Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

With generous seating room, padded arms and a pocket for storage, the Stork Craft Hoop Glider Espresso Beige is the perfect place for parents to calm down their little one. This traditional baby glider chair features graceful, polished curves and a fluid design. Get an unbelievably smooth gliding motion with this wood glider, which is enclosed with metal ball bearings. The polyester/micro-fiber blend upholstery on the seat and back ensures comfort and easy spot cleaning. Its time-honored look and solid construction combine into a piece that will transition through your child's life. The Storkcraft Hoop glider is available in many pleasing finishes. Coordinate them with other Storkcraft furniture pieces to create a great interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%121 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great glider for tight spaces

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider was purchased for my daughter to use with my granddaughter. The glider was perfect for the limited space they have and the espresso color matched the crib. This worked out well for our fussy little girl when she woke up in the middle of the night. The glider helped to soothe her back to sleep without having to pace the floor. Best part is that this glider was approximately $100.00 less than elsewhere. The difference was that there was no ottoman and the other places did not give you the option of ordering the glider without the footrest. Walmart was the best offer out there for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion
12/16/2012
By ,
new Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great glidder for the price. Really completed my daughter's nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Easy to assemble

06/11/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me more than 10 minutes but not that much more. It was easy to assemble. Looks nice and is comfortable enough for what I need it for. I would recommend it, absolutely!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

great

04/13/2014
By ,
Ogden Ut.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my Daughter and her new baby
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Good price, good chair

03/03/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this rocking chair because of it'S price and how it looked. Overall very satisfied with it. I didn't want to pay more then 100$, and everything I saw on Craigslist was either old, or more $. I didn't want to spend the time covering up an older chair.
This chair does the job, looks good, and is comfortable. The bottom cushion isn't that "fluffy", but I don't mind it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Excellent product !!!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy with my glider. I can't wait to use with my baby .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

storkcraft Hoop Glider Chair

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my daughter after her baby was born and she loves it. She said assembly was easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

nice glider!

04/14/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of shopping around for a glider that would fit my budget and had good ratings. I normally do not write reviews on products I just read them, but I liked this chair so much I thought I would share my experience. This chair is really nice, I am currently 37 weeks pregnant and needed a nice comfy chair for when I have my baby. This chair is all that and more! It is very comfortable, was easy to put together and rocks very smoothly. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a good comfortable chair at a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Perfect for any size room

03/30/2014
By ,
Van Buren, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfy, easy to put together, perfect color and size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Arm broke and excessive noise

03/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within a month of use, the left arm broke apart. The chair squeaks and squeals so loudly that our baby wakes up. This chair is awful. Wd40 doesn't fix the noises.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Product was as seen

03/20/2014
By ,
Forest Grove OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outside of needing slightly more seat cushioning due to my back,this is ,for myself,more comfortable than a recliner and quite relaxing during my TV programs. I was confused momentarily by the instructions, but I puzzled it out and it was reasonably easy to assemble. It was what looked like a barrel nut for the armrest that had me puzzled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Good product for the price

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should hold up well for a year or two . Good value for price .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Very nice for the price

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You could get a better one, but you'd pay a lot more. This is a great product for the price. I am very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

You get what you pay for

03/11/2014
By ,
Reno Nv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality isn't great but it's not an heirloom piece of furniture. It works well enough for feeding the baby and rocking her to sleep when she visits our house. I'm a 6' 210 lb. Grandpa and the chair feels small to me, probably not a problem for a smaller person. If I had a do over I'd look for a higher back so I could nap easier when feeding the baby. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Glider Rocking Chair

03/14/2014
By ,
Palatine, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my glider. It's even prettier in real life than it was in the picture, which rarely happens in my experience. Also, the service was prompt."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Love my glider rocker :)

07/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my glider rocker! It looks great, & was easy to put together. There are some negatives like there were a few flaws in the wood (which is to be expected during shipping) nothing bad, you really can't tell unless your looking for it, and the cushions on the arms snap on to the chair, I guess cause its som new it was a little hard to get them snapped on both sides. Beings I had a toddler I would have also liked a different color for the cushions, but other than that I love it!! I wish I would have bought one sooner!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Perfect for a small space!

01/03/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are expecting our first baby and decided that a rocking glider was a must have, but we are in a one bedroom apartment and really needed to find something that was a little smaller that would fit in our living room. This glider is perfect! It was so easy to put together (came mostly assembled to begin with), and is really very comfortable. The seat pad could be a little thicker but it isn't really a big deal. Overall, it is the perfect glider if you are looking for something with a small footprint that is affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Super comfy

03/06/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have had it for about a week and baby's not here yet but so far I love it! Especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Zero Regrets!

01/31/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is absolutely wonderful. I've seen so many other chairs, for up to 3x the price, and sat in them only to be disappointed. Even the fabric on this chair suprised me, it's so luxurious! It came in a total of 5 pieces, and I assembled it myself (at 9mos pregnant) in about twenty minutes. I wouldn't change one thing about this chair, its absolutely fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

It came on time and in good condition

03/03/2014
By ,
Garland Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the whole experience. it came in quickly and on time and in good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next