Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

The Fisher-Price Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer combines a changing pad, storage and diaper-bag dispenser in one roll-up tote. Never be stuck without changing essentials again with this convenient travel changer. The built-in bag dispenser includes 25 disposable diaper bags. The deluxe diaper charger features a large storage pocket to accommodate extra diapers. It can be attached to a stroller or folded and tossed into your diaper bag. With a moisture resistant vinyl surface, it is very easy to clean and maintain. With a compact design, you can easily carry it around. You can get this functional changer for yourself or for a friend as a baby shower gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer
12/17/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift and wasn't really sure if I'd use it - afterall my diaper bag came with a mat. I quickly discovered this is the greatest thing EVER. Everything is all together in one package. I can pull it out and go change him without having to take the entire diaper bag. It also freed up space in my diaper bag since I no longer needed to store the diapers/wipes in the inside pockets. The mesh pocket easily holds 4-6 NB or size 1 diapers (haven't gotten to any bigger sizes to see how they fit yet) and the wipes pocket easily holds the travel packs. The product itself is a great quality - the mat is thick, easy to wipe, and the fabric is sewn together well. The velcro fits together nicely and the black click strap is great for carrying. I can not recommend this product enough!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

GREAT product, especially for older babies/toddler

08/11/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I forget why I bought this, probably just browsing the baby aisle at Wal-Mart. Anyway, it's now a standard baby shower gift! At $10, you just can't beat it!
I used it when my daughter was an older baby and we ran out to the grocery store or other errands. It beats carrying a diaper bag, but of course you can only do this if your kid is no longer taking bottles or if you breastfeed.
This easily holds 4 large diapers, as indicated. Now that we have 2 kids, it holds 2-3 size 3 diapers and 2 size 5 diapers/pull-ups.
The disposable bags are an added bonus, they come in handy when there's no trash can handy or if you have to change the kid in the car. I would never go out and buy the bags--but they are useful.
It's great for diaper bags b/c it keeps all the bathroom essentials handy--no need to haul your diaper bag to the bathroom--just take this kit. However, the bag dispenser adds 2-3 inches so it might be hard to fit into your bag. Lately when I only have my toddler, I can throw this into my big bag and just go. The reverse of putting my essentials into a diaper bag.
We've had ours for at least a year, probably closer to a year and a half. We keep it stocked and leave it in our car and it does get frequent use. It looks used but no holes or anything. Seems well made. We've used it for two kids for about 10 months and it is still going strong. We also use it on airplanes and I like how it keeps everything within reach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

FANTASTIC!

07/13/2011
By ,
Hastings, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as a gift at my baby shower. It has been handy every time I've left the house! I take it with me everywhere I go and have used it so many times! I would recommend this product to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

excellent product....

08/06/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolute necesity and the little pouch to keep the dirty diapers are priceless!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

Bought as a gift

06/27/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my friend. It was on her registry. It had a great concept and design and was very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

Great!

09/24/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep this in the back of my SUV, and I use it constantly. So much better than having to use a public restroom for the baby. I just go out to my suv if we are at the store or restaurant and change her in the back seat.
It has a strap so you can attach it to whatever, so I hook it onto a little latch that is in the back of my third row.
It has a small zipper to store something small. I use that to store mini hand sanitizer.
I would say you can fit about 6 large diapers in there along with a wipes storage case(not included).
The mat is a nice size and you can quickly wipe it clean.
You can open the changer with one hand while holding baby.
The little bags they give you are very hand.
I really love it, couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

Super Convenient!

03/12/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these diaper changers for a baby shower gift. I use it ALL the time and it makes diaper changing away from home so much easier! You don't have to dig through your diaper bag for wipes, diapers, and bags to throw the dirty diaper in - it's all contained in one changing pad. We use it at church, in the car in parking lots, in restrooms, and at other people's homes. You don't want to be digging through your diaper bag for all the diapering necessities while you're holding your crying baby with a wet/dirty diaper. This is a necessity for new moms! And at the right price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

04/26/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never go anywhere without this! It makes diaper changes possible anywhere. I use it as a barrier between my daughter and the changing stations in bathrooms, if I have to change her diaper in my car, and sometimes even at home. The plastic surfice is easy to clean and, although I don't use the rest of the storage pockets right now, will be perfect for holding extra supplies when I don't want to carry the whole diaper bag. It folds up and fits into my diaper bag perfectly! Would recommend to everyone!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

best baby gift i got!

04/03/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a must have i keep one in the daiper bag and i keep one in the car i have a 4 year old and a 1 year old so sometime i busy and i run out of the house with out the baby bag but i never have to worry about it because i keep this in the car and i always have daipers and wipes great for a trip the the park you dont have to worry about a clean place to lay the baby down and you have bags to the smelly ones in LOL love it its a must have for all mommy and daddy grandparnts anyone that has babys :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

GREAT BUY

03/19/2012
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just doing some new baby shopping when I came across this and it is now a must have! I love it and it is now what I also give for a baby shower gift! My son is only a month old now and I really don't know what I would have done for a lot of his diaper changes when we are out and about. I also know that my son is laying on something clean when I am changing him. It also holds a small thing of wipes and some diapers so you don't always have to take the big diaper bag with you! I LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

Best value and Awesome convenience!

09/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the diaper bag I got did not include a changing pad. I had originally wanted a different one but it was more expensive and didn't have all the add ons this one did. I figured "why not?" and haven't regretted the decision.
Now I'm looking for refill for the little bags. It definately comes in handy. There really is no reason to bring the whole diaper bag into the restroom. I haven't had it too long but I can easily fit 6 size 1 diapers into one pocket. I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

Awesome!

07/16/2012
By ,
Brandon, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a baby shower gift and use it EVERY time we go out of the house...and sometimes when we are at home. It is super convenient to put everything I need for diaper changes in one spot. I throw it in my diaper bag and when we need to change diapers on the go this is so convenient to pull out of the already overstuffed diaper bag and do it without fussing around getting everything found in the diaper bag. I now give this as a gift to others because I love it so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

very small inside

07/11/2012
By ,
Sterling, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
that was complete disappointment. It is so small it barely holds three diapers and a few wipes. When I tried to put something eles in it I could not wrap it up and close. You may only use it if you do not have a diaper bag and need to carry just a few items with you. Otherwise it takes lots of space in the diaper bag but holds very little inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

Not Bad!

11/04/2012
By ,
Plano,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We been using this product for 7 months and now its time to trash it. The white part turns yellow eventually even though you wash the changer often. Now its time to buy another one :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

This thing is awesome!

10/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super convenient changing pad! Folds up super easy for great portability. The holder for the disposable bags is a very nice feature. I really love this changing pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer
11/26/2011
By ,
west palm beach,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This diaper changer is great. When my granddaughter comes to visit, I use this on the bed in the guest room, to avoid"accidents" on the mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

LOVE this!

10/04/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for only $10! My changing table is on the second floor so I keep this on the first floor, it comes in very handy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer
05/27/2012
By ,
Burleson, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product! Its a good size and love the pockets for wipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer

It was a gift

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great when changing baby in bathrooms or cars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price - Travel Care Deluxe Diaper Changer
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5