Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Coleman Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

No need to eat tasteless rehydrated food while camping — the Coleman Perfectflow Instastart Grill Stove lets you cook your favorite meals in the great outdoors. This 2-burner propane grill stove features two 10,000 BTU burners, a removable die-cast aluminum grill grate and nickel-chrome stove grate. The InstaStart matchless lighting system makes the Coleman Grill Stove easy to ignite. Plus, the grease-management system with removable dishwasher-safe tray makes cleanup simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Great for camping

08/09/2012
By ,
tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use. Only con is that the holes that hold up the back could have a bit tighter fit. Thats why I gave it four stars. Other than that this will be perfect for camping and going to the lake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Piece of JUNK

08/05/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a huge disappointment. When I think of camping, I think of Coleman. I' having second thoughts! The controls on the stove are either all the way on or off. It's extremely difficult to get the flame set to where you want it. Even when you do, the knobs will move on their own and either turn off or wide open. I've had this stove for 2 seasons now and on the last trip out the ignition button pushed into the cavity of the stove and I had to use a lighter the rest of the trip. Find another stove!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Great portable barbecue

11/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing portable barbecue. Easy to set up and clean (Tip: Line bottom of grill side with aluminum foil first and it's super easy to clean) and grills the best steaks I have ever tasted! Has a flame starter button that makes it easy to light. No matches needed. It could be a little cheaper in my estimation to be considered an excellent value but there is no better truly portable barbecue grill I know of. This is a must have for your RV or picnics in the park. You could even use it as your only barbecue for a small apartment deck. It is that good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

great product

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well and cooks food evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove
08/30/2013
By ,
Morgan Hill. CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not used yet but looking forward to it. Like the grill aspect but comes at a price as no second burner for pot/pan. Coleman says not to use the grill grate provided for grilling other than for grilling - no pots/pans. I suspect this is due to weight of grill grid and weight of pan/pot content (example: large pot w/water). I bought a circular weber heavy duty grill grid and cut it so that is interchangeable with grill grid that came with unit. This should allow for using with a pot/pan when needed. This new grate also allows for better flame access to pot/pan since grill grate that comes with unit has a covering to protect flame against grease drippings when used for grilling. With this second grill/grate, I now have capability to grill or use 2 burners at once for pots/pans. (note: Grill burner tube is long and may result is wasted propane as some part of flame will extend over pan/pot when cooking on grill area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Not what I expected from Coleman

10/29/2012
By ,
Panama city Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this stove with confidence in the Coleman name. On our first camping trip with this stove. We realized that the bad reviews that had been posted were true. You can only cook with one level. That is wide open. Although the knobs will turn. You can not set this stove to cook on low heat. It's like the knobs have a springiness to them. They will turn back to high on their own. I will be returning this stove to Wal-Mart. I will be purchasing the Camp Chef stove instead. I will not give up faith in Coleman. I will just pay better attention to the reviews next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Perfect for small campouts.

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heats up perfectly for small meals. Made for small families, perfect for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove
10/14/2013
By ,
Columbia Falls, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybe I got lucky after reading some of the reviews, but this stove works like a charm. It starts on the first click, it's very easy to grill on, the non-stick grill is a snap to clean, and after using it every day on an eight day sheep hunt my family was getting tired of hearing me say how much I like this grill. It fits nicely in my pop-up camper and replaces an older model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

perfect for small family & simple cooking

01/01/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this grill while on a 4 day tenting trip. Was simple to use, easy to clean, and cooked evenly. The only drawback would be how the propane is connected. The 'arm' that connects the tank to the grill doesn't seem to be sturdy. Not sure how much use before we will need to replace this part. Otherwise this is a very nice grill for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

A true coleman product

10/31/2012
By ,
Syracuse,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many stoves but even tho they were of a major brand,nothing stacks up to a Coleman. The depth of the burner wont let the flame blow out even a stiff wind. Love that it has a case for a good price printed on the box with the item #. I went camping on Oct.22 It was so windy i wondered if i could make coffee-No Problem- My other name brand is now put away for a yard sale. Good Job Coleman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Family camping trip was a success due to stove

08/18/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was able to show off his culinary expertise using his new Coleman camp stove. He said it was easy to set up, use and also important to clean up! Our trip was a success with the aid of our new stove. thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

great stove

07/21/2014
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great stove for camping. we take it with us for tenting and i have even replaced my pop up camper stove with this. This stove is very versatile, you can cook two pans on it and then replace the grill grate with the griddle grate (which came with it) and do your pancakes and eggs. Mine is alittle older model, it is all stainless. the only drawback is that the propane connection tube is a little flimsy have to be careful with it, other wise this is an awsome stove for the price and if you watch long enough, you can catch it on sale or clearance like i did for 44.96. happy cooking
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Best Camping Grill

08/04/2014
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to 2 burner stoves for camping i would definately reccommend this one to all you camper. Easy to set up and clean afterwards. I have even thought about buying a spare. I have also price this especific one else where and this was the best price from a know store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

"New" But With Dents & Scratches! Disappointed :o(

08/06/2013
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We felt we needed to give this '2 Burner Stove/Grill' Product a lower review rating because of Coleman's Quality Control. It was ordered through Walmart.com, and shipped directly from Coleman's Warehouse in Kansas; and came with a number of scratches, rub marks and dents. So disappointing!! Walmart was great to work with, and none of these problems are connected to Walmart.com or their Store(s). It's completely bizarre why a brand new, from the box, Product would have so many cosmetic issues? It did not appear to have ever been used or unpacked, at all. It was packaged appropriately, and shipped with plenty of wrapping materials?? None of the containers/boxes were crushed or damaged. It looked as though the Manufacturing Plant in China just didn't care about how they handled the item. We realize that this Product is made to use in the outdoors, in a more rugged environment, and will show some wear over time.....but it should never come from the Manufacturer looking like it has been tossed around. We are going to return it to Walmart and re-order another one, hoping that it won't look so crummy from the start. It's obvious to us, that the Quality Control Manager needs to keep a better eye on the overall quality of what is being shipped from their Plant(s). We called Coleman to see if they could give us some insight, but they kept wanting to blame all of the problems on the Shipping Company. We explained (from our viewpoint) that the Shipping was a non-issue, and that this looked like a pretty serious Quality Control problem from within the Manufacturing Plant. Coleman should want to hear the 'not-so-good' along with the 'good' from their Customers. If this QC problem is a trend, it will eventually hurt their Business. We didn't start the unit up to see how the Burner & Grill work, since it was obvious that it needed to be returned/exchanged, so we can't really evaluate those functions on this Product. Everything probably works fine, like many of the other Reviews have said. We would still recommend Coleman products at this point, but are definitely more apprehensive, since their Quality may be slipping?!?! We also purchased the special Coleman Carrying Case #2000004431 (from Walmart.com) and the Coleman Flat Griddle #2000007844 (from Amazon.com), to make the set complete. All of these items are designed to work together, and we are very glad they are available. Once we finally get a good quality Grill/Stove to replace the funky one, then we can hopefully enjoy using all of it. If you receive a less-than-desirable Grill/Stove, do not settle for the low quality. Return the item, and insist on reasonable quality....especially when you consider the retail price for this item. We want Coleman to know that Quality matters to it's Customers (would be nice if it was Manufactured here in the USA). As a side note: We sure wish that Coleman would consider making this same Grill/Stove Model with a fully Stainless Steel body and components. The cleanup and rust problems would be allot less. Also, if you haven't viewed the various Videos on this Product you might consider checking out 'YouTube'. It's often helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dadeville, Al.
Video Review...
Posted 06/10/2014
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPCm_DXPhhQ
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Just got it

08/03/2014
By ,
orange county, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it once, its the perfect size, so far I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Poor Quality Control

08/10/2013
By ,
Grantsvill, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a reflection on Walmart. Coleman needs to increase their quality control. I received my 2 burner Perfectflow grill stove in 2 days from Walmart. I have owned the predecessor to this grill stove and it finally gave up the ghost on our last camping trip. It lasted many years but age finally got the best of it. I was excited to receive the new one today, but immediately noticed that the Pizzo was not install but was flopping around inside the stove. Then I looked at the grill and it was defective. Not damaged, defective. It was warped from the heat of the furnace and mold and a portion of it sagged. The non-stick coating was cracked and unusable in the warped portion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Camp grill combo

10/16/2013
By ,
Bisbee, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is replacing my old grill stove which I gave to my niece and her family. These stoves are perfect for campouts where wood is in limited quantities. I camp in a popup camper so the single burner is a bonus in addition to my kitchen stove top. Easy to light and good flame control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Great Grill for Tailgating

10/21/2013
By ,
North Andover, mA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill works well for tailgating. Easy to put together and take apart for easy storage. The only problem I had was with the burn knobs. It is hard to regulate the burner strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Great product

09/18/2013
By ,
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the stove at 2:00pm pst and received it the next morning. Free shipping. It works well the setting knobs work well for low heat, high and in between.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Perfectflow Instastart 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill Stove

Very Good

10/03/2013
By ,
Sedalia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would like to be able to get the optional griddle but can't find it anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next