Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

With generous seating room, padded arms and a pocket for storage, the Stork Craft Hoop Glider Espresso Beige is the perfect place for parents to calm down their little one. This traditional baby glider chair features graceful, polished curves and a fluid design. Get an unbelievably smooth gliding motion with this wood glider, which is enclosed with metal ball bearings. The polyester/micro-fiber blend upholstery on the seat and back ensures comfort and easy spot cleaning. Its time-honored look and solid construction combine into a piece that will transition through your child's life. The Storkcraft Hoop glider is available in many pleasing finishes. Coordinate them with other Storkcraft furniture pieces to create a great interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation89%151 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great glider for tight spaces

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider was purchased for my daughter to use with my granddaughter. The glider was perfect for the limited space they have and the espresso color matched the crib. This worked out well for our fussy little girl when she woke up in the middle of the night. The glider helped to soothe her back to sleep without having to pace the floor. Best part is that this glider was approximately $100.00 less than elsewhere. The difference was that there was no ottoman and the other places did not give you the option of ordering the glider without the footrest. Walmart was the best offer out there for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Perfect chair

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this glider! It's perfect for my infant and I to rock in. The pockets on the side make it handy for burp clothes and pacifiers!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Easy to assemble

06/11/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me more than 10 minutes but not that much more. It was easy to assemble. Looks nice and is comfortable enough for what I need it for. I would recommend it, absolutely!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion
12/16/2012
By ,
new Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great glidder for the price. Really completed my daughter's nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

so comfy

05/13/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got a very loud, creaking and squeaking rocking chair off of craigslist. I told him not to get it, if it made noise. He got it anyway. It kept waking up my twins. I needed a new one quickly, but didn't have the money to buy one. So off to Wal-Mart.com I went. Why do glider rocking chairs cost over $200? I don't get it. This one was only like $90! And its awesome! If you are a taller person, its for you. I'm not, but that's okay. I use a foot stool. Only because I'm propping the babies up closer to me. So ushering the foot stool helps a little. So I highly recommend getting the ottoman. I don't have the room for it, but if you do, definitely get it. It doesn't cost that much more. Its so affordable. I just don't have the room for it. So wish I did. The padding is super thick, you could fall asleep in it. Definitely a bargain. A hidden gem on Wal-Mart's website. And it was so easy to put together. Its so quiet too! My babies love it. Oh and its got pockets on both sides!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Okay glider...gets the job done

07/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first took this out of the box I wasn't impressed with the quality of the cushions. The seat one is very thin, and will most likely wear out easily, and wont last very long. I also thought the wood for the back part of the seat seemed a little cheap as well. I thought this rocker would be more sturdy than what it actually was but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of getting it back to the store to return so I ended up keeping it. I will say though I like the width of this glider. Most of them are narrower but with this one it has plenty of space so that your not squished into it. It glides nice and smooth, and doesn't make noise or anything. I haven't used it with baby yet but am enjoying it myself. If you want a glider that will do that job, and isn't going to break the bank then I would recommend this one. If you are looking for something that is more heft, and able to hold more weight, and of better quality I would continue the search.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Fantastic Find

06/09/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is not only affordable, but easy to assemble and very comfortable. Everyone should have one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great quality for the price

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price, just had a litlle problem with one of the arm rest that wouldn't fit correctly on the matching holes with the screws so we have to contact the manufacturer and the sent us a replacement. But other then that it is great!!!!! We are parents of Twins!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great baby glider for a great price!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider exceeded my expectations. With the price of around $90 with tax, I was unsure when I purchased it because I didn't know how good the quality would be. When I received it, I was pleasantly surprise. It is very soft, looks high end, and is so unbelievably comfortable. It glides nicely and although it doesn't come with an ottoman, I have found that I don't need the ottoman. I actually prefer to have my feet on the ground so that I can rock. You cannot beat this deal. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

very nice rocker

07/13/2014
By ,
san diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice rocker. moves around with out scratching the floor. older kids can have a little fun without tipping over. plenty of room for new mom and baby to nurse with pillows. perfect hight to fit under desk like an office chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Good chair

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality & just the right size for the nursery !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Good price, good chair

03/03/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this rocking chair because of it'S price and how it looked. Overall very satisfied with it. I didn't want to pay more then 100$, and everything I saw on Craigslist was either old, or more $. I didn't want to spend the time covering up an older chair.
This chair does the job, looks good, and is comfortable. The bottom cushion isn't that "fluffy", but I don't mind it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

nice glider!

04/14/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of shopping around for a glider that would fit my budget and had good ratings. I normally do not write reviews on products I just read them, but I liked this chair so much I thought I would share my experience. This chair is really nice, I am currently 37 weeks pregnant and needed a nice comfy chair for when I have my baby. This chair is all that and more! It is very comfortable, was easy to put together and rocks very smoothly. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a good comfortable chair at a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Nice looking really do the job at a reasonable pri

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is well received and fits into everything neatly It is a bargin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

damaged

07/08/2014
By ,
Fountain Valley, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived damaged so I took it back and got my refund. I will just order from target.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

great glider at a great price!!

07/06/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took maybe 20 minutes to install, cushions are really thick and comfortable, wood color is really pretty and rich, wonderful value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great for rocking baby

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, smooth glide, soft cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great chair!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair for the price. It exceeded my expectations. It was super easy to put together...even being 9 months pregnant, I put it together in about 15 minutes. The cushions are soft and comfortable and the pockets on the side are an added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Make sure you get the right color

07/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart sent the wrong color. I got white with tan cushions. Didn't feel lilt taking it back. But it is super easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

not at all

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Im very disppointed my baby is born and my wife relly needes rhua chair. It arrived on time but the chair arrived broken hd to goto store and returned it in order to anither i have to order it again il just look for it somewhere elae
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next