Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

NETGEAR NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

The NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router is ideal for both professional and personal Internet use, providing Wireless-N speed for simultaneous downloads, voice and music, and online gaming. Complete with a built-in DSL modem, it is compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers. Storage for downloads is easy with ReadySHARE for shared access to a USB storage device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

poor instructions/documentation

03/25/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this dsl modem wireless router works fine. problem is to set up it is very difficult because of poor instructions. before starting/buying download and print the instruction documents.
if you use the call number for help this is overseas and is very difficult to communicate.
also the tech support IS free for 90days. after that your on your own. so you will need that documentation info. after 90 days they will charge you to troubleshoot your modem/router issues even though it has a 1 year warrantee.
I purchased a 1 year over the 1 year Warrantee they supply . any problems I get a store credit.
you will be required to return this to the manufacturer if you do not get an extended warrantee.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

Good When and While It Worked

06/12/2011
By ,
Dayton, TX.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good performance and range when it worked. I had to turn it off and back on again to reset it every other week. The problem was not in the wiring or service (checked by AT&T twice). The old 2Wire modem that came with our DSL service would work with no problems (and still does, it's just slower with shorter range). After only six months the NETGEAR 300N has stopped working altogether. I'm still waiting to see what, if anything, NETGEAR will do about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

Easy to install

04/20/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first wireless router. The installation was super easy. I just read the instructions and followed them and I was up and running. I am not a computer expert.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

Great! Once got instructions from ATT.

05/28/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speeds things along.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

Waste of money

10/31/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit failed to recognize my DSL as having a dynamic address. It repeatedly stated my DSL had a static IP address. After 2.5 hours on the phone with a netgear tech, he finally said I should just take it back which I was glad to do. I really wanted to tie my modem and router together but the Belkin Gigabit Wireless Router was a much better device. All I had to do was hook it up and turn it on - whamo, instant wireless that was secured. Comes with a card showing the password to connect all your wireless products. Go buy that one instead!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

Wouldn't work even after tech help from netgear

12/19/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My old ATT modem was down. I got this Netgear Modem/Router after the store lost my order and gave me a good deal on this Netgear product. I couldn't get it to work so I called tech supprt. They said my ISP user ID and pw were wrong. After I verified, it turned out my ID and PW were fine. I ended up reconfiguring my old modem successfully. I tried the Netgear modem/router one more time with no luck. I'm returning this item.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

works well for what I bought it for

08/06/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this at our local wal-mart to replace another brand that was struck by lighting. I had planned to use this until I could buy a "better" modem router from a well known online electronics dealer but it works great! I have three desktops, one laptop, kindle, tv, PS3 and several mobile phones running off this and no problems yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router

Very good product

11/10/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took some phone call to get it right, but it works very well now. I am not sure about the future. The software only has a 90 day warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NETGEAR N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5