Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

Surprise your kid by gifting them the Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go World Grand Prix. It offers control of speed and power to your childs hands, thereby entertaining them for hours. The Francesco and Lightning McQueen cars that comes with this shake N Go cars 2, zooms around the track with their own engine sounds and phrases from the movie. Just shake your cars place them on the track and begin your race. This Lightning McQueen cars 2 game operates on 4 AA batteries. It is to be assembled before playing. Watch your kids zip and zoom their vibrant Disney cars to find the winner.
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation68%21 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

Very annoying, cheap plastic, huge, loud

09/21/2011
By ,
Appleton, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son was given this toy for his second birthday a few days ago. I hate it. It has no education or developmental value whatsoever. It takes up over half a room and has no way of being broken down or stood up or folded up for storage during naps or after bedtime. It's extremely loud and has no volume control. The box says 3 and up and I can see why. The little plastic props come off easily and are cheaply made, easily broken and bent. For older children, homes that have more space for big toys to sit out, kids who know or care about the licensed characters, and parents who don't mind the loud battery-operated voices I can see it being very fun. Although whoever gets it is still gaining no educational value whatsoever. Not the toy for our family or our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-93points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warner Robins, GA
Posted 12/02/2011
I don't think it is meant to be educational...
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

My Son Loves It!

10/21/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother in law had this delivered for my sons 2nd birthday next month and he loves it! He loves everything Cars and recognizes the characters everywhere we go. Car is his favorite word! Its a great size, I wouldnt want it to be smaller that would def the purpose of it being a track. It took my son less than a day of playing with it before he figured out the shake to make go, but before he figured it out he still had fun pushing the cars around the track with his hands or watching us make them race! Not to loud, cant hear it from another room but loud enough to hear the characters talking when you play with them. He absolutely love the toy!
The second picture uploaded is to show how big it is. He is playing with it in the corner
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

Very fun!!

10/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My twin boys got this for their second birthday and LOVE it! It is really cute. Some of the plastic pieces do come off easily, but they are just accessories. I just put the flags away for now until they are a bit older.
They play with this all the time. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is one of the cars didn't work (Francesco) from the day we got it. I called Mattel though and they send me a voucher for a new car so we didn't have to return the entire set. Their customer service was wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

Fun track!

12/28/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this set from walmart.com and it arrived very quickly. We gave it to my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely LOVES it. Lots of racing fun and an interesting design on the track. The shake and go part is a lively addition and actually makes the race a bit more exciting for the kids. Assembly isn't bad. I only had trouble with one bridge support staying on and that seems to continue to fall off a lot, it is difficult to snap into place. Also...you have to apply all stickers to this toy, so keep that in mind when you go to set it up. I was setting it up on Christmas Eve after a few glasses of wine, my stickers suffered. :) The actual track is numbered and goes together really easily. The only other issue is the starting gates. You have to lift them up, shake the cars, set them down and hit a button to get them to go. You really have to make sure that you lift that gate up and push it a bit to make sure it is snapped into place, otherwise it falls down. Not a major problem, but a small issue that along with the one "problem" bridge support brings my rating down to a 4. Other than that a GREAT fun toy. No real educational value, just lots of fun, but there isn't anything wrong with that once in a while. I would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

My son loves it!

06/02/2011
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, price, and set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

Great toy!

12/26/2011
By ,
Lake Wales
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old boy recieved this for Christmas and we set it up immediately. Took about 10 minutes to put together. He has no trouble getting it apart and I think the joints have suffered a little (likes to jump on it, pull it apart, push the cars around on it), but I think it will hold up for a bit and the cars race around on it and tickle him to no end. Francesco does not like to stay on the track around one of the curves, but Lightning McQueen works great on it. All in all, very fun toy, not a bad price considering it includes 2 cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

Not worth the price

08/02/2012
By ,
Mesa, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got my son this for his 3rd b-day. A friend of mine got her 3 year old it and she had said good things about it. When I got it, 1 of the 2 cars i received didn't work. Since it came in a set, i couldn't return just the broken car. My son received other cars that were sold separately. One of those didn't work either but i was able to exchange it. The track comes apart very easily and the cars sometimes get stuck. i would recommend the cars because they are fun and can be exchanged but not the whole track... not worth it. (btw, when i mentioned this stuff to my friend after the fact... she said "oh ya, that happened to us too... " )
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

Rapid Birthday Response for Grandchild

10/26/2011
By ,
Allen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently ordered a Fisher Price Disney Cars 2 Shake n Go for my grandson's birthday, online. I was pleasantly surprised at the speed in which it arrived for my daughter to pick up. Thank you Wal Mart for great service and a rapid response.
Satisfied Grandma
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix

What a great birthday gift!

06/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's 2nd birthday as he loves anything Cars. He just loves this racetrack and my 4 year old son loves it as well. It's large and sturdy and it comes with two of the Cars 2 characters - Lightening McQueen and Francesco. The cars are easy to shake and race, my 2 year old has no problems with it. They love it! One tip that may be useful - we super glued the whole thing together so the pieces wouldn't keep coming apart with all the rough play of two boys! Great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix
11/12/2012
By ,
throop pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gift for grandchild
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix
03/15/2012
By ,
Norco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew is almost 4 and he loves it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Disney Cars 2 Shake 'N Go, World Grand Prix
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5