Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barska Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Barska Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

The Barska Co11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte Riflescope takes your shooting skills to an all new level. It is engineered to be waterproof, fog proof and shockproof. It comes with a set of scope caps that safeguard the product. It measures 12.2 x 2 x 2 (L x W x H) inches and weighs only 1 pound. Its compact shape and design makes this Waterproof Rifle Scope easy to carry along while traveling and mount on your rifle. It comes in a black matte finish that looks elegant and simple. The optics of this Shockproof Rifle Scope from Barska is very clear and offers great zoom for a much more precise shooting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%37 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte
01/24/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Barska is a well made scope I mounted it on my Savage Mark II 22 rifle & its a tack driver now I would recommend this scope to any one whois on a tight buget it is a clear & holds zero perfectly I don't know about this scope & heavy recoil since i put the scope on my 22 . I have 2 other Barska scopes & one is on 50 cal muzzleloader & the other is on my NEF Handi- Rifle chambered in 500 S&W Magnum & they are holding up to the HEAVY RECOIL of both of my other rifles . I would't be shy to mount this on a standard caliber at all . Barska really does make excellent scopes & at the prices they sell for really made me a little weary to put them on my heavy recoiling rifles but i did & they are doing great buy one & you will see for yourself
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Can't be beat for 30.00

01/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to mount on my Hi Point 9mm carbine. After tax it was under 30.00 shipped to my local walmart.
Overall I think this this is the best value for your money on any rifle scope. The optics are very clear. The crosshairs are clear from 3-9x with just a little adjustment of the eye-piece. The scope itself is lightweight but well made, and the finish is excellent. 9x gives plenty of zoom for shots up to 200 yards or so. Along with all this the scope has a lifetime warranty.
I am going to buy a couple more just to have around. They really are nice and wouldn't mind one on my .22 or .243.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Much better than expected

03/13/2012
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this scope for my Henry Big Boy lever action rifle. My first 3 round group was 18 inches too low at only 50 yards... uh oh!
So I did the math provided with the instructions (great instructions btw) and it indicated I needed to do 144 clicks on the elevation adjustment... uh oh!! I wasn't sure I could adjust it that far, but it took the 144 clicks with no problem.
My next group was nearly perfect. We moved the targets out to 100 yrds and after a few groupings and a few clicks on the elevation and windage adjustments we got it zeroed in nicely.
The cross hairs are nice with graduations for windage and distance adjustment. The optics seemed fine to me... nice and clear.
I would buy this scope again... great value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Barska scope

05/11/2011
By ,
filer ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i seen this scope for 25.00 i thought its to cheap to be any good. i recived it and i was floored it was nice would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Excellent Value for price!

04/09/2013
By ,
Ozarks, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first time I've ever purchased a Barska product. I was looking for nice scope for my 10/22 without having to spend a large amount since it is only a 22LR and most shots would be 100 yrds or less. I mated this with a set of standard (low) mount weaver rings. Repeat-ability shot after shot is much better than I expected at 40yrds. I've shot many nickle size groups on different days without having to re-adjust anything.
" Note: DON'T use cheap no name rings. Rings will make or break accuracy! Do NOT OVER TIGHTEN. These are common mistakes many shooters make and ruin accuracy and blame the scope."
The glass is surprisingly clear! Decent eye relief. I had to remove my rear sight to mount the scope but that didn't bother me at all. About the only complaint I would have is and I knocked it back a star because of it, is the variable power ring is quite stiff to turn. I tried a few other Barska scopes and they all seem to have this. My Nikon is way smoother and easier to turn but then again is 10x the price. Over all I'm VERY pleased with my purchase of this scope and anyone looking for a nice little varmint or small game hunting scope could do a lot worse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Great buy for the price!

09/02/2011
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why spend hundreds for a plinking rifle scope when this scope works great - nice zoom too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Great for air rifles and .22's.

11/27/2011
By ,
West Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for air rifles and .22's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Exceeds expectations

08/25/2011
By ,
Englewood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the fit and finish. This scope doesn't have any fancy features, but if you bought a scope like this 20 years ago, you'd pay at least $200. The optics are also quite clear. The Chinese have really figured out how to make a high quality scope for less than $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Most Bang for the Buck!

10/12/2013
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While is does NOT come with the mounting rings, it is a great little scope. I actually prefer to purchase my own mounting rings even when they are included but since this one does not have them I don't have to store more rings! I like the finger twist adjustment that way I do not need to have a screw driver or allen wrench to make the fine tuning. I did have to shim up the rear of the scope in the rings to provide a greater range of longitudinal adjustments because I was adjusting to the extremes on the stock mount, which is a minor thing and that is NOT the scope manufacturers fault or problems (I see so many blame the scope for this problem). The thing that today's technology brings to guns is everyone is so spoiled with PnP, they expect it in this sport. Only thing I can say, if you don't know what your doing, take it to a gun smith and bring your wallet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Good scope for the money

11/06/2011
By ,
North Wilkesboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a good scope. Has good eye relief, but does have parrelex. Lenses are slightly cloudy on the inside. It is good enough for my 22mag Marlin, but I don't think I would use it on anything high power.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Good basic scope.

07/05/2013
By ,
North Hollywood, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scope for my 14 year old cousin. It is mounted on a Henry .22 cal mag. lever action. I mounted it with a pair of Millet dovetail high mount rings. The combination works very well. The scope was very easy to zero in with minimal fuss. it has a very compact and consistent pattern at 100 yards. I would have given it a 5 star rating, but I found the adjustment knobs just a little bit too stiff taking considerable effort to turn. Hopefully they will loosen somewhat with future adjustment the scope overall performs very well much better than expected given its moderate price. If you want a low priced good value entry level scope for a young shooter or yourself as a plinker this would be a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Great Scope for the Money!

07/07/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my scope. I mounted it on a Winchester 94 , 30/30 . Bore sighted it in with a Bushnell Laser, and it fired 20 rounds in the Bulls Eye at 100 yards, and it cost under $30.00. What more do you want from a scope, to fire the gun to? I will definitely be a Barska buyer from now on. Anyone who gives this scope a bad review is just mad because they paid to much for a different one, or they work for the competition. I used mounts made specially for the model 94, and it took only 15 minutes including them to mount.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Really solid scope!

01/25/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't expect a working scope for this price but this thing is solid. Really strong aluminum housing with easy twist adjustment for the sight. Optics are good, even comparable to some low-end Nikons. Obviously no parallax adjust or advanced features but this thing held up great on my 06 and for the price I can afford to buy a few new ones in case it gets scratched or breaks. Get it while you can!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Very good quality, just as good price from Walmart

06/21/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have mounted this scope on a Titan GP gas piston .22 air rifle with outstanding results. The scope which came with the rifle was the same scope which came with the Crosman TR77 I bought previously, so I new I wanted something better for the Titan GP. Don't get me wrong--the stock scope which comes with the TR77 is decent and gets the job done. It's just that the Titan GP has a sweet wood stock and I felt like it needed a better scope over the rugged military looking TR77. I read a lot of reviews and decided the Colorado was worth the risk for the price. I mean, it's fogproof and all. Read the specs. Once it's in your hands you'll see its fit and finish--and most importantly its optical brightness and clarity--make it a great value. In my opinion, this is one of those good deals which, once it is gone, will be dearly missed. These aren't like bananas that spoil. A scope can last a decade if cared for. What do you think a scope will cost ten years from now? On another thought: I'd be shooting .22 rimfire if Walmart could stock the ammo. As you know ammo is in short supply. So I picked up some .22 airguns and I am having a great time with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

vey good value

01/27/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty much what one would expect for the money. You could definitely do worse. Optics much better than similarly priced scopes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte
01/05/2013
By ,
norwich,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good as 200.00 scopes I have used!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

Rifle Scope

02/08/2012
By ,
Murray, Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basic rifle scope. The scope works fine, but there is one problem. After sighting in the scope the up down adjuster dust cap can not be put back on to connect with rubber seal. The dust cap hits the adjustment mechanism before it is fully on. Tightening the dust cap further moves adjustments out of adjustment. I have to leave the cap loose. I might try adding some rubber o-rings to built up the seat of the dust cap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

It is simple, straight forward.

03/16/2013
By ,
Woodlands, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, precision optical value. I am ordering another one !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte

The best scope for the money

06/22/2013
By ,
Thornton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Barska Colorado is the best $50-$75 scope on the market, oh wait it only cost $25. literally I have never been more impress about a cheap scope. Granted I am using it on a pellet gun but it is clear, holds its mark and has turned a Crossman M4 177 into a deadly accurate gun. I now can make consistent 1" groups and single humane shots of pests at 30 + yards. I have only one complaint and that is you cannot mount a scope shade on it but for $25, I won't complain too loudly! I will be buying other Barska scopes and would really like to see their high end models if their cheap one is this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Barska CO11342 Colorado 3-9X40 Matte
08/24/2013
By ,
El Paso Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to the Daisy 4x15 that came with my pellet gun, this is unbelievably better, but compared to my $60 Leapers, it's miles behind. Huge fish eye effect at the edges. For $25 ya gotta get it if ya got a 4x15 or just want to see what a scope does. Not for short range (under 60 ft). Used $8 Weaver brand rings to mount it. Easy to zero, and holds it well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next