Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

With generous seating room, padded arms and a pocket for storage, the Stork Craft Hoop Glider Espresso Beige is the perfect place for parents to calm down their little one. This traditional baby glider chair features graceful, polished curves and a fluid design. Get an unbelievably smooth gliding motion with this wood glider, which is enclosed with metal ball bearings. The polyester/micro-fiber blend upholstery on the seat and back ensures comfort and easy spot cleaning. Its time-honored look and solid construction combine into a piece that will transition through your child's life. The Storkcraft Hoop glider is available in many pleasing finishes. Coordinate them with other Storkcraft furniture pieces to create a great interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation90%168 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

great rocker for my daughter whos having a baby

12/17/2012
By ,
Donald Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loves the comfortable glider and thinks it will be great for her new baby thats due soon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Pretty but not sturdy

10/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved the look of this glider and it was such a great price. I've used it everyday for four months and it starts falling apart. Both arm rests are coming apart and the back wont stay in place. I'm so disappointed. My son had gotten use to being rocked to sleep. Its our time and now I'm having to search for another one to replace it.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Perfect chair

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this glider! It's perfect for my infant and I to rock in. The pockets on the side make it handy for burp clothes and pacifiers!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Easy to assemble

06/11/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me more than 10 minutes but not that much more. It was easy to assemble. Looks nice and is comfortable enough for what I need it for. I would recommend it, absolutely!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion
12/16/2012
By ,
new Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great glidder for the price. Really completed my daughter's nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

so comfy

05/13/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got a very loud, creaking and squeaking rocking chair off of craigslist. I told him not to get it, if it made noise. He got it anyway. It kept waking up my twins. I needed a new one quickly, but didn't have the money to buy one. So off to Wal-Mart.com I went. Why do glider rocking chairs cost over $200? I don't get it. This one was only like $90! And its awesome! If you are a taller person, its for you. I'm not, but that's okay. I use a foot stool. Only because I'm propping the babies up closer to me. So ushering the foot stool helps a little. So I highly recommend getting the ottoman. I don't have the room for it, but if you do, definitely get it. It doesn't cost that much more. Its so affordable. I just don't have the room for it. So wish I did. The padding is super thick, you could fall asleep in it. Definitely a bargain. A hidden gem on Wal-Mart's website. And it was so easy to put together. Its so quiet too! My babies love it. Oh and its got pockets on both sides!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Okay glider...gets the job done

07/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first took this out of the box I wasn't impressed with the quality of the cushions. The seat one is very thin, and will most likely wear out easily, and wont last very long. I also thought the wood for the back part of the seat seemed a little cheap as well. I thought this rocker would be more sturdy than what it actually was but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of getting it back to the store to return so I ended up keeping it. I will say though I like the width of this glider. Most of them are narrower but with this one it has plenty of space so that your not squished into it. It glides nice and smooth, and doesn't make noise or anything. I haven't used it with baby yet but am enjoying it myself. If you want a glider that will do that job, and isn't going to break the bank then I would recommend this one. If you are looking for something that is more heft, and able to hold more weight, and of better quality I would continue the search.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great Glider

12/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The glider was easy to assemble, although I needed help for the screws on the back of the chair, and was dark enough to match my expresso bedroom set. The cushions are very comfortable and the large pockets and hold all my remotes, burp cloths, books, and baby blankets. The only thing that would make this glider over the top is if it had cup holders!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Just what was needed

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Glides nicely. Looks beautiful. Love the side pockets too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Love it.

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a little old lady--it replaced a huge recliner which took up too much space--I never did recline in it. I have recommended it to my 98 year old sister--she would get the one with the ottoman.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great chair!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this chair! Very easy to assemble, looks great, super comfortable, a glides smoothly and quietly. This chair was exactly what I needed in the nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

My rocker ROCKS !!!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Glide stress away

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable chair. Easily assembled (my 12 & 14 years old put it together). Would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Not bad at all for the price

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking $83 for a rocker, so it has to be either junk or ok. It's actually really nice. Wife and my daughter loves to sit in it and since it has a spring bottom, doesn't kill your back side after awhile. Would def buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

nice glider!

04/14/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of shopping around for a glider that would fit my budget and had good ratings. I normally do not write reviews on products I just read them, but I liked this chair so much I thought I would share my experience. This chair is really nice, I am currently 37 weeks pregnant and needed a nice comfy chair for when I have my baby. This chair is all that and more! It is very comfortable, was easy to put together and rocks very smoothly. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a good comfortable chair at a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

easy yo put together and very comfortable

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was worried about assembly, but was very surprised as to how easy it was to put together. I really liked the size of it and how comfortable it is. I am really happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

great

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, and is a great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great glider for tight spaces

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider was purchased for my daughter to use with my granddaughter. The glider was perfect for the limited space they have and the espresso color matched the crib. This worked out well for our fussy little girl when she woke up in the middle of the night. The glider helped to soothe her back to sleep without having to pace the floor. Best part is that this glider was approximately $100.00 less than elsewhere. The difference was that there was no ottoman and the other places did not give you the option of ordering the glider without the footrest. Walmart was the best offer out there for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

comfy and quiet

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this glider, its comfortable and quiet, great for those long nights spent rocking a fussy baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Why Spend More

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying (and failing) to sand and stain a glider that had been given to us it was time for plan B. Since we hadnt budgeted for a $300 chair I was thrilled to see this one online. I was even happier after we received it and put it together. Easy to put together, attractive and matches our espresso nursery furniture perfectly, and glides smoothy and silently. Im 5'3" and can rock easily without a ottoman which makes me happy since space was limited. My husband is 6'2" and also fits comfortably in the chair. The only downside is its spot clean only but I knew that before ordering so I plan to drape a snuggly blanket over the back for added protection. Definitely a great product for the money!!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next