Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coby Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display

The Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder is a great choice for capturing your favorite moments in high-definition. The 1.3MP CMOS image sensor helps record high-quality videos with excellent color and stunning detail. This SNAPP mini digital camcorder features a large flip-out 2.4" LCD display that allows you to view recorded videos and photos. It also comes with the easy-to-use Muvee video editing software, which allows you to share videos conveniently. Further, the camcorder has integrated speakers that deliver excellent sound while its built-in flash provides excellent illumination so you can get crisp life-like photos. This Coby 2.4" LCD swivel camcorder is compatible with most SD/SDHC memory cards. Also, you can sync files between the camcorder and a PC via USB 2.0 interface.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display

GREAT CAMCORDER FOR ANYONE

04/24/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10-year-old son is really enjoying this camera. It is compact, takes nice pictures, you can view the pictures/videos on the television, and the light provided for dim light situations when taking videos and pictures works quite well. Impressive photo enhancement features. The 4X zoom does not go extremely close but for us it is close enough. It is a great beginner's camera, too. Simple to operate with clear instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display

Great Camera

11/08/2011
By ,
Home of the bulldogs, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this video camera. It is a good camera, I have only used it a few times but haven't had any problems with it. It takes pictures good and records good also. I would buy another one to give to my sister for christmas..Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Review 3 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display

Worse Camcorder I have ever had I'm Returning this

07/23/2011
By ,
GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The muvee software doesn't work, Built in Flash is a Joke, when you look at the 2.4" LCD don't bother you wont be able to see what you want to take a picture of or video it is so dark and you can't adjust it. I am returning this right a way. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS ONE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 4 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display

getting what yoy pay for.

08/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is cheap. In price and quality however that is what you are paying for. The camera does work nice however the sound quality is not there. Unless the person is screaming or right on top if you, you do not hear them very well. Picture is good and camera is easy enough that this would be a great beginner camera for a child. Note: SD card is not optional and that $20 extra for the 16 gig. If you can buy a $70 camera with built in hard drive, could be worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+24points
Review 5 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display

Great Toy!

01/03/2012
By ,
Greensboro, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this as a gift and other than having to purchase a memory card separately he loves
it. Easy to use and does a lot of neat things. I would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 6 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display
08/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i think this product is actually pretty good for fourty five dollars. SO I WOULD STRONGLY tell you to invest.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 7 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display
02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good camera for the price just wish i knew it didnt come with memory card
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display

Good inexpensive camcorder

08/04/2012
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camcorder for one purpose. I used duct tape and some foam rubber to mount it to the side of my car for a trip up the Auto Road on Mt. Washington. I wasn't expecting a high quality video and didn't get one. What I did get was a pretty decent one. No complaints. The videos can be seen on YouTube. "auto road start", "auto road 1", "auto road 2" etc, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 9 for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display
09/27/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am giving this as a gift, so the ultimate review will come from her. I think, however, she will be very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-10points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coby Electronics SNAPP CAM4002 Black Digital Camcorder, 2.4" LCD Display
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5