Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sabrent Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Sabrent Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

The Sabrent USB to SATA 2.5" Hard Drive Enclosure lets you convert any 2.5-inch Serial ATA/SATA internal laptop hard drive to an external hard drive with a USB 2.0 interface. Designed for versatility and ease of use, this Sabrent hard drive enclosure is hot-swappable and features plug and play functionality. The USB hard disk drive enclosure can transfer data quickly through USB 2.0 at speeds of up to 480Mbps, and it is also backwards compatible with USB 1.1 interfaces. The Sabrent hard drive enclosure is constructed from durable, lightweight aluminum that provides efficient heat dissipation to avoid overheating. Compatible with 2.5-inch Serial ATA/SATA hard disks of up to 2 terabytes in size, Sabrent's hard drive enclosure can be used to create an external backup drive for your desktop system. Large screws and beveled edges make for easy assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Great product

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently upgraded my Labtop hard drive and wanted to us the internal hard drive as an external hard drive. I read a few good review online on the Sabrent 2.5 SATA enclosure so I bought two and the work perfect. The enclosure come with everything that you need. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Does what it is supposed to do.

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Construction looks solid. Connections are solid. The only downside is that assembly screws require a scanning electron microscope to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Works fine.

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived at expected time. Works fine. Can use as an external drive. Solid construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Sleek design, easy to use

05/27/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My laptop quit working and I was looking to transfer my files from my old hard drive to my new laptop. The installation was super easy. Just connect the drive close the housing with a couple of screws, screwdriver and extra screws provided. That's it. Some drives may need to get power from both provided USB connectors, which may be a problem for some laptops when USB ports on different sides of the laptop as cable length is quite short. Mine works with only one cable so I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Great, works like it should

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent more time getting the HD out of the laptop that I did putting it in this case.
I was able to save all my files., now I have a 300 GB external Hard Drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Saved My Memories

02/06/2012
By ,
Newburgh N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tell 'ya what. My old lap-top took a dirt nap and took ALL my pictures and music with it. I bought this handy-dandy hard drive enclosure for $12.88, took the hard drive out of my old lap-top, inserted it into the enclosure, hooked it up to my new lap-top and transferred over ALL my family pics & music. I thought they were gone forever! What a GREAT gadget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Great 'caddy'

08/05/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My laptop died - (motherboard died) and I really really wanted what was on my HD beause I made the mistake & hadn't backed up for over a week. Ordered this & it works great.
Was able to get my work & can now use this & my HD as a separate external back up.
Cheap cost but WOW - it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Exactly what I wanted

07/03/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded the ps4 HDD and wanted to put the old 500gb HDD to use. For the price this enclosure exceeded my expectations. Install was crazy easy with the provided screw driver. And usb cable was provided. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

great finishing easy to setup

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to attach
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

so far works well

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alls well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

Very good. I saved my data from my hard drive.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure

I got my files back

02/01/2014
By ,
Benson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My laptop crashed and would not even power up. I got a new laptop but really needed to get the files off my old laptop. I purchased the Sabrant hard disk enclosure, removed the hard drive from the old laptop and plugged it into the enclosure, plugged it into the new laptop using the provided USB cable. I was able to get to all my files right away. This device is awesome and inexpensive. Very pleased with ease of hard drive swap and performance when connected to my new laptop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sabrent 2.5" USB to SATA Hard Disk Drive Enclosure
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5