Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Safety 1st Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

The Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair Cosmos Storm is the perfect choice for those moms who find it hard to feed their child. It can support a weight of up to 50 lbs. This ultra-compact baby feeding high chair allows you to customize it in six different height positions. The four-position tray and three different recline positions make the baby feeding high chair even more versatile to attain the best feeding position for your little one. Your baby remains safe as this high chair features SlideGuard post. Whether your child is a newborn, growing baby, or a toddler, this 3-position recline high chair adjusts accordingly. Maintaining this Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair Cosmos Storm is a breeze as the insert tray can be easily cleaned in a dishwasher and the seat pad can be machine washed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

okay, here is what they don't tell you

08/25/2012
By ,
salt lake city
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This chair is great if you don't mind lifting the kid in and out of a chair with a non-removable tray. It's like getting the child into a shopping cart at the grocery store. There is a small tray called a snack tray, that is not removeable, and then the big tray slides over it, on and off. Everything works great, but if your kid is heavy for you, or if the kid is not happy about sitting in the chair, or if the kid doesn't want to put his legs down into the holes that the snack tray with a divider for the legs creates....you might have a problem. Why not make a tray that is fully removable so you can put you kid in the chair with ease?
Many high chairs are made this way tho. The big tray does slide on and off easily, but the snack tray remains. The wheels roll well, and the back ones do have brakes that really work.
The chair will fold easily too. It really is a nice chair, but only got 2 stars cuz' I have to do all the work just putting the kid in the chair and then taking him out! CRAZY!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Excellent, Inexpensive & Compact

01/24/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an apartment and this high chair is perfect. Doesn't take up too much space, gives baby plenty of room to make a nice big mess, adjusts to our table height, cleans easily and looks pretty cute, too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Worth the extra money

05/26/2013
By ,
Tiffin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I decided to spend more than I wanted to, this is a great highchair. My 5 month old sits great in it and with the top removable tray super easy clean up (of the chair my daughter on the other hand is another story) I also love that the fabric wipes off easy and can be washed for the bigger messes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

great high chair great value

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the high chair is great with a lot of features
is great value
the assembly instructions can be clearer
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

just what we needed

08/06/2011
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for highchairs and am glad I didn't spend over $100...as a lot of high chairs are priced in that range. This one is perfect...I especially appreciate the simply assembly, easy clean-up, and optional height levels...our baby girl sits at our table level during dinner:) No one would ever guess that we only paid $58; can't beat it in my opinion!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Good product

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair has many nice features such as a large tray, many adjustments to height, easy folding and quite sturdy and many others. It was a dificult job however to assemble as the instructions were not clear.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

ideal high chair at a great price!

09/11/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is EASY to clean. Does everything a high chair needs to do. LOVE that it has wheels that glide across my floor!
The only dislike, is the cover. I think it is ugly, but it was the only semi gender neutral option in the high chair.
My sister-in-law has a super cute Graco high chair, I wouldn't trade my high chair for hers...EVER!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Good solid chair

08/06/2014
By ,
Huntington IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a great chair for the money. Seat fabric very easy to clean and if need be, it is removable to be machine washed. Easy to follow instructions, had it assembled in 20-30 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Glad I picked it!

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I love that it is inexpensive and i still get everything I wanted in a high chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

great high chair for infants.

05/25/2012
By ,
bham, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice for an infant that can not sit up unsupported and will grow with your child. Great price!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm
03/26/2012
By ,
New Britain, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Havent used it yet just assembled it but seems alittle flemsy to me..but i guess its ok for the price
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm
01/14/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a very small (12lbs) 6 month old, and needed a highchair that he would fit in. This one was mentioned on one of the preemie boards as being good, so I decided to try it out. It fits him very well, I really like how easy it is to adjust. The only problem I have had with it is the buckles will occasionally get stuck, and I'll have to fight with them a little bit to get them unsnapped.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm
04/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only AFFORDABLE chair with removable covering and a seat with multiple reclining positions for even the tiniest baby, like mine, to sit comfortably without having to put extra layers of clothing in the back for support.....so yes, works perfect for me! Also, its great for small spaces and with the wheels, its easy to move around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Nice compact chair

12/30/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions were a little confusing, but otherwise, it was easy to assemble. I like the way it folds up and there is convenient storage on the legs for the extra tray. I like the smaller tray for holding infants food. We bought it in preparation to feed the grandbabies when they visit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Beautiful high chair

08/04/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together and is a great addition to our church nursery. The ladies in the nursery enjoy the fact that they can move the tray with one hand and it has nice colors that add to the overall look of the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Great highchair for the price

07/03/2012
By ,
Vernon Hills, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great highchair for the price. Even if I paid more than I did for this I would still say it is a great product. Very well made, very functional, easy to use, etc. Its wonderful and I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm

Great highchair

03/15/2013
By ,
Fort Meade, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this highchair. It has lots of positions and is multiple use. Perfect for my baby's needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - AdapTable High Chair, Cosmos Storm
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5