Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

T-Mobile T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

The T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone from Nokia is an affordable cell phone that has a user-friendly interface. Featuring a large keypad and color display screen, the T-Mobile Prepaid Nokia phone is very easy to use. If you are someone who spends a lot of time outdoors, then this cell phone will be perfect for you, as the keypad is dust-proof. Choose from different mobile cover colors to suit your tastes and preferences. This pay as you go mobile phone has an FM radio that you can listen to by plugging in the headset. It also has a number of games to keep you entertained. The T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone has other attractive features such as flashlight, multiple phonebooks, calendars, and MP3-grade ringtones. You can store up to 250 texts and 500 phonebook entries in this cell phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%49 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

It Works!

08/14/2012
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says it will do. It's a no frills phone, for phone calls. Add the flashlight and the radio, and it's a good choice for an emergency phone. It really does work well, even at the low price, and the radio is much better than one might imagine. I listened to the radio for 4 hours one weekend, and it barely made a dent in the battery. A thumbs up from me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 22 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Exactly what I was looking for

06/28/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say about this phone. It was exactly what I was looking for. I have a tablet that I use all the time, but I was looking for a no frills unit that I can make phone calls with that has a FM radio. I can also use my regular headphones on this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 23 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Not good for long calls

07/31/2012
By ,
ARIZONA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is ok for short phone calls but after a few minutes it will drop calls. Also the call quality is not good because you can hear an echo most of the time. The battery life seems good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great basic phone

08/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great basic phone with a good battery life. It's missing a few awesome ringtones that were available on the previous model. Note: Does not survive a trip in the washing machine! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 25 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

hard to find this phone at t-mobile

03/01/2012
By ,
York Haven, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phone was just the right fit and price to replace my broken phone. i didn't have to wait too long, and the chechout process was friendly and quick! Ordering this thru Walmart.com is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 26 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone. Price okay

01/05/2012
By ,
Bountiful, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone for pay as you go plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Replacement phone

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a replacement for my regular handset, good basic phone for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Beware

07/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware: When a telemarketer calls you and you add them to the "screened calls list" it does nothing. It still shows up as "1 missed call" and when you press the button it says "this is a screened call."
I thought the whole purpose of screening calls was so you wouldn't be bothered with clearing your screen and getting messages.
My last nokia phone did not do this...I will throw this in the trash and find an old one on ebay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-30points
Review 29 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone at a great price!

09/03/2012
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a basic phone to talk and do some texting, then this is a great bargain! For the price, it is a good phone. It comes in a T-Mobile box and within 5 minutes of opening the box, I had mobile service with T-Mobile. Setting up is easy. The call quality on the phone is good. Its made well also. I dropped it the other day and it still works. For texting, it has a prediction feature that works 90% of the time, so its actually good for texting. Although if you text a lot, I recommend a phone with a QWERTY keyboard. If you just want a small phone that is reliable and you just want to talk and text, then this phone is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Great camera for someone on a budget!!

03/13/2012
By ,
brandon, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this great little phone and have had a wonderful experience. If you don't mind not having a camera and you want the basics, this is the phone for you. User friendly and great for a starter phone too. I am glad that I bought t-mobile prepaid minutes for it and that it has never failed me. Great for kids too. TRY it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone
02/15/2012
By ,
clovis nm
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great phone for what ever reasons you may need to use it for
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 32 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone
01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 33 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice Basic little phone with complete accessories

08/31/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone - Nice product for under $20. Nice little phone for talking and texting. Screen is small like a flip phone so not good for any "web" stuff. Came with A SIM activation kit that had a credit of $3.34 and when I signed up for the $30/month prepaid plan with T-Mobile, it came out to be $26.66. Great. I'm changing my service to this T-Mobile plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone when not looking for frills.

08/29/2012
By ,
Phoenix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this phone for a mentally delayed adult. Wanted a no frills phone the was simple to use without any bells or whistles. Met my needs but may not meet the needs of someone looking for easy texting, pictures, or touch screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Works well

07/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just needed a phone to carry us until the current plan expires. The phone is light on features, but that is to be expected for the price. The phone is soild enough to withstand the careless child who is on her third phone in two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Perfect Phone..

09/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a young child and maybe even for a elderly person. I love the pay as you go plan, after you fill $100 on the phone your plan goes gold and minutes don't expire for a year. Perfect for my 9 year old for emergency calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

A good basic cellphone

08/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you need basic cellphone: talking, texting, faster response, inexpensive, but sufficient alternative. The sound is clear, it has speaker. The alarm clock has speaking tone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Built too cheaply

09/06/2012
By ,
Lilburn, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased it as an inexpensive phone. I did not expect much. I got less than I expected. The keypad is not easy to use. It is hard to dial properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

Simple phone with essential accesories

09/05/2012
By ,
Trcay, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good dummy temporary replacement phone. Cheap with all the things you need to get by. No interenet however but that wont kill you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone

I KNOW IT IS A GOOD PHONE FOR A NOVIUS. NO FRILLS

07/23/2012
By ,
ALAMEDA, CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVEN THO I RETURNED BOTH OF THEM - (CAUSE I GOT THE
WRONG COMPANY PHONES) I HAVE GOTTEN ONE BEFORE
FOR A FRIEND AND IT WAS JUST FINE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
21-40 of 50 total reviews