Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Excellent Reel

11/21/2011
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own many reels including the Okuma ABF 65 Avenger reel. I bought the smaller ABF 50 because of my satisfaction with Okuma products.
This reel is very smooth, balanced and the bait feeder feature works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel
12/02/2011
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okuma reels are an excellent value. I've used a couple for 10 years at the coast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Okuma Tycir Low-Profile Right-Handed Reel
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

great product

07/25/2013
By ,
illinois,wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value reel with extra spool . Bait runer option is a must have for serious big fish hunters. I use 3 of them for cats , carp , sturgeon etc. It is simple... Fish take bait , they feel no resistance, they run with it , pick up the rod , disengage the bait runing option with a turn of a reel handle or a lever on a back of a reel, set the hook and fish on!!!
Have 3 of those reels and bought some for my father. The oldest one is couple years old and still no problem. Powerfull enough to bring 60"+ Lake Sturgeons for a photo sesions over and over again.
Okuma also makes very decent and affordable rods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Great value for a saltwater reel.

08/29/2013
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have the larger ABF-65 on which I have caught many King Mackerel, Spanish Mackerel, Sharks, and a Sailfish. The baitfeeder is great for allowing the fish to run with the bait before setting the hook. I mostly use it on the pier and sometimes in the surf. The reels are well made and easy to maintain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Buy one, you will love it.

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth. Baitfeeder is ideal as I can flip my drag all the way loose and walk away from my rod until I hear the drag scream, then easily set the hook and bring in the fish.
I bought one of these and liked it so much I bought the smaller 20 for my lady.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Too much handle wobble!!!!

09/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You cannot eliminate handle wobble! This makes it very difficult when retrieving line and makes the reel feel flimsy! I am returning two reels for refund. otherwise reel casts well and other parts seem satisfactory for a reel at this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Great Baitfeeder for the money

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this and the slightly cheaper DIAWA Opus BR 5500 and I prefer this. A little lighter and less bulky. Features are the same though and action is very similar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

SLAM DUNK!

06/25/2013
By ,
Oregeon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this reel up on clearance and the first thing I had to to say as I took it out of its box was WOW. This thing is built right, spins flawlessly, and is an over all beautiful piece of craftsmanship. Highly recommend it, you're definitely not going to find a better real for $36 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Can't go wrong with theese reels!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are excellent reels! This is the third one I have purchased. I also have the ABF-65. The baitfeeding dual drag function is awesome! For the money I haven't found a better reel and prefer these over my Shimano and Penn reels that cost much more. They are smooth out of the box, easy to clean and maintain. I use the 50's for heavy freshwater Striper and cat fishing as well as saltwater surf and boat with 50 lb. braid. The Okuma Tundra rods are an excellent value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Great reel for fresh or salt water fishing

03/24/2013
By ,
Mobile,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned many Okuma Avenger Bait Runner, ABF20 up to ABF90 and they all excellent reels. I landed 30 Lbs. Red-Fish on Okuma Avenger40 with 25 Lbs. Power Pro Braided Line, 45 1/4 lbs. Red with Okuma Avenger ABF90 with 60 Lbs. Power Pro Braided Line and many Blue-Fish Average 4-6 lbs. with my Okuma Avenger ABF20 and ABF30.
PS. You don't have to worry about the pole & reel went in the water if you set Bait-Feeder on and leave un-attendant when the big one hit, cause it's Bait Runner - Bait-Feeder.
(Perdido Pass) (Alabama Point) Orange Beach , Al.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

Awsome reel

06/26/2013
By ,
PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price is one of the best, I have been using this reel for saltwater for a couple of months now, and I am very happy with the results, with the proper maintenance it will perform always great!! And I have put it to the test for fights between 15 lbs and even 40 lbs!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel
10/11/2013
By ,
BRONX NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

This is a good reel for the price.

05/20/2013
By ,
Perkins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reel is as good as the more costly penn reels I like the bait drag feature it has just wish it came with both spools being aluminum
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel

1 reel arrived broken, but local walmart refunded

03/24/2013
By ,
mt vernon il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shipment went fast, 1 reel in excellent condition as expected, the other reel was broken(there was no damage to shipping box seen)local Walmart refunded price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Okuma ABF-50 Avenger 50 Baitfeeder Reel
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5