Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

With generous seating room, padded arms and a pocket for storage, the Stork Craft Hoop Glider Espresso Beige is the perfect place for parents to calm down their little one. This traditional baby glider chair features graceful, polished curves and a fluid design. Get an unbelievably smooth gliding motion with this wood glider, which is enclosed with metal ball bearings. The polyester/micro-fiber blend upholstery on the seat and back ensures comfort and easy spot cleaning. Its time-honored look and solid construction combine into a piece that will transition through your child's life. The Storkcraft Hoop glider is available in many pleasing finishes. Coordinate them with other Storkcraft furniture pieces to create a great interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation89%156 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great glider for tight spaces

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider was purchased for my daughter to use with my granddaughter. The glider was perfect for the limited space they have and the espresso color matched the crib. This worked out well for our fussy little girl when she woke up in the middle of the night. The glider helped to soothe her back to sleep without having to pace the floor. Best part is that this glider was approximately $100.00 less than elsewhere. The difference was that there was no ottoman and the other places did not give you the option of ordering the glider without the footrest. Walmart was the best offer out there for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Pretty but not sturdy

10/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved the look of this glider and it was such a great price. I've used it everyday for four months and it starts falling apart. Both arm rests are coming apart and the back wont stay in place. I'm so disappointed. My son had gotten use to being rocked to sleep. Its our time and now I'm having to search for another one to replace it.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Perfect chair

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this glider! It's perfect for my infant and I to rock in. The pockets on the side make it handy for burp clothes and pacifiers!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Easy to assemble

06/11/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me more than 10 minutes but not that much more. It was easy to assemble. Looks nice and is comfortable enough for what I need it for. I would recommend it, absolutely!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion
12/16/2012
By ,
new Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great glidder for the price. Really completed my daughter's nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

so comfy

05/13/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got a very loud, creaking and squeaking rocking chair off of craigslist. I told him not to get it, if it made noise. He got it anyway. It kept waking up my twins. I needed a new one quickly, but didn't have the money to buy one. So off to Wal-Mart.com I went. Why do glider rocking chairs cost over $200? I don't get it. This one was only like $90! And its awesome! If you are a taller person, its for you. I'm not, but that's okay. I use a foot stool. Only because I'm propping the babies up closer to me. So ushering the foot stool helps a little. So I highly recommend getting the ottoman. I don't have the room for it, but if you do, definitely get it. It doesn't cost that much more. Its so affordable. I just don't have the room for it. So wish I did. The padding is super thick, you could fall asleep in it. Definitely a bargain. A hidden gem on Wal-Mart's website. And it was so easy to put together. Its so quiet too! My babies love it. Oh and its got pockets on both sides!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Okay glider...gets the job done

07/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first took this out of the box I wasn't impressed with the quality of the cushions. The seat one is very thin, and will most likely wear out easily, and wont last very long. I also thought the wood for the back part of the seat seemed a little cheap as well. I thought this rocker would be more sturdy than what it actually was but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of getting it back to the store to return so I ended up keeping it. I will say though I like the width of this glider. Most of them are narrower but with this one it has plenty of space so that your not squished into it. It glides nice and smooth, and doesn't make noise or anything. I haven't used it with baby yet but am enjoying it myself. If you want a glider that will do that job, and isn't going to break the bank then I would recommend this one. If you are looking for something that is more heft, and able to hold more weight, and of better quality I would continue the search.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Why Spend More

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying (and failing) to sand and stain a glider that had been given to us it was time for plan B. Since we hadnt budgeted for a $300 chair I was thrilled to see this one online. I was even happier after we received it and put it together. Easy to put together, attractive and matches our espresso nursery furniture perfectly, and glides smoothy and silently. Im 5'3" and can rock easily without a ottoman which makes me happy since space was limited. My husband is 6'2" and also fits comfortably in the chair. The only downside is its spot clean only but I knew that before ordering so I plan to drape a snuggly blanket over the back for added protection. Definitely a great product for the money!!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

nice glider!

04/14/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of shopping around for a glider that would fit my budget and had good ratings. I normally do not write reviews on products I just read them, but I liked this chair so much I thought I would share my experience. This chair is really nice, I am currently 37 weeks pregnant and needed a nice comfy chair for when I have my baby. This chair is all that and more! It is very comfortable, was easy to put together and rocks very smoothly. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a good comfortable chair at a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Poor Customer service from Storkcraft!

01/25/2012
By ,
Victoria, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chair was great for about a month. Then a bearing went out and you have to deal with Storkcraft for the replacement part. IF this sticker is there no big, Mine wasnt! (Information for Gliders can be found on the sticker label which is attached to the underside of the seat and/or ottoman. ) Good luck finding all the info they want without it!
· Model # (include any symbol– if more than (1) model number, please provide each one):
· Glider color:
· Color of cushions:
· Country of Origin (where it was made – not in North America):
· Manufacture Date:
· Purchase Date:
· Part Name, Code and Description:
· Proof of Purchase: Please provide as an attachment showing store name, model purchased and date of purchase (we can only accept e-mails up to 4 MB each)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Good price, good chair

03/03/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this rocking chair because of it'S price and how it looked. Overall very satisfied with it. I didn't want to pay more then 100$, and everything I saw on Craigslist was either old, or more $. I didn't want to spend the time covering up an older chair.
This chair does the job, looks good, and is comfortable. The bottom cushion isn't that "fluffy", but I don't mind it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Love my glider rocker :)

07/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my glider rocker! It looks great, & was easy to put together. There are some negatives like there were a few flaws in the wood (which is to be expected during shipping) nothing bad, you really can't tell unless your looking for it, and the cushions on the arms snap on to the chair, I guess cause its som new it was a little hard to get them snapped on both sides. Beings I had a toddler I would have also liked a different color for the cushions, but other than that I love it!! I wish I would have bought one sooner!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Zero Regrets!

01/31/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is absolutely wonderful. I've seen so many other chairs, for up to 3x the price, and sat in them only to be disappointed. Even the fabric on this chair suprised me, it's so luxurious! It came in a total of 5 pieces, and I assembled it myself (at 9mos pregnant) in about twenty minutes. I wouldn't change one thing about this chair, its absolutely fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

GReat rocker/glider for the price!

02/06/2012
By ,
new york , new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this item , because it was exactly what i was looking for, and at a great price. it isnt the best quality in the world, but it is perfect for what i wanted it for. It isnt made to fit heavy people, not to be rude, but i think it is made for smaller people, because of the quality . it is a bit lower to the ground than i expected, but it is great for how much i will be using it for. I was very satisfied and would definitely recommend this to anybody who wants a glider, that is on a budget! the beige cushion and espresso wood go well together also. It is the softest cushion though, but isnt very uncomfortable either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Fantastic Find

06/09/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is not only affordable, but easy to assemble and very comfortable. Everyone should have one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

R U kidding me, Awesome!

02/15/2012
By ,
Las Vegas,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my wife and I read most of the reviews trying to decide what chair to buy and where to buy it. Also we read some reviews that some people ordered the chair and it arrived broken. We figured that's with any product sometimes things arrive broken when delivered to the house. We took the chance ordered it online to our home. Once we opened it, it was so simple to put together even my dog would have found it easy. We absolutely love it, such a great price. We just couldn''t justify spending twice even three times the amount for buying a glider at babiesR-Us. Though maybe the chairs there made a bit better but the one we got from walmart is perfect for us and comfy and great and also leaves us with some money left over to buy others things for our baby. Overall we love it and great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Great glider!

05/29/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Took my husband 5 minutes at most to put it together. All there is to put together is the back, two armrests, and the cushions. The base comes assembled. Both armrest cushions have pockets. Very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Nice looking really do the job at a reasonable pri

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is well received and fits into everything neatly It is a bargin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion

Too darn dark...

09/21/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this with high hopes from all the positive feedback that it received, however I must admit that I am slightly disappointed. Here are my pro's and con's:
Pros: The back cushion is very comfortable, it rocks very smoothly and the fabric feels really nice. Overall it's pretty comfortable and I'd say a perfect size for me being 5'5 and 135lbs.
Cons: The wood is closer to black than espresso so it doesn't match any of my other espresso furniture, the holes didn't line up very well making it feel like it might break pretty soon from having to force the frame slightly in order to make the screws fit and like others have said the bottom cushion could use a bit more padding but I'm sure with use it will get better, just feels a bit stiff to me.
So for me I'd say the pro's are even with the con's making this glider not really the greatest purchase I've ever made but then again not bad enough for me to send it back, or atleast not yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Hoop Glider, Espresso with Beige Cushion
01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair provided exactly what I was looking for. I was grateful that the assembly was so easy(my 11yr old son put it together). I really liked that the more realiable parts were already assembled and very sturdy. My only disappointment was that website stated it was available in my local store and I tried to purchase it in 2 local stores and it was not available in either. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next