Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

Stylish, yet functional, the Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman set offers gentle motion while feeding your baby in those early morning hours. This baby glider chair features a solid construction with a magical sleigh design that makes it an elegant addition to a nursery. The enclosed metal ball-bearings in this glider ottoman offer an incredibly smooth motion that will smoothly glide your baby to sleep. With easy-to-clean microfiber cushions, this chair is easy to clean and calls for less maintenance. This microfiber glider with ottoman offers a durable performance without compromising on the comfort of the baby. With a matching soft, plush lumbar support pillow as a bonus, this baby glider chair will provide great support to your baby during feeding times.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

Gorgeous glider & ottoman!

12/02/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable & beautiful. Just wish the fabric was darker. It's an ivory color. Love it, though! Hope it doesn't start squeaking in the future!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

Best bang for the buck!

07/18/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviews were great so we decided it was ok to spend less and we were not dissappointed. All 3 of our major nursery items were storkcraft and we were pleased with every one of them. The extra lumbar pillow makes all the difference!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

easy to assemble, sturdy, looks more expensive tha

05/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the biggest pieces come pre-assembled so it's only about 12 screws to put it together and took me about 15 minutes. Full wood, copper screws and suede covers make this thing look more expensive than it is. The 4 screws for the ottoman are hidden/taped on the cushion instead with the rest of the screws so I was worried initially they were missing. The Allen key was slightly off-size for the screws but that's to be expected so use your own tools if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

good for the money

10/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had originally ordered another chair that I found too small and narrow with arm rests that were too high, and decided to order this unseen. Glad I did. We have been using for about a week. Easy to assemble and no noises yet. The fabric is not the highest quality and at times can feel scratchy or prickly on my bare skin. The chair is plenty wide and good for nursing with good arm support. I am 5'5" and about 140 and there is plenty of room. Head rest is pretty good, but I tilt up at slight angle unless slouching in chair some. Good for the money but will most likely not last for years. One problem is the arm rest cushions do not snap onto base fully because 2 of base snaps were dented... not sure yet if we will remedy on our own or call the company... again - not best made piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

Great glider option

11/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrived a day or so before I went into labor, and I was able to carry the separate pieces up two flights of stairs, and assemble it myself in about half an hour. So that was pretty great! The chair looks lovely, and seems quite comfortable. We haven't started using it yet but imagine it will be very good for soothing once our baby is sleeping in her nursery.
A couple notes: The screws for attaching the ottoman cushion to the ottoman were packaged with the ottoman, separate from the other screws. I had actually called to complain the ottoman screws were missing, and later discovered they were just separate.
Also: the directions do say not to tighten all the screws until various pieces are aligned. I followed those steps and indeed had a pretty easy time putting it together. We haven't been able to snap all the armrest snaps, but it doesn't seem to affect the function. If we put our minds to it, and maybe used a mallet or hammer, we could probably do it.
Final note: I'm 5'1", and my husband is 5'8", and we both find the chair very comfortable. I can definitely rest my head back on it. Can't vouch for taller folks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

GREAT GIFT FOR YOUR WIFE

07/10/2014
By ,
Houston texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very happy with this product, i bought it for my wifes birth day and she loves it, the price was very reasonable in relation to others i researched the quality is very nice. and the shipping was free and very quick thank you. if you are interested in a glider i highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
08/25/2011
By ,
Harrisonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 1st Grandbabies nursery and it matched the baby bed perfectly. It has to be the most comfortable rocking chair/glider that I have ever had the pleasure of sitting on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

Big hassle!

07/19/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this product, and when my husband started taking everything out of the box, we realized that the assembly instructions and screws were missing! We had a very hard time getting a hold of the manufacturing company. (Constantly telling us to call back the next day) And when we finally did get a hold of the company, they were very rude. Never once did they apologize. In fact, they made it seem as if it was somehow our fault! It's been about a month since we called to get the screws and instructions, and we still haven't seen any sign of them...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

Easy to assemble

02/17/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This takes less than an hour to assemble. I just assembled it today, so i can't comment on the longevity or reliability of the craftsmanship. It looks nice overall. There are a few small scratches on the wood, but not terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

nice chair and easy to assemble

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is exactly as advertised and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions

Nice, simple glider

08/29/2011
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks nice, very easy to assemble. Just to note, don't push on the screws too hard, you'll split the wood. I'm hoping it's as easy to clean as it appears, as the cushions are light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
03/19/2013
By ,
york, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair was a gift for my daughter she is expecting her first child. The chair in cherry is a little dark but otherwise it is a nice size and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft Custom Tuscany Glider and Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow, Cherry/Gray.

Great product!

01/23/2014
By ,
Salisbury, maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received it quickly, easy to assemble. Liked that could choose just about any color wood/cushion combo in same style. Seat wider then other gliders I've tried which makes it more comfy & roomy. Affordable!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft Custom Tuscany Glider and Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow, Cherry/Gray.

my daughter loves it

11/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter needed this for feeding and says she really likes it
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Cherry Finish, Choose Your Color.

PERFECT FOR GRANDMA

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my mom who is 92 and she loves it. She is small and fragile and it fits her perfect. Much better than a recliner because she can get in and out of it easily. I highly recommend it for all those Grandmas out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow - Cherry Finish, Choose Your Color.

Love this chair... perfect for nursery! : )

08/24/2011
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the chair... although I've only test sat in it so far but very excited for our lil guy to get here so we can rock him to sleep! It looks great in the nursery and quality was great. Buttons were really hard to get together but I prefer it that way rather then having something that came unsnapped all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft Custom Tuscany Glider and Ottoman with Bonus Lower Lumbar Pillow, Cherry/Gray.

Love it! It worth it!

02/27/2014
By ,
Painesville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice chair! Surprisingly to me very comfortable. That's the one thing I was very worried about, but it actually was very comfy. This pillow behind the back is the best thing ever! Still being pregnant I enjoy it a lot! I think after the baby is born I won't love it less :) Color is perfect match to the crib and gray cushions will be definitely a plus, as the stains are not that noticeable. Unless you won't feed the baby or nurse, when you going to be rocking in there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Sage cushions.

Love this chair.

01/20/2014
By ,
Wakefield, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love my new glider. It is so quiet and comfortable. I rocked until 11pm the first night I had. It. It's so relaxing. I got this chair as a gift from my kids for Christmas. It's. The best gift they could have given me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Chocolate cushions.

Great glider

10/09/2013
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for something that is easy to assemble (3 wood pieces 5 cushions) and very comfortably in this price range, I would deeply consider this glider and ottoman. Also it truly looks great, colors very close to picture on the site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Beige cushions
This review is fromStorkcraft - Custom Tuscany Glider & Ottoman with Bonus lower lumbar pillow - Cherry finish, Sage cushions.

GREAT GLIDER

08/12/2013
By ,
burlington nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to assemble and very nice glider. amazing how smooth and easy it glides. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next