Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Give your little one a comfortable place to rest with the Storkcraft Hoop Glider White. Its generous seating provides ample space for your baby to sleep in peace. The padded arms protect your child from tripping over and this solid wood glider also comes with an extra pocket for storage of basic essentials. The traditional baby glider chair features graceful, polished curves and a fluid design. Its available in variety of colors and finishes to suit your decorative needs. The Storkcraft baby furnitures time-honored look and solid construction combines into a piece that will transition through your child's life.
Average Customer Rating:
3.979 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%42 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Great rocker at a great price!

12/04/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this rocker for our church nursery. Very easy to assemble...took about 15 minutes. The bottom cushion is a little hard, but I think it just needs to be broken in. The rocker looks great! Very pleased with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Terrible all around...

08/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to order this glider because I didn't want an ottoman and 99% of gliders come with ottomans these days unless they are a very pricey brand. It was the perfect color and price. I didn't expect to be floored by the quality, but I was severely disappointed instead. First of all, it was completely broken during delivery to the store or somewhere along the way. The thickest piece of wood (the seat) was destroyed, splintered, and totally unusable. The box wasn't damaged so I have to wonder how they managed to damage it so bad. Aside from that, because accidents do happen, the paint job was terribly thin and transparent. I may have used the chair had it not been damaged, but I would have always been disappointed with the quality and the look. I tried to review this product the evening I opened the box, but it wasn't even on Wal-Mart's site anymore. I ended up with a wonderful glider in the same colors made by Shermag that I found on Craigslist. The good thing I can say is that Wal-Mart does make it easy to return items and I will always shop with confidence that there won't be any issues.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Nice glider

04/09/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online, site to store. Came in on time, very easy to assemble. I put it together within 45 min. & I'm currently 36 weeks pregnant. Very comfy & smooth gliding. Only negative was that the cushions stunk for the first few days. I sprayed with febreeze & it didn't touch the smell. I ended up wiping the cushions with a fabric softener sheet & that did the trick, no more stink!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

You get what you pay for

03/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very light, makes me wonder about the quality of wood. The color of the cushion is a little lighter than what I thought it would be. The back could be a little higher, but it works for me at 5'6''. The cushion that you sit on is thin. I use this everytime I feed the baby, it will get a lot more use, had this less than a week and am seeing the cushion get thinner. Only good thing is it is very quiet and the baby falls asleep easily when on chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

love my glider!

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great price and I love this glider! Its so much nicer than a rocking chair. The cushions are very comfortable! My teenager put it together for me and asked if he could put it in his room. Nope! :0) And It looks great in the nursery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Got what I paid for

07/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a cheap glider for the nursery and feel that is exactly what we got. It serves the purpose and looks ok, but I feel like it is very cheaply constructed. The white paint barely covers in some spots - looks like it could use another coat. It also feels a little small, but it will work. Our baby isn't here yet so I can't comment on it being comfortable/practical for rocking a baby.
On the plus side, was very easy to put together. (Despite the typos in the instructions.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion
06/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rocker does the job. Not the most comfortable, but it looks great and gives a nice place to cuddle up with my baby. The only thing I didn't like, it had a very strong paint odor when I first received it, it's gone now, but it took about a week for it to go away. Other than that, it looks good and for the price you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion
03/16/2012
By ,
Lufkin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift. It was Very easy to assemble. I put it togeather with the help of my 3yr old, at 8months , it only took us about 20mins tops. It's very sturdy, easy to clean. Rocks very smoothly & no noise at all. The only issue I have with this product is I wish the back & butt cushions were thicker:(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

the chair looks great

12/29/2013
By ,
new orleans, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a baby shower gift and hoping that the receipent will like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Easy assembly, great product!

12/27/2013
By ,
Rainbow city,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together. My wife loves rocking baby in this. Great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Excellent product

12/27/2013
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional product and good price. Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Just as good as an expensive glider!

12/23/2011
By ,
Emporia, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item came very quickly to the site to store pickup. Got the item, was very easy to build, and for the price it is an excellent product!! I had bought a more expensive glider with my second child and this one is comparable in quality but price it is $80 cheaper! I say take the chance on this product and if you are not satisfied walmart will refund your money (I almost didnt buy this glider because of the other reviews) but now I am sooo glad I didnt spend the extra money especially if you dont want or have room for the ottoman which most other gliders come with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Comfy for nursing and pumping with handy pockets!

01/29/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the colors, they are complementary to our nursery. Its comfortable, not luxurious like I want to sit in it for hours but comfy enough for nursing and pumping. If I had to choose between this and a plain ol bare wood rocking chair with no cushion I would choose this one hands down!!!! It is the perfect size to use with a boppy feeding pillow, it gives good support to the boppy to keep the baby in the best position for nursing verses using it on a couch where you have to put a pillow under one side of the boppy to keep baby's head from being to low.
Like other reviewers I have found it to make creaking noises when rocking. It doesn't do it all the time but it can get a little annoying until it works the squeaks out. I thought only old wooden things creaked so I don't know why it does this.
The side pockets are great for keeping things handy that you may need while nursing/pumping so an A+ there!
On a side note: I am skinny (5ft5in and 125 lbs) and for me it is nicely sized with room to move yet doesn't swallow me however I can see how this chair might not be as comfortable for a larger person. My husband is 6ft, 200 lbs and isn't as fond of it as I am...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Cute, Affordable and Comfy Glider

11/20/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this glider as a present to a friend who is having a baby next month.
From the moment I ordered it online until I brought it to her house everythig has worked out great.
It arrived to the store earlier than expected. It was very easy to assemble, and it even fitted in my car once I put it all together. I gave it to my friend this morning and she loved it. It matches with the rest of the furniture in the baby's room. It looks great, it is comfy and doesn't take a lot of space. Great choice for a great price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

NEEDS TO BE MORE STURDY, POOR QUALITY WOOD

08/29/2012
By ,
BAYSHORE, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Perfect color, exactly as seen online. Easy to assemble, however lifting it is NOT a good idea at all, it fell apart at the bottom (the three screws holding the base of the seat to the foot on the glider on one side separated from the wood). I can't think of a way to fix it at the moment. It goes right back in but if I try to lift it again the other side may separate and then I may be left with holding the top portion of the chair only. Overall POOR QUALITY WOOD
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Gets the job done

10/13/2012
By ,
New york, Ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looking not to spent too much on a rocker but the chair makes too much noise including the cushion. The chair is just wide enough to fit one person, i could hardly fit my boppy pillow around my waist while sitting on it.....Got what i paid for. Easy to put together,great neutral color to match the nursery.Well for the price you get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

dararmy

08/24/2012
By ,
round lake beach illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After getting the glider home and opening the box,there were 3 large cracks inthe base.I did not even take it out of the box to see if there was any other damage or not to it.VERY disappointed...it was a gift for my daughter for her new baby.I have ordered two things online and both things have been broken.....wont use again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

SCORE!!

04/22/2012
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing this item was deff a win! Its cheaper than an old school rocking chair, but with the comfort and easy on the pockets!! Will make great use to breast feed and once older reading bedtime stories. Very easy to put together...arm rest cushion wouldn't snap all the way, but still looks fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Exactly what I expected

09/10/2012
By ,
New Bern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this rocker to match the room and it does the job. I put it together in about 15 minutes with the help of my 5 year old and I'm 38 weeks pregnant. The cushions are soft and I feel like it will be fine for nursing and cuddling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, White with Mocha Cushion

Decent Product for the value

09/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a decent glider for the value. The seat cushion needs improvement but if you are looking for a cheap glider, then this will do the job. We did not get the mocha cushion in the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next