Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Coleman Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

The Coleman Instant 6 Cabin Tent makes the task of putting up the camping tent a breeze. This 6-person tent requires no assembly because the poles are pre-attached to the tent. The Coleman instant tent is made of fabric two times thicker than standard tent fabric. With a fully tapped tent seam, this Coleman instant tent sets up in less than 60 seconds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%80 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Leaked

06/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted this tent to be perfect considering the price however night 2 of camping it rained pretty good & it was dripping from the ceiling on my blankets & on sides. Had to set up when we got home to wiped up the corners & let it air out. I'm looking for a rainfly & sealer now. I really like the ease of use though.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromColeman 6 Person Double Hub Instant Cabin Tent.

As quick as they advertise

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is heavy. But if you're car camping, it is awesome. Sets up literally in 60 seconds. Good quality as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Hassle free, well made tent.

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Certainly it pitches in approximately a minute, but there is more to it than just popping it up, gotta stake it down also, has alot to do with keeping the water rolling off correctly. I bought one of these last year for our trip to the Ozarks where we spent two weeks camping, hiking, rock climbing, and fishing. We had a couple of showers come over head and all gear stayed dry inside. No drips nothing. We did not have the rainfly either. So to say otherwise, well honestly I don't know what kind of weather they must have encountered or if they decided to put it under a water hose test beforehand, but an average rain for about an hour at a time did not get anything damp at all on the inside with my party. That being said, I have a family of three and we slept comfortably with three coleman deluxe cots inside with a small walkway. This year I have my grandson going too, so we are buying a second one just for the kids, they (tents) would be really comfortable for just two people, (adults), and maybe three or more kids in another. Great ventilation to air them out or just to get fresh air I guess, we camp in cool weather so, we close em up at night. But man they aren't kidding about the ease of setting up and taking down, a minute, maybe more taking down to make sure things fold right to put back in storage case properly, but still, fast. And breaking camp is the part we dislike the most, so making it quicker is a big plus. Love the zippers, no snag or hang. The material feels heavier than regular camping tents. Here's a tip, scotch guard the outside. You know to do that to your tents if you camp much. No brainer. And don't set your tent up where water can collect, like a low spot or dip in the ground, there's another free tip. Pull the tension before staking down, it keeps water from pooling on top, of a dome (?), too, also keeps you from going airborne, lol, jus kiddin bout that. But the wind won't blow it away. Remember, safety first, and there are always two ways to do anything, the right way and the wrong way. Don't be a shortcut kinda person when it comes to putting up your temporary shelter. Everyone wants instant everything, but taking the right amount of time to set this tent up and staking it properly will result in a great camping experience. To do everything properly, this is ready to go, in about ten minutes, one person. Perhaps one day they will make one where you just sprinkle water on it and it just sets itself up, until then, use your human strength. Happy camping, be safe, exercise, follow the rules, don't pollute, and extinguish the fire before you leave it, every time. Peace. PS, don't feed the critters, let them stay wild and not dependent. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromColeman 6 Person Double Hub Instant Cabin Tent.

easy set up!

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I set up the tent it took me about ten minutes (l over analyze things. ) every time since it has only taken about a minute or two. AWESOME TENT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromColeman 6 Person Double Hub Instant Cabin Tent.

Great tent for the price

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about it , but it needs a power outlet
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Sturdy and easy

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to set it up by my self. Very roomy, big windows. The only thing that made me consider the Ozark trails version was the ground level vent.
Great cabin style tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Fantastic Value and Easy Setup

08/12/2014
By ,
Spring City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had an Ozark Trail 8 person tent but wanted to downsize. This tent is great for two people although as others have said, 6 people is a stretch.
I went camping with my new tent two weekends in a row. I had a queen size inflatable mattress which left a good amount of room for supplies. The key is the height of this tent as you can stand in it and plenty of ventilation. Along with the window screens there ventilation areas along the ground as wall as expandable vents in the roof. It rained two nights in a row and despite not having any rain canopy the tent stayed dry inside.
Setup literally took a minute and a half once i realized i had to extend the poles until they clicked. Taking it down was not as easy and I would recommend unzipping the window flaps to allow air to escape to tightly pack it back in the carry bad.
This is a great value for anyone who enjoys camping and doesn't want to spend a half hour setting up a tent. You literally lay the ground cover, unpack, extend the legs and stake it down and you are setup and ready to enjoy your camping trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Great tent for families beginning to camp.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely a great buy! It really is a tent that assembles in four clicks, which is ideal when you have three boys running around excited to start their camping adventure. We bought the tent online two weeks ago and have already used it at three campsites. Packing it up is as easy as assembling it, but make sure to unzip the windows to roll it up and pack away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Coleman 6-person Instant Tent - Best Tent Ever.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is excellent. I had the larger version and downsized after 5 years. This tent goes up in less than a minute as advertised. It rained the first night I had it up and was completely dry inside. I would recommend the extra fly in case you need to get in or out during rain.
Takedown was just as easy as setup. The bag is big enough to easily fit the tent in once you open and then try to re-pack the tent.
I would consider this the best tent I have ever had and I have been a Scout leader camping for 14 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Not suitable for RAIN!

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the reviews on here about this tent, I felt pretty good about the possibilities. I though, "Nah," people must be kidding about the water coming in the tent. It is absolutely true. My first night in the tent, it poured down rain. Then I felt rain come in from the very top, plus rain was coming through the window seams. Also, there was a hole in my brand new tent, so I took the tent back to Walmart, no questions asked. Which the hole let less rain in than the top. I was so hoping that this would be a good tent for the family. I had one of the worst nights of my life. Good thing I was on a cot, but it still pooled up on the bottom, and dripped onto my cot. DO NOT BUY THIS TENT. Even with the rain fly, I doubt the windows will keep you dry. Setup and take down are easy, other than that this is a horrible tent. Buy at own risk, you may just have a very long night.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Good but small and leaks

07/08/2014
By ,
Pinetop, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is smaller than I anticipated. For a 6 person tent they must all be tiny persons. Two queen mattresses pretty much take up the whole floor. Buy the optional rain fly direct from Coleman and use a tarp over the top until Coleman finally ships yours. The roof vents are a nice touch in warm weather but leak when it rains. But it goes up and down really quickly and stores in the provided bag. To compress out all the air for storage, leave the roof vents open and the zipper across the bottom of the door unzipped. The vertical zipper has a problem making it around the upper corner of the door if the tent is securely anchored. Try to use the door with just opening the bottom zipper and using the vertical to just below the upper corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Great for moving camp

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the tent for a weeklong wagon train trek in the North Dakota prairie. The tent passed with flying colors. Set up, take down was wonderful. We had a driving rain storm and the only water was that driven in through the top vent that faced the storm. I believe several of my fellow campers will be purchasing this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

good tent

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the ventilation, color ,and floor layout.
Will test it in the rain and wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Size of tent

05/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We love this tent. Was easy to set up and yes in 1 minute or less but when they say it is a 6 person tent, they must be talking about little people. When you get a blow up mattress in there, no way 6 people could sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Excellent

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use seems to be built well excellent delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Very easy to set up and take down

04/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and take down This is the best tent I have ever had! Love it for the lazy days at the Lake
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Don't Hesitate

03/28/2014
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tent. Ordered rainfly to go with it. Order this tent and go have fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
rain fly
Posted 04/03/2014
Where did you purchase the rainfly from? If you got it from walmart can you post the item number? I could only find it on colemans website.
THANKS!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Easy Setup- Nice Tent

03/15/2014
By ,
Frisco,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was used over the weekend. Setup was a snap. I had myself and my two boys in the tent. We could have easily fit two more people in the tent. Very roomy. The tent also has zippered pouches inside for misc items. Furthermore the zip down panels make for easy ventilation and air flow. The tent also has an overhead clip for a lantern. If you are looking for an easy setup, nice tent, this is the one to buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Great Price and Easy Setup

03/06/2014
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great priced tent here at Walmart. Cheaper then anywhere else and free shipping. It was so simple to put up. I did it alone. It is very roomy which we were lookimg for. We wanted to have space in it to put ALL our stuf. You can spread out in it and and be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 6-person Instant Cabin Tent

Great tent for family of 5

02/19/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up, great storage bag, is light weight, make sure to purchase a rain fly since this tent does not have one
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next