Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Coleman Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

The Coleman WeatherMaster Cabin Tent comfortable sleeps 10, and is one of the bigger camping tents in the market. This WeatherMaster cabin tent features taffeta polyester tent wall construction and 1000D polyethylene floor contruction. The Coleman WeatherMaster has one hinged door and a zipper door. It features an electrical access port to accommodate your electrical devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Best tent we have purchased

08/18/2012
By ,
Delavan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought several tents and decided to research our recent purchase and ended up buying this tent. Wanted a tent that could withstand wind, stay dry in the rain and not wake up with condensation inside. This tent is it! And the hinged, velcro door is awesome- our kids go in and out all day and the hinged door keeps them/us from breaking the zipper. Stayed perfect in winds and incredibly dry during an all night rain- we were able to leave the side angled windows open during the rain and loved it- we look forward to rain now! And no condensation inside! We put in 3 queen size mattresses, a table and still have lots of room. So glad we bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

AWESOME TENT

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS TENT IS DEFINITELY BIG AND WILL FIT 3 QUEEN AIR MATTRESSES AS WELL AS WALKING SPACE AROUND EACH. WE SET IT UP WITH EASE CONSIDERING ONE POLE WAS OVER BENT (COLEMAN SENDING FREE REPLACEMENT, MAKE SURE YOU SPEAK TO SOMEONE AS THE METAL POLES ARE NOT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY FOR SOME REASON). IT TOOK HALF HOUR WITH 2 PEOPLE TO SET UP BUT IT SHOULD TAKE LESS TIME NOW THAT WE KNOW WHAT GOES WHERE. WE SPRAYED IT WITH WATERPROOFING SPRAY AND SEAM SEAL AS WE HAVE WITH OUR PREVIOUS COLEMAN TENTS AND 3 HOURS LATER WE HAD AVERY WINDY STORM WITH A DOWNPOUR WHICH WE WENT INSIDE TO CLOSE THE WINDOWS AND STAYED INSIDE DURING IT. NO LEAKS AND STOOD UP TO THE WINDS WELL!
WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TENT TO ANYONE WANTING A NICE FAMILY TENT. AND A DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION TO ANY COLEMAN PRODUCT!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Love it!!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent worked great for our camping trip!! The 4 of us had a wonderful amount of space inside, able to stand and walk around in it and the hinged door was a lifesaver!! We had a torrential downpour in the night but were still able to leave windows on ends partially open and stayed dry as a bone - no longer need tarps! Improved the quality of our camping trip and so grateful to have found this tent.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

It rained all weekend!

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did great in the rain! We have only used it one week end so far. The directions were relatively easy to understand and assemble. It would have helped to look at the pieces a little more carefully to understand what went where before we started assembly. But once you have done it once it really can be done by 2 people in under 10 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Sad camper

06/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great size, material good, had to return item and will not be replacing it. Two polls broke on first setup. One poll insert was sewn too tight and was about to rip. Doors would not zip shut.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Spacious and Comfy!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is large and roomy. We have a large family, and it was just right for us. We are tall, so the center height was great for our family too. Especially love the hinged door!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Nice tent, big, easy to set up.

06/18/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The actual tent doesn't have the cold air port as stated and as in the picture. Even the tent box had the picture of the cold air port. I don't need it and an glad it is not there, but it is strange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent
09/12/2013
By ,
Gilbert, az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leaks at the corners. Sleeping bag and cot got wet. Cool door though and very roomy and awesome ventilation. Nice design. Easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Coleman Weathermaster 10 Cabin Tent

09/23/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had done some intense "quick" research on this product, as our 20 year old tent gave up the ghost on us on the first weekend of a September Bow hunt in the mountains of NM. We had to find something fast to replace it and my oldest son had been looking to buy this with some friends already.
Reviews were all positive and setup looked pretty easy (compared to the 20 year old technology that we had) so we pulled the trigger and purchased it from WalMart, especially since they could get it shipped and to our door before we had to leave on our next weekend hunt opportunity that was 5 days away.
PAY ATTENTION ON HOW THIS IS FOLDED INTO ITS CASE. IT HAS TO GO BACK IN WHEN YOU'RE DONE!
We ended up having to set this up in the dark for the first time, but after having watched a couple Youtube videos and downloading the setup directions we figured we'd have it down pat. And we were right! This tent was one of the easiest tents to setup and we have no problems what so ever. It was up and and ready to move in with in 45 minutes. Future setups will go faster now that we "know" what we are doing.
Now for the inside. The hinged door is a HUGE asset for this tent. Makes entrance very easy and then closes up right away to help in keeping all the flying critters out. The inside is VERY Roomy. We had three of us in the tent, me and my two sons. I am 5'10'' and my oldest 6'1, youngest is 5'7. Had NO problems with headroom or having to duck to get around. Setup three cots, a card table and a fold up 5' Rubbermaid table, along with food boxes and gear. STILL had room to move around.
Didn't have any rain, so I can't say anything about the waterproofing out of the box, but sprayed it down with seam sealer anyway, as you should with any tent when it's new and on a seasonal basis thereafter.
Tear down was simple and as I said above, if you pay attention to how it's folded when you first take it out, getting it to fit back in its case is not a huge deal.
Overall, I have no problems with this tent, but can't say anything to durability over many uses as we've only had the opportunity to use it one time as of this writing. I DO see many trips in the future using this, and leaving the 5th-Wheel trailer at home.
RECOMMENDED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Good tent for the money!

01/28/2014
By ,
Londonderry NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tent. Large and very good at keeping water out.
A little tough to set up, but worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

great tent

07/10/2013
By ,
cincinnati,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this tent and went camping the last wk of june, the second and third night was unbelievable thunderstorms. This tent never moved during those storms.The next day no water inside. We were impressed with this.Our bed covers never felt damp or anything.The space inside was awesome too,plenty of room to walk around.Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a spacious and dry tent this is it. I would look no further....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Excellent tent

08/18/2013
By ,
Eddington,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have camped all my life. And have seen and used more tents than I care to count.
There were a few negative reviews I read on this tent, but do not listen to them. I like the Coleman quality and this is an excellent tent. We did prep this test with sealer and it withstood a deluge without a drop on the inside.
I highly recommend this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

It leaks!

06/22/2013
By ,
Corvallis, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Weathermaster 10 does not live up to its name. I took it up to the mountains where it rained a moderate amount over several days. Water collected around a window seam, even with an application of silicone spray at all seams. I wouldn't count on it to keep a family and their belongings undamaged after a few days. Also, the smaller lines that support the rainfly are too wimpy to really stand up to consistent winds or thunderstorms. It was OK as far as looks go, but the huge window screens on top really are useless if you have any rain at all. Putting the rainfly on in the middle of the night isn't a very good option either. I wish that Columbia still made the Cougar Flats II. I used that large family tent consistently for two years in all kinds of weather and never had a problem of any kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Was amazed at how fast i got it.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It said be prepared for 2 weeks delivery. I got it 2 days later. Amazing. Also we have never set up a tent like this before. we did it in under 1/2 hour and no one got hurt or insulted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Tested for a week

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First use was a week long camping trip. Had two spring storms during that time that had forceful winds. Withstood the wind really well. Did not leak but moisture appeared along the seams but I did not use the sealant spray. That should fix that. Wish that the door had a way to keep it open. Surprisingly large inside. Got a full and queen mattress in with lots of room left over for luggage and walking space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Easy to use!

06/02/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this as first time campers. We didn't know a thing about camping, but were able to get this tent set up in less than 45 minutes the first time using it. Now, I'm sure we can get it set up in 20 the next time around. It is very spacious inside and I love having two rooms for privacy. We tried to water proof it, but the spray just rolled right off, so I'm guessing it is already water proof/resistant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Great tent... Lives up to its name

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is awesome. Tons of room and head space. Used seam sealer on all seams and sprayed scotchguard on outside of fabric. Spent a rainy weekend camping with 6 other tents on site. Everybody elses clothes and bedding was soaked but not mine. The Weathermaster is true to its name. Buy this tent its absolutely worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Great tent

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like this tent. It's very roomy and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Loads of room

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the room I'm 6'2'' have plenty of head room. The swinging door is awesome, super easy to put up but of course always nice to have help. My only complaint is the leaky window seams would recommend seam sealing a must! Just had a medium shower and there were little puddles under all the windows. I still love the tent going to try some seam seal and that should help the problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Weathermaster 10-Person Dome Tent

Excellent tent for the weather.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard good reviews about this tent. I didnt believe them at first but this tent impressed me. We had strong winds, hard rain and the tent hardly ever moved. No water came in. I would recomend this tent to evreryone who is looking to buy one. The only down fall is the set up and tear down. Its does take 2 people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next