Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fujifilm FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

The FujiFilm 14MP digital camera boasts a high-resolution 14MP CCD, a bright 3.0" LCD screen plus viewfinder and award-winning Fujinon optics in the form of an 18x optical zoom lens. This FinePix camera is also intuitive and easy to operate, and packed full of useful features and technologies. With its mega 5mm wide-angle to 90mm telephoto lens, the S2940 can capture a wide variety of shots. This combination reduces the blurring effects in many shooting conditions. Panorama mode, HD movie, Face Detection and Easy Web Uploader combine with a host of other features to make this FinePix camera a feature-packed and versatile model for virtually any photographer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation76%97 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Another Home Run for Fuji

04/22/2011
By ,
Lebanon, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned the previous model with most of the same features a year or so back; was so impressed with the value and quality and low price that I bought one for each of my 5 kids, and gave the one I had been using to my wife, while using my Nikon D40 until Fuji came out with this new product. Now We're all Fuji users and this camera is actually better than the previous model, although I don't want the rest of my family to feel bad; the one before this was fine as well. You can't go wrong with this unit, unless you're that one in a hundred that gets a defective piece, and in that case just exchange it for a good one. Check it out within two weeks; the Walmart policy is exchange within two weeks only on cameras. After that you'd have to send it to Fuji for warrantee repairs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+127points
Review 2 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this camera two weeks ago and absolutely love it...i own a Kodak Easyshare, but wanted something with more zoom.. this camera is alot of camera for the price.the only downfall is,that you"ll love taking pictures with this and before u know it you"ll need to replace the batteries,so always keep fresh batteries with you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 3 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great Camera for all

08/27/2011
By ,
Kent, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camera online and had it shipped to store. Ordered it in the morning and picked it up 3 hrs later. It was fast and easy. The associate that helped me was very informative. I've had the camera for a few weeks and I admit I don't know how to do everything it does yet. The pictures I've taken on auto have turned out fantastic. As with any new camera you have to read the instructions and you may, I did, get a few bad ones. You do have to learn to push the button half way while its focusing then snap. Crisp, clear pictures. Then the zoom, out of this world for me. I was taking pictures the next day. I'm just a fun loving grandma who loves taking all kinds of pictures. I love, love, love this camera. Thanks Fuji and Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
08/22/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Camera is more then I expected for the price. I have taken a ton of photos with it and I love the Panoramic setting on the camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great Camera

11/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this camera. I have had it since Mid-June 2011, and it is great for me. It takes great phtogrphy, and has amazing zoom! However, the pictures turn out grainy if you are indoors or in low-light and don't use flash. Outdoor photos turn out great, though ! If you are planning on buying any lens adapters, this camera isn't for you because it has no threads that allow the adapter to attach. Also, the shutter speed isn't too great. I love the smile and shoot feature though, and it has great panorama.
If you are just beginning photography, this is perfect for you. but if you are more experienced, I may suggest you get a canon powershot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Awesome value!

08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want just a cheap point-and-shoot, I wanted a camera that's a little more advanced. This camera does wonders, all the zoom is great and there are TONS of options while you're taking pictures. The only complaint I have is the flash is a little bright and sometimes the pictures turn out very gritty (but that may be me just not having the settings set correctly). It doesn't suck batteries down, it can take hundreds of pictures with/without flash before the batteries start to die. It is a bulky camera; but if you want all that zoom that's what you have to deal with! Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to start advancing from a regular point-and-shoot, I think it would be something great to bridge to if you want to eventually purchase a DSLR (that's what I'm doing)!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 7 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great Pro Starter camera!

06/21/2011
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at many professional cameras for someone like myself who is just starting out. This one was one of the best in value for all that it does. Great pictures, although I wish the shutter speed was faster. I take a lot of in motion pictures of dogs training and running around fast. For still pictures this is the best thing ever. It focuses great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great camera at a great price!

07/28/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera to upgrade from an Easy Share and wanted somthing that would take great zoom shots. This camera is great! I have a great shot of the moon and pictures from a nature walk. The picture at the lake is a few miles across, I have a few others I wante to upload, but these show how great the zoom is. The software was easy to install too. I am still learning the functions, but the more I play around with it and take pictures, the more I am learning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

I love this, use it practically everyday.

11/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I must say I love this camera. I got it for my birthday a few weeks early, my birthday is actually today. :) I use this camera almost everyday. It takes such good pictures. I would be interested in photography one day and this is the camera for you if you are an amateur like me this is the perfect camera. It has a viewfinder which was so important to me. This camera was very easy to learn how to use, it's great. I recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Love my new toy!

07/22/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my Fuji camera...it takes great shots and even the video is super clear...I would suggest this camera to all of my friends and family and the price was great too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
10/20/2011
By ,
Joshua, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really love this camera. We had researched cameras for some time. While we wanted something more than a point and click camera, we still wanted one that would be user friendly. This camera has definitely met our expectations with a price that was perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Nothing more than a cell phone camera

12/15/2011
By ,
Panama City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first got the camera, I was impressed by the pixels and the zoom.Then as I began using it and putting the pics on my computer I noticed that some of my cell phone pics were just as good.This camera has all the bells and whistles,but they are just that"noisemakers"The haven't really got much use.I tried to take a picture at night and it was blurry, and even with the zoom you can zoom in as far with a cell phone camera.I am returning it and getting a less expensive model!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Nikon CoolPix S8100 Black 12.1MP CMOS Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD
4.5 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
Review 13 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

NICE CAMERA FOR THE $$$$

07/24/2011
By ,
OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS HAS TO BEST THE BEST DIGITAL CAMERA FOR THE MONEY. THE LEARNING CURVE MAY BE STEEP FOR NON PRO'S BUT ITS WORTH IT IN THE END. YOU,LL ACTUALLY LEARN A LOT ABOUT PHOTOGRAPHY; APERTURE & SHUTTER SPEED ETC. THE ONLINE PURCHASE WAS SMOOTH AND YOU SAVE $30 BUYING ON LINE THEN YOU JUST GO TO THE STORE OF YOUR CHOICE AND PICK IT UP THE SAME DAY OR EARLY THE NEXT DAY IF ITS IN STOCK. OF COURSE YOU CAN HAVE IT SHIPPED IF YOU LIKE TO OUR ADDRESS.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Canon EOS Rebel T2i Black 18MP DSLR Camera w/ 18-55mm IS Lens, 3" LCD
4.8 out of 5(98)
 
 
 
 
 
-6points
Review 14 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

There are no words.

05/31/2011
By ,
Wayne, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked for a camera this great for a long time. I've went through three cameras now and I finally found one that does everything I want. I am starting a photography business and this camera is absolutely wonderful to have around my neck. I know that I will be able to give my clients exactly what they're wanting because I have such a wonderful camera to do so with. I was so impressed with mine, I went out and bought another one for my boyfriend! Absolutely worth $199! Perfect for capturing poolside moments when kids are splashing. It catches every single speck of water. There are no words to describe how much I love this camera!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hickory, NC
Slow too slow
Posted 09/15/2011
This would be a good camera for a beginner like 10 years old. Takes to long to focus, takes too long to reset to take another photo. Photos are good when it does focus my cell phone takes better and faster photos. This camera should be priced at 89.00 and really sold as a toy.
-3points
Customer Avatar
ny
material
Posted 08/04/2011
glad your camera what material is the camera made of plastic or metal ?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Love it!

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sure, it's not a professional camera, but if you're looking to get started in photography, or perhaps just want a better camera, this is the one! It has great quality, and great color, very vivid! The zoom is fantastic, as well. I really enjoy going out and using it, and taking pictures with my family and friends. It's a really wonderful camera! Worth the money, definitely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 16 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great camera for the money. the difference between the 2950 and 2940 is the price diff. between online and in store.i paid 159.00 and then found it in the store and it was 200.00.same camera .
still learning it but auto function is very good.pictures are very clear once you get used to holding the button down halfway for a second to let it focus etc.best deal around right now for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Awesome Camera for the money

01/06/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First anyone that says this camera doesn't take as good of a picture as there cellphone needs to learn how to use a camera. This thing takes awesome pictures. The zoom is amazing with 18x optical and 120.6x digital. It takes good videos and so far is very easy to use. Will update as I go to let you know how I feel in two weeks but picture quality is very high.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Slow pic playback, dark pics

07/23/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tested this camera for a while. Body feels solid in hand, controls are easily navigated. But two problems that disappoint me:
1) Very dark picture: even it is striking sunny outside I still got very dark pics. In room light, flash is on, the pic still turned out dark.
2) Slow playback mode: it takes a while for the camera to zoom out the pic. Not fast moving between pics in selection.
I am going to return this to WalMart. Even my old 5M pixel Canon is faster and produces much better images. Disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 19 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

This is an awesome camera!

10/18/2011
By ,
Rural Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love this camera. I had an earlier model that I accidently dropped and broke. This is a great camera for anyone who doesn't want to mess around and quickly get a gorgeous shot. I take mostly wildlife pictures and photograph flowers etc. The closeup feature is awesome for getting right up on flowers with bees etc. You can't go wrong with this camera. I like the size too. It gives you something to grap on to, unlike those super small cameras. The zoom is fabulous for getting up close to birds etc. The video is HD and beautiful. You really can't go wrong with this Canon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for FujiFilm FinePix S2940 14MP Digital Camera with 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

BUT..

07/25/2011
By ,
Lynnwood, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this camera is good.. but i have another camera that dose the same wook ..this one just looks cooler.. idk i just bought it like 4 hours ago.. i think ill be taking it back . butif you doont have a good camera then this would be good for you. i still love my Nikon <3 it dosnt the same job why have two cameras if there thew same. plus i cant buy batterys everday lol i cant say this is a bad camera tho so go ahead and buy it :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-19points
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next