Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Also available in Women's sizes. Faux wool fabric Soft satin lining Long sleeves with button tabs 2 front pockets Attached hood Covered button front Belt loops with button detail Matching belt
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%33 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

George - WP faux wool Belted Coat

12/03/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not a coat, but a fall jacket. It's thin, runs small and short. From back of neck to hem it measures 33". The outside shell is made of 51% polyester, 36% acrylic, 7% nylon, 3% rayon, and 3% cotton. Inside linnning is made of 100% polyester and the belt linning is made of 63% polyurethane, 21% polyester, and 16% rayon. If you plan to use it as a winter coat you need to go one size bigger so you can wear a thick hood or sweater and other layering of clothing depending how cold it is where you live. Also, the hood is huge and I mean HUGE. I don't understand why clothe's designers have to make such huge hoods as if we were alliens for outer space with a huge head. I think this is a waste of fabric that could be used to make the coats more roomier, especially for us plus size women. I will recommend it as a fall coat. You might have to cut some hangging and loose pieces of thread here and there, but what can you expect for that price ? But above all, aside from the huge hood, it is nice and pretty as a fall jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 2 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Sharp looking coat for the price!

11/30/2011
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Belted Coat is sharp looking but runs small in size. I had to buy a 1X in order for it to fit around my shoulder area and upper back area. But that's okay, when I got home I just cut off very tag that read that size. It's a thinner quality wool coat, looks nice but wouldn't give you the warmth your looking for. But that's okay too, because I'm very hot nature d. If your one that's constantly cold, either wear a lot of layers under this coat or get a heavier thicker coat. Great price, the Red looks smashing against black hair and very blonde hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Review 3 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat
12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I had read the reviews before buying this coat. It does run small, so I am going to have to return it for a bigger size. (not easy since I bought it online) and the hood is huge. Not sure why that would be. Other than that, it seems like a nice coat. Just be careful when you order, and get a size or two bigger than you normally would get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
south jersey
Runs small...order larger size
Posted 12/14/2011
Like the other reviewers i wish i would have read this ahead of time. I'm 5'8, 170lbs and the jacket was really small, especially in the shoulders, and the belt was closer to my breast line than waist line. Returned it instore and just reordered the 2x (which i tried on instore, but price was $45!!). Great looking jacket, excellent looking price at $21!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Sacramento, CA
Runs Small
Posted 12/10/2011
I also wish I had read the reviews before buying this coat. Love it but must return and buy it in a larger size online again. Also means must pay again for shipping...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat
12/08/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coat, especially for the price! Sized a little small, so I would recommend ordering a size up. Luckily, I did this, or i would have had to return it. Looks really good on me! I think I will order one in brown now :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Great Value

12/18/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a classic tan winter coat that wasn't made from wool and finally found this one. I love how it's machine washable. I've washed it twice already and it holds up well in the process. I like the structured cut of the coat and the brown leather details. The fit of the coat is good only I only wish it was roomier in the shoulder/arms area for better movement. The other thing I wish is that it was a little softer and less stiff - perhaps with more wear this may happen. Overall I would recommend this coat to a friend as it is a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Very nice jacket, wear with anything

12/17/2011
By ,
Easley,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the other reviews it does run small so you have to order a size up. But once you get your size the jacket is very nice. It's not a thick wool material but has a very nice lining. The hood is kind of big but the overall fit is wonderful. Will be ordering the camel color as soon as it is back in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Great value and great fit. Love the coat!

12/27/2011
By ,
Rainsville, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coat. Looks very nice and great value for the price. I would definitely recommend this for others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

fits small

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket was very snug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

You didn't let me down.

12/27/2011
By ,
Garden City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this coat in our local Walmart store. The largest size was a 2X. I don't like my winter coats to fit snugly so I went online to see if I could order the coat in a 3X ... I could! I was so thrilled to have the opportunity to buy this coat. I loved the style and the look. I wasn't disappointed in the coat at all when it arrived and have been wearing it frequently with the advent of our first big snow storm (blizzard!). The cap that accompanied the coat was, however, w-a-y too small. It will be going in my charity box. The gloves are great! Thank you once again Walmart for making my online shopping excursion a success.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

LOVE this jacket!!

12/31/2011
By ,
south jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I earlier reviewed this jacket and had to return due to sizing issues. I recieved and have been wearing the 2x and I LOVE it!!! I have gotten so many compliments on it and no-one believes it was a Walmart $21 jacket! I like it so much, I'm ordering it in another color! This coat dresses up any outfit, and I highlt recommend ordering it!! Order it!! You cant go wrong with it! Just order anther size up than you normally would, as the shoulders and arms seem to run small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Great Coat for the Price!

01/12/2012
By ,
detroit, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this coat for my mother for X'mas and she likes the coat it could of been little bit more heavier it has the look of wool but not the feel. Its nice to were on a not so cold day, the color and appearance looks the same as advertised in picture its nice coat for the price couldn't beat it... going to purchase the camel colored one for myself soon as it becomes in stock
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Really Nice!

12/30/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself this yr, and i thought it was really nice. The fitting was a little loose but what i liked is that u can wear a sweater with it, not like some other pea-coats where u can really wear a thick sweater. I would recommend this product, for the price i paid i thought it was great! btw is not wool, but it is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat
12/29/2011
By ,
Dallas,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great buy. I have gotten so many compliments on this coat and many are surprised when I tell them I got it from walmart.com. I am very pleased with the detailing of the coat. Looks so much more expensive that what I paid for it. Also I got it for a great price online compared to what I saw it cost in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

great price

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you cannot beat the price of this coat. I bought one in the wrong size for my daughter and kept it for myself. I re-ordered another one in her size and couldn't be happier. I chose black; it goes with everything and looks great. The price was phenomenal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Runs Small

12/26/2011
By ,
Carthage, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coat was beautiful just what I'd expected except that it was small. I ordered a size bigger because I knew that I would layer clothes underneath but a size bigger was an exact fit, so I gave it away as a Christmas gift and ordered another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Great coat for the money

12/26/2011
By ,
Thousand Oaks, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coat ran small. I had to order a larger size. The collar sits a little hight but its ok. I got this item for half price. I show coats in other stores that were of the same quality for a lot more money even on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Great Jacket

12/23/2011
By ,
ONTARIO CANADA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order the black and white combo and it really looks smart. Perfect for these days when it's no so cold outside or when you go shopping. Tailored so it has a very flattering fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat

Runs small!

12/29/2011
By ,
OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This coat would be a really good value if the fit were better. It runs very small and the belt hoops are not at the waist...they are up very high, almost like an empire waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat
12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckily I read the other reviews before I bought and ordered 1 size larger than I normally wear. Coat fits great and I love it! Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for George - Women's Plus Faux Wool Belted Coat
12/18/2011
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Small for size. I will be returning this coat as it is too small. Nice fabric, didn't wrinkle in shipping. but it is small for the marked size.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next