old... Does not help when getting baby to sleep...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Cherry with Beige Cushion

1st grandchild

09/18/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's birthday for her 1st child's birth. She loved it. Looks great in his nursery. I just wish the wood had been a lighter color.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next