Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

South Shore South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Add style and grace to your bedroom or guestroom with this South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard in Pure Black. This rounded headboard is designed to be used with a full-sized bed. Simply attach this headboard to your bed to give your decor a modern, contemporary look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Great product for the price!

11/20/2012
By ,
Walton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only complaint would be that it didn't come with the screws to attach to my bed. I had to find some on my own. It should have been part of the hardware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Look great but easily smuges

04/07/2014
By ,
Holly Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The headboard makes the bed look fabulous. I didn't like how it's so sensitive to finger prints. It's hard to remove them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Looks great but....

12/31/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I read the reviews I saw that others had issues with screws not fitting etc. I decided to call South Shore and make sure headboard, platform, screws EVERYTHING was exactly as it should be before finalizing my purchase. I was assured that headboard matched platform, screws were absolutely the right size and I would have no issues. Unfortunately, the screws did not fit the headboard. So right now, I have the platform pushed up against the headboard which works well ONLY because the nature of pressed wood being almost impossible to move on thick carpet. It's so lovely I don't understand why they can't get the screws right. I REALLY don't understand the South Shore representative assuring me all would be as it should. That being said, I know you can drill holes, make it work, etc. I'm not that kind of gal. I paid for it; it should be ready to assemble without extra adjustments. Simple as that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

South shore full size headboard

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble with strong materials and fits my platform bed perfect I am very satisfied with this product and shipping was fast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

It is a good basic headboard

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We only need a basic headboard for our daughter's full size bed. It is very simple one and very easy to assemble. Good value as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

sleek and cheap

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price how could you go wrong...easy assembly and looks great in my sons room
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Perfect for guest room

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great headboard for our guest room. Easy to assemble and looks very nice!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black
11/05/2012
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price for this headboard was excellent as was the style. Upon opening it, though well packaged, I discovered a bad scratch and it was broken. My beef is with Walmart. I never received an email or text telling me that the product had arrived at the store and I believe I should have. I am hoping that this was a single incident. Shipping and handling should be more careful as this could have been avoided. Also Walmart should have reordered it for me. I should not have to go through the ordering process again. I am disappointed with this policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

good for the money

07/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you need a headboard, any headboard then this will do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Looks pretty good, had to modify to fit

07/20/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality is ok for the price and it looks good but I had to modify it to get it to fit the South Shore Steel Smart Base (Full, 54" Wide) and Spa Sensations Brackets. The nuts/bolts that came with the headboard didn't work when connecting it to the steel base either but it was only a couple of bucks worth of bolts, nuts, and washers from the hardware store. Wouldn't recommend it to someone buying the Spa Sensation steel base unless they're willing and able to modify this to work (drilling holes and finding the proper hardware).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Great value

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my teenage boy's bed. It looks great and was easy to put together. I really liked the fact that you could chose from two different heights. Great headboard for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black
01/01/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic! I give this headboard a 98% like. The wood was clean, no scratches and such a great look. This was the Best packed piece of furniture ive ever gotten from any store! Hi-quality and care went into this product design and making sure it got to me in a perfect way. Great!
The only thing is that with lots of things... You have to get your own bolts and nuts to attach to a simple metal frame and possibly drill a few new holes to match up.
If you buy the matching frame tho, you are all set.
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Nice basic headboard.

05/29/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money, its not super good quality or fancy but it does look decent, before this buy I did not used a headboard, bed looks better now. Easy set up. My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Happy

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinda hard to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Perfect

06/09/2014
By ,
brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fit my bed perfect.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

looks just like the on-line pic.

04/12/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it's a good buy, brought it for teenage son's bed, looks good in his room. It doesn't look cheap, it looks nice in there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Headboard

03/30/2014
By ,
Virgenia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

exactly what I needed

02/28/2014
By ,
Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For what I paid, its perfect. It came with a small scratch, but its for my rough and tough 5 year old son, who I'm sure is going to make more. It didnt come with hardware to attach to our frame, but two bolts from the garage did the trick. But over all it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

great value

03/25/2012
By ,
north huntingdon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great and contemperary
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore Smart Basic 54" Full Headboard, Pure Black

Nice inexpensive headboard

02/11/2014
By ,
Tulare, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 11 yr. old granddaughter, easy to put together and looks nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next