Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

The Coleman Trinidad sleeping bag is great for warm-weather camping. It measures 33 inches wide by 75 inches long, and fits most people up to 5-feet, 11-inches tall. The Trinidad is durably constructed of a polyester cover with a soft tricot liner, with three pounds of ThermoTech insulation to keep you comfortable down to 40-60 degrees Fahrenheit. The Trinidad features the QuickCord storage system for easy storage — no tying required. Coleman-Inchs ComfortSmart technology means your sleeping bag is packed with features to keep you warm and comfortable. The ZipPlow plows fabric away from the zipper to prevent snags. The Comfort Cuff surrounds your face with softness. FiberLock prevents insulation from shifting keeping you warm and increasing durability while ThermoLock reduces heat loss through the zipper, keeping you warmer. The Zipper Glide tailoring allows smooth zipper operation around corners and Roll Control locks the bag in place for easier rolling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Didn't like it at all

08/24/2012
By ,
Grand Isle, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent two muggy nights unhappily using this bag. It doesn’t breath well at all. More like sleeping in a plastic bag. A plastic bag lined with a material that snags on every piece of rough skin on your body. The slightest hang nail catches. My feet feel smooth to the touch, but still the lining clung to them almost like velcro. I should have read the reviews on Amazon! Returned it for a refund as quickly as I could…
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Awesome product

02/03/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I read the previous review I was surprised. I've been using this sleeping bag almost in a daily basis for around 12 months. I love it. Very thick, the inside lining is soft and comfortable. Is very warm, thick and cozy. My 7 and 8 year old kids like using it to sleep in my room, which is very cold, because is super warm inside. I wash it at home almost every week, dries easily and does not loose shape. I unzip it to wash it and then zip it back. After such heavy use looks like new. I wanted to but another one at the store, but didn't find it. The ones that u find in stores (and I went to several) are super thin, cold and feels like sleeping directly on the floor. This sleeping bag is so thick and warm that is like being wrapped in a soft mattress. I have another sleeping bag (the common ones you get at the store) but the quality is not even close to this one. Definitely I'll get another one exactly same as this because my children always fight to use this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great product

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coleman.....what else can I say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Let down

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap inner fabric, clunky filling. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Good Sleeping Bag

09/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is slightly less expensive than Target and slightly more expensive than Amazon. I didn't want to buy from Amazon because I recently had a problem with another brand of sleeping bag and I want to be able to return this in store if I have a problem. The other benefit is that shipping was free and incredibly fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman Trinidad Sleeping bag is great!

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the color and it is made very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

So far so good

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bag for my 13 year old to take on a class overnight trip in April. He said he was comfortable, didn't get cold, and was able to zip and roll it back up by himself. We are not campers so this bag will probably only be used indoors for sleepovers, etc. Price was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Sleeping bag

04/20/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bag I wish they had more color choices in this size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman adult sleeping bag

04/15/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

great value for price

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 3 coleman sleeping bags for Christmas (clear lake warm weather, trinidad, and green valley). They all appear to meet our expectations for quality/value for $27-32/each. We got these to mostly use indoors and 2-3 times a year outdoors in North Carolina. If we need anything warmer we can easily add a cheap fleece liner. I anticipate them lasting about 3-5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Huge, the lining is terrible to touch.

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned it after first touched it....
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Trinidad 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

my son loves it

02/18/2014
By ,
national city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son used it for a camping trip by the bay and he said it kept him really warm so that's great news for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.