Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Cosco Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%113 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Terrific value!

06/05/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this high chair after reading the recommendations from others and was not disappointed! I wanted a folding high chair that could be easily stored under a bed or in a closet when not in use. I also liked the use of gender-neutral colors in the plaid pattern on the padded chair. The seat back does seem to be in a bit of a reclining angle but my 10 month old granddaughter was able to sit up to the tray without any problem. The tray moves easily on the track and the chair sits solidly on the floor. I was afraid I would have to exchange sturdiness for ease of storage but that wasn't at all the case. My daughter was thrilled to have a highchair available to her in my house and I would recommend this model to anyone on a budget or in need of a easy to store highchair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Great highchair for the price

11/10/2011
By ,
Columbus, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this higchair for my 12 month old niece. She seems comfortable while eating and the neutral colors match with any kitchen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Good enough for the price

04/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have this high chair, just in a different color/pattern on the fabric. I bought it because it was the cheapest one they had at the store I went to, and it was gender-neutral.
Now I'm regretting being so cheap! It functions just fine, but seems a bit flimsy. Also, the worst part of all, it's incredibly difficult to clean. The tray cleans just fine, but the chair itself is a different story. The seat cover is NOT machine washable whatsoever. Even if you want to take it off and managed to remove the bolts that are connecting it to the frame of the chair, I still don't think it would be machine washable. So you have to scrub it down with a sponge or wash cloth, and then try to rinse the soap off and let it dry in time for the baby to use it again. It's a real pain. My son just vomited in it last night and it still smells funny, I can't seem to get it clean enough. I'm looking for a different brand of high chair now.
However, if you're poor and in a pinch, like I was when I purchased it, it does the job. Just don't expect much for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
--Ways to clean
Posted 02/18/2012
I also have this high chair..like many have said, the cover does not remove to wash. I DID find a way to wash the cover! I wait until my daughter's bedtime, put stain remover (I use resolve) all over the chair, and turn the shower on!! Yes, it does SOAK the chair, but, if you turn the chair on it's side and allow it to drip in the shower for an hour..and then line the seat with a towel..it will dry over night! It looks brand new! Magic Erasers also work well!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Good High Chair for the Price

04/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This high chair folds easy and can be used on trips to grandma's house. The tray is a bit hard to get on and off but seemed to get a little easier over time. The tray size is nice and the whole high chair doesn't take up a large amount of space in the dining room. We wanted a high chair that kept our toddlers from climbing out and this one definitely keeps them in. For the price, this is a great high chair and one that we can travel with too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Fair highchair for the money

01/18/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to buy TWO highchairs for my daughter's twins and was cash-poor at the time (still am!). I would have LOVED to buy high-end highchairs, but just could not afford it. THIS is what I could afford. Both were already assembled at the stores (had to go to 2 different stores and both were floor models). One was assembled with the legs on backwards, so it "reclines" a bit more than the other. Without the assembly instructions, I wasn't sure how to in-do and re-assemble, so, "HE" reclines!
My biggest mistakes were not reading the description more carefully and not thinking ahead to remember that babies, learning to feed themselves, are messy. Sometimes, they also throw up and have problems at the "other end" as well. THE CHAIR PADS ARE NOT REMOVABLE!!!!! Yes, you can scrub them on the chair, but, really--make them removable for machine washing! Or VINYL! How much more can a few snaps add to the price???
Like the summary says, "Fair for the price" but NOT GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Great highchair for grandparents

06/12/2011
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very sturdy but folds up easily. Because it is compact but full-sized, it is ideal for a 2nd highchair at grandparents house and can easily be brought along when visiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

LOVE IT

07/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, not only does it fold up nice to where it doesn't get in the way, especially in a small apartment, but our toddler loves to be able to sit back and relax while eating. They can't climb out or even have the possability of tipping it over like a chair one or one that clamps on to the table. We look forward to years using this one for the kids that come into our lives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

great lil high chair

10/06/2011
By ,
vafb,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this high chair in daycare, as long as you are a clean up as you go one this works wonderful, it does not have a machine washable cover, so a good bib is a must, my kiddos can be messy and it wipes clean easily. I read the other reviews and was disappointed as the parent stated vomit smell did not come out. if you do get an odor like that leave in the sunshine for 8-10 hours after cleaning works like a charm when aired out to dry as well. anything you soak will take time to dry.
Pros: Durable, Ease of storage, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Comfortable padding, Ease of assembly, Looks good in my kitchen/dining room, price!!!!
Cons: seat portion always reclines
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Good high chair.

06/01/2011
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom bought us this highchair and it works real well. It is simple and folds flat for easy storage. The only thing I don't like is the back seems to be at an angle and my baby slumps down while he is eating and I have to keep adjusting him. The seat is easy to wipe off and so is the tray. I keep my son's pacifier in the cup holder while he is eating and he just picks it up and puts it in his mouth to let me know he is finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Great buy, great size!

08/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a small area and this works perfect for our family! It folds up very easy and I can even set it up while holding my very heavy two year old in my other arm! A lot of reviews I read before purchasing were concerned with the movement of this product but it's just give room for wiggly babies and works wonderfully for our tall and heavy toddler! And although real plates do not fit on the tray, it also works for our family because we don't give our son full-size plates and the compartment plates fit just right on the lip. If "adult" plate's are a concern, I would stick with a booster chair (and purchase a dust pan for when your toddler breaks them).
Pros: Durable, Ease of storage, Multi-functional, Portability, Easy to Clean, Comfortable padding, Ease of assembly, Looks good in my kitchen/dining room
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

great highchair

07/04/2011
By ,
valley, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than I expected, looks great, granddaughter loves it. Very happy with this purchase. Easy to put togather, cleans up great, has all saftey belts and love the high gate for the legs will not slide through. I bought 2 one for my daughter and one to keep at my home. Great for girl or boy which I will be needing with both grandbabies. I hope to buy my son one for his son when he gets here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Yay! Great quality and cheapest around!

07/17/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great high chair. It folds up so small, and it is neutral and goes with any decor. It doesn't have height adjustment, but you can't get one of those for less than $40 more so this is by far the greatest deal that can be found. The tray is easy to clean and it has straps to buckle in your little one. My son is almost three and he still fits in it just fine. It's sturdy and so pleasing that I bought another one so my twin baby boys can use them when they're a bit bigger. It is made more for a good sitter and older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Great Value for Little Price

11/14/2011
By ,
jackson, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With 20 months old twin boys and a teenage daughter, my husband and I have to really watch our spending and try to stick to a budget. I was looking for a set of highchairs that wouldn't break the bank, but were also good quality. These chairs are great! Like in some of the other reviews, I would not recommend them for an infant. The seat kinda reclines a bit, so the baby needs to be able to sit up unassisted. My boys love eating and sometimes just hanging out in their chairs. The chairs don't take up a huge amount of space so we sometimes let the boys eat their snack and read books while sitting in them in the family room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Great value high chair

01/26/2012
By ,
Danville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this high chair for the occasional use by a visiting grandchild. Since it is not an every day use item, we were really pleased with the great value for this chair. There are no issued whatsoever, but we use it infrequently.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Love It!

08/05/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I love about this high chair is that it folds in half, allowing you to put it out of the way when not in use. I bought one of those big high chairs for my oldest daughter and it takes up SO much room, I wish I had gotten this for her before I had my youngest daughter.
I also like it because it's easy to take with me when we go to family functions when we will be eating together as a family, ie Easter, Memorial Day, summer BBQs, Thanksgiving, Christmas etc etc. Now I won't have to worry about holding her on my lap and trying to feed the both of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Perfect for our situation.

05/04/2012
By ,
Stafford Springs,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 44 years of marriage and three children of our own, we have now purchased our first high chair.
The one we used with our children, was a gift when the first was born. It was also a Cosco brand ,but with a chrome frame and chromed steel tray.
This high chair is for the visiting grandchild. It is light weight, stable, folds and sets up in seconds and the six month old seems perfectly content in the chair. We expect to take this one to the beach this summer.
The P&H were so reasonable, it didn't make any sense to drive to Walmart to buy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate
06/03/2011
By ,
chino hills ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY SON'S 1ST HIGHCHAIR AND IT IS THE PERFECT SIZE AND WEIGHT. WHEN I BOUGHT ANOTHER HIGHCHAIR A WEEK BEFORE THIS ONE IT WAS 50.00 MORE- LET'S JUST SAY THAT HIGH CHAIR WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT!!! I BOUGHT THIS ONE AND IT WAS THE GREATEST FEELING EVER!!! MY SON WILL STAY IN THIS AND FEEL'S COMFORTABLE IN IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate
08/05/2011
By ,
Huber Heights,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, very sturdy and seems comfortable, my daughter loves it! Beware when you are putting it together, the first step is putting the footrest on, and I couldnt find it in the box so I thought i got ripped off, but it was in the back of the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate

Nice chair for the price

01/30/2012
By ,
Louisville,Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice chair for the cheap price. Chair is set in a reclining position and you cannot adjust the seating which is an issue for my 6 month old daughter because it causes her to slouch down in the chair. I had to put a pillow behind her for her to be comfortable. On the bright side the chair cleans easily and it was easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate
05/12/2012
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a high chair for my grandson and since it wouldn't get much use, I didn't want to spend a lot on it. What a disappointment this one is. He almost lays down in it because the back lays back way too far and then I found out it isn't adjustable. I suppose I'll just shove a pillow behind his back and use it that way if I don't find one at a garage sale I like better. I don't want to buy another one still in the box for fear it will be the same way. Next time I'll be more careful. Don't waste your money on this one.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tucson, az
Cosco - Flat Fold High Chair, High Gate
Posted 05/13/2012
Never again will I buy a cheap chair. My daughter needed one for her son, and I had spent a bunch of money for a walker and crib as it was. How hard is it to get a high chair? This one reclines, as ever baby needs a recliner, and a high chair recliner to boot! If my daughter had told me about this earlier I would have taken it back. But she never told me til they got their own place. She didn't take it! I now know why. A waste of money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next