Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

Stylish, yet functional, the Storkcraft Custom Tuscany Glider and Ottoman set offers gentle motion while feeding your baby in those early morning hours. This baby glider chair features a solid construction with a magical sleigh design that makes it an elegant addition to a nursery. The enclosed metal ball bearings in this Storkcraft Custom Tuscany Glider and Ottoman offer an incredibly smooth motion that will smoothly glide your baby to sleep. With easy-to-clean microfiber cushions, this chair is easy to clean and calls for less maintenance. This microfiber glider with ottoman offers a durable performance without compromising on the comfort of the baby. With a matching soft, plush lumbar support pillow as a bonus, this baby glider chair will provide great support to your baby during feeding times.
Average Customer Rating:
3.865 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation78%29 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

Spend the extra $$ for a better Glider

03/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After sitting on several Gliders at Babies R Us, I figured they were all about the same. I didn't want to spend the $350-$450 that they were selling them for so I went to old reliable Walmart. Walmart only had one or two models on the floor so I checked out their website and found the Storkcraft for under $200. It looked really nice in the picture so I ordered it. As usual, Walmart did a great job, on time delivery as usual. The problem I have is with the company Storkcraft. As soon as I took the pieces out of the box, I noticed the back rest was cracked. The first thing on the assembly instruction booklet is to please call their 1 800 number for replacement parts instead of returning the product. This was good with me because returning such a large item is always a hassle. After waiting 15 minutes I finally reached a customer rep on the phone. She was very pleasant and made the process "seem" very easy. She said I just needed to forward or fax the proof of purchase from Walmart and then they would send the new part out right away. To make a long story short, I have sent over 15 emails and faxes and Storkcraft keeps saying they have not received them. I am fed up with the company and this cheap glider and am lugging it back to Walmart today. The price was right but the quality and customer service from Storkcraft was wrong! I will not buy from Storkcraft again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

Happy Mama

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I settled on this glider after search far and wide. It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very easy to assemble my husband put the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. The glider has a very nice and smooth rocking motion and the ottoman rocks as well. The glider is made for a smaller more petite person, wouldn't recommend for someone that's looking for something a little more roomy, but it's a great fit for us. Great product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

Great glider!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this glider on sale as a gift for my sister and her first baby. She loves it. It would have been worth it even at full price for as happy as it's made her. It was delivered in great condition and other than a little bulky, easy to move into the house. Assembly was so easy that my 13 year old actually put it together. All in all, a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

great glider

04/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Smooth glide action. Very nice. High back, for great neck and head support. Great Quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

perfect for late night feedings

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider is very comfortable and very easy to fall asleep in! The only thing that would make it better is if it could recline. The lumbar pillow is really helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this glider/ottoman! It was easy to assemble, good quality for the price, and super comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High back and extremely comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

Great chair, 90% assembled.

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this chair arrived, I honestly put off assembly for almost two weeks because I was worried about how long it would take to put together. When I finally got to it, I was pleasantly surprised to find the rocking aspect fully assembled..You just screw on the back of the seat, the arm wrests, and the top of the foot stand. After that, all you do is tie on or clip on the padding and enjoy. The padding isn't as soft and cushion-y as I thought it would be, but still surprisingly very comfortable.
I'm not actually a nursing mother, I just really wanted a rocking chair, but I was so pleased with the quality of this purchase, I think I'm going to be buying it for a close friend of mine who just delivered. I think she's going to love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

nicely made, but

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair and ottoman seemed to be well built, but the material on the fabric has a noticeable flaw. It was a gift to my daughter for her first baby's room. I would give it a 5 if the ottoman did not have to be returned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

Easy assenbly!!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is confertable!! Also easy to put together! Great price better product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

a bit flimsy

01/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have considered the picture more care fully this piece of furniture gives a flimsy feel not a sturdy lasting quality it seems to be engineered with out being truly strong . More sizzle than quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

Excellent Glider!

02/29/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Glider. Easy to assemble. Very comfortable to use. Its a well designed set. Doesn't make any noise like the lower priced gliders. I highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color

i absoultely love it !!!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rock my baby to sleep everyday he loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
02/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. I wish the cushions were a little darker and a little softer, they are quite firm which starts to not feel too great after rocking for a while. Love the lumbar pillow, it gives nice added support to your lower back. It's a nice rocker and was pretty pleased with it and isnt too bad of a price considering the cost of most other glider rockers. However, After a month of using mine and I'm not a big person at all the slats on the side started to come loose causing it to glide a little awkward. Im sure it is an easy fix, just didn't expect to have any problems with it being so new and gently used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
01/15/2013
By ,
Dodge City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like the chair. It is very comfortable. It was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
This review is fromStorkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Espresso finish, Chocolate cushions.
02/29/2012
By ,
Reading, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair is gorgeous and does go perfectly with the nursery, but we were also very disappointed with our recent purchase. The box that the chair came in looked like it had been through a war! There were holes in the box and thus scrapes on two of the chair legs. We didn't notice it until we got home (had it shipped to store) and by that time we didn't feel like turning around to go back and return it. The ottoman was also missing screws so my husband has to go out and purchase some that will fit. The chair itself is great! It is a shame, but it makes we wish we would have spent an extra $20 and ordered from a well known online store and maybe it would have come with all of its parts and without the added scrapes and scratches.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
This review is fromStorkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Espresso finish, Sage cushions.

Fits thin 5'9" daughter; tight for her 6'1" hubby

05/16/2011
By ,
Cosmopolis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color differed slightly from the pale green in the foto, but still fit with nursery's "woodland" theme. Assembly a snap, 20 minutes. Fits my slender (tho 6 months pregnant) daughter. Her 6'1" husband feels the rocker could be roomier for him and that the bottom pad could be thicker. Daughter has used it lightly for about 6 weeks and material is holding up satisfactorily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
This review is fromStorkcraft Custom Tuscany Glider and Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow, Espresso/Gray.

Great little glider for under $200

01/21/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the glider, it is very comfortable and glides smoothly. It was easy to put together for my husband and goes great in our nursery, it looks the same as the $500.00 models for far less. The lumbar support pillow is actually a great extra for comfort, I'll be spending plenty of time in this chair nursing our new little one so I'm excited by how comfort it is, great back support!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
This review is fromStorkcraft Custom Tuscany Glider and Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow, Espresso/Gray.

Great glider for nursery

11/01/2013
By ,
Ottawa, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color, it is exactly how pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Espresso Finish, Choose Your Color
This review is fromStorkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Espresso finish, Sage cushions.
08/30/2012
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The photo shows dark Brown and green cushions. when it came it is black and cushions look tan. where as it is a good product it is not what the photo or what I ordered. very disapointed in product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next