Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

Dreamgear dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

The dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove shields your Nintendo 3DS from impacts, accidental drops and scratches. It fits snugly around the portable console and provides an excellent, reliable grip. This Silicone cover 3DS glove sports a stylish black color that blends in well with the consoles appearance. Crafted for durability, the black 3DS glove will serve you for long. It integrates neat provisions, which facilitate easy access to all the ports, sliders, camera and other features. Further, the glove is easy to put on and remove as well.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

Do not order this product!

01/05/2012
By ,
Indianapolisa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having the Nerf armor protector for the regular DS system this fell way below expectations. It is flimsy, offers minimal protection from dropping and would not stay in place. We will be purchasing the Nerf armor for the 3DS. It is worth the extra money to protect your expensive 3DS system. The reason we didn't purchase the Nerf armor in the first place is that it did not come in a color to match his 3DS....But now we don't care if it matches or not!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

near perfect

05/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok i just wanna say, this dreamgear 3ds grip is like perfect. i highly recommend this, especially if you play games like SSF4 or DOA games that make you use alot of L and R buttons. It fits perfect into your hands and even better..all buttons are easily accesable and it makes playing the 3ds alot more comfortable than without. the 3ds goes easily into and out so it's no hassle for taking off or putting on, and all features are open so you can turn the wireless on, switch volume, plug in charger and headphones without removing the grip. the L and R button feel a bit awkward because the grip covers them, but doesn't make them hard to hit or find cus your fingers will most likely be touching them anyway. i don't even want to try another grip, that's how much i think it's worth buying. and it's quite cheap but works like a pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

Durable Cover

04/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a great idea. It's fairly durable, and it adds to the comfort of holding the 3ds. It seems like over time it could possibly tear around the bottom edges on the top screen side, it just seems a little flimsy, but it's been great so far. My only complaint is that the top edge is exposed (less than 1/2") just simply because it couldn't be all enclosed and still able to open and close. I don't know what the answer is, but I wish the entire thing could somehow be enclosed. However, overall it seems this would prevent most damage if the 3ds were dropped from reasonable heights (not that we've tried). It's definitely better than any of the thin covers we've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)
08/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The top part keeps coming off. So left it off. The bottom part does make the unit easier to hold and has a feel more like a game controller then.
If you want to use the charging cradle then you will have to take this off. I just plug the charge cord in the back of the unit so this is not a concern for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

Not impressed.

01/07/2012
By ,
Lakeville, Ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the money, I expected more - it's simply a very thin silicone covering for the 3DS. I offers minimal to no protection to bangs, drops and mishaps. It comes in two separate pieces and slips over the system. I took it off, bought the NERF 3DS cover I knew I should have purchased and even my eight year old daughter stated "Thanks Mom, I didn't like the other one, it was too floppy."
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

Good but not great

05/26/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited to get this, but disappointed when I finally put it on my 3DS. The handle parts aren't as solid as I thought they would be, and the bottom part covers the d-pad just a little. I don't know if that's just a defect with mine, but it hinders use of the d-pad. Ironically, I got this cover in preparation for DoA Dimensions and had to take it off to play the game, since I tend to use the d-pad more than the analog.
Personally, I think I'm just going to wait and see if Nerf makes covers for the 3DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

Perfect

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you plan to play your 3DS for hours i highly recommend this glove. It nice and soft, protect the 3DS if it falls and it's comfortable to hold when your playing for a long period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)
12/27/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for our Grandson, as a Christmas gift. It arrived quickly and was exactly as described. He loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)

Great to hold on too.

05/08/2011
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing you can do for your 3DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for dreamGEAR 3DS Comfort Glove - Black (3DS)
11/25/2012
By ,
US Virgin Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good protection for my dsl
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.