Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Power Wheels Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Now kids can immerse themselves in the excitement of the hit Disney movie Cars when they're sitting behind the wheel of the Power Wheels Lightning McQueen ride-on. Your little speedracer will love the cool race car sound effects and actual character voices from the movie. This fantastically fun Lightning McQueen battery-powered ride-on drives on both hard surfaces and grass, and goes one speed forward and one speed in reverse, with a maximum speed of 3.5 mph. The included battery requires 14 to 18 hours to fully charge, and delivers up to 50 minutes of continuous driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%127 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Ka-CHOW!!

09/10/2011
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We did extensive research when deciding on the perfect Power Wheels for our 3 yr old birthday boy! He had outgrown his first powerwheels, (a 6 volt Kawasaki Quad) so we were hoping to find one that could last another 2 years (or more).
What we were looking for:
It had to be a good all-terrain ride that could handle grass or pavement, and it had to have at least 2 speeds and reverse.
After a lot of research, we had narrowed it down to 3 power wheels: we considered the Jeep Hurricane, John Deere Gator, and this one (each one was a contender for different reasons).
Out of the 3, this was the only one that didn't have a 12 volt battery, and typically a 6 volt battery has one speed (slow, 2 mph# so we really thought long and hard about this one. We were worried that it wouldn't be fast enough as he got older, it also didn't have the 2nd seat for his baby sister, it also didn't offer the specialty terrain wheels as the other two, nor quite as much speed #the others 5 mph, this 3.5 mph#.
Considering these comparisons, we almost went with the others! The main reason we kept coming back to this one was that it was McQueen and our son LOVES McQueen! So we gave consideration to: that it offered more power than a standard 6 volt #this being a super 6 volt# and more speed, so we decided to try it #but with a store that offered a good return policy, just in case#...
I am happy to report we are thrilled with the speed and performance of this powerwheels! It handles grass #even wet/damp grass# without losing traction, can go over changes like where the grass meets a paved walkway without getting stuck #performance problems in MANY power wheels that we ruled out early on#. It also has some buttons located on the steering wheel that make McQueen sounds/voice- my son really gets a kick out of that! It was also very easy for him to learn- it took a little practice, but the first day he was handling 3-point turns without any problems #our riding area is pretty small#. I think it is the cutest thing that the shifter looks 'kind of like a stick shift'- it makes my son look like a big boy driving a real car! Battery life is pretty much like our other power wheels, we get a good long day's ride in one charge and we charge it after each use #even if it still has some charge left# as recommeded by the user manual, so it is always ready to go the next day! This is much smaller than the other 2 we considered, which makes it easier for storing in the garage. Bottom line my son LOVES this car, which is the most important thing!
Please note: if you are considering purchasing this car, there are 2 different McQueen Power Wheels #both with 6 volt batteries# one is very small and more baby-ish #perfect for the 1-2 yr old crowd#, and this one is significantly bigger with the super 6 volt #perfect for the 2.5 yr old crowd and up to probably 5#. There are big differences between the 2 cars, and I wouldn't want someone to make a mistake a purchase the wrong size. The price difference is noticable between the 2 also, as this one costs more.
One other thing to note: the first battery charge takes FOREVER #I think it was 18 hours# so I was glad that someone suggested to me to assemble and charge the battery the day before you give it to your child- so that when they receive it- McQueen is ready to race!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Great Christmas

12/28/2010
By ,
Crawfordville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this for our 3 year old son for Christmas this year. One of THE best presents he recieved. It was a good price as we searched other places. Toys-R-Us wanted $250+ for it. It runs really good on the grass which is what we were looking for. It came half assembled, we only had to add the steering wheel, the front bumper, and stickers. My only complaint is the hood is a little hard to get up but it's well worth it. My son loves it. He got in it in the living room and tried to ride it. Took us 10 minutes to get him out to open other presents. It's not very heavy and fits pretty well in the back of an SUV as a whole to take with you whever you go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Lightning Mcqueen

07/25/2010
By ,
Pleasant Shade, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the Fisher Price Power Wheels Lightning Mcqueen car for our sons 3rd birthday/ It arrived in a timely manner and had all the things we expected except for that the battery would not hold charge and so we had to write to the company for a new one. Our son still loves this toy and plays with it even without the battery being charged, but I was dissapointed that he couldn't drive it around much for his birthday. So overall once the company fixes the battery problem I will be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Lightning McQueen Battery Operated Car

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a hit with our grandson!!! He wants a Dinoco car for his sister so they can race! It arrived in great shape and was easy to assemble...just attach the nose and the steering wheel...and a few stickers, put in the battery(after 24 hours charge) and go.
We bought another battery and the quick charger..both recommended if you want to extend the playtime with the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

My 2-year old loves it!

05/17/2011
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son for Christmas a few months before he turned 2 and he loves it! We had to put a pillow behind him so he could reach the gas pedal at first, but he can almost reach it on his own now (he's 26 months). It's roomy enough that I know he'll be able to use it for a few more years before he outgrows it. The speed is great and it rides well on the sidewalk and in grass. It was a great value and we are very happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Good!

12/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a good product, except one of the holes was no drilled right and the screw would not fit. Finally after using force it fit. On the bright side its very easy to assemble basically the whole thing is built but you just got to do the small add ons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

great product

01/28/2011
By ,
Modesto. Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car for my 2 year old son and he loves it. It is big enough to fit 2 kids. The material is very sturdy. I'm sure it will last him for a while. Very happy with this buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

What fun!

06/06/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's second birthday. What fun! After only a few attempts, he learned to drive "McQueen" very well. It travels great on our sandy, non level yard. Up hill, down hill, through the sandy soil and grass he goes, with no problems at all. And because it is fast enough for him to have fun, yet slow enough for us to keep up with, it is great exercise for the adults.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Super cute car

08/02/2011
By ,
Orange, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great car, my two year old son LOVES it. What a super sweet deal on this car, Wal-mart was by far the best price and free shipping, could not pass it up. We've had the car a month and the kids have used it like crazy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Nice cool looking car

04/28/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car is pretty sleek but the plastic bumper it does not align very well with one of the corner holes other than that it's definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

McQueen Car

12/29/2010
By ,
BC Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as shown and worth every penny. When I saw my son open it on Christmas morning I knew he would enjoy this for many years to come, I just have to find a way to get him out of it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Needs rubber tires

05/07/2012
By ,
New London, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's too small for my 5-year old. He fits in it now but he will outgrow it soon (he is little but the car doesn't have enough power). He does love it but gets frustrated because he can't use it for long. Each time you use it you have to charge it for 14 hours. The biggest issue I have is that the tires are plastic and we have a huge lawn but it's hilly. the car's wheels just spin on the lawn when my son tries to go up the hill so it's pretty useless unless he is on our driveway.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

AWESOME

12/11/2010
By ,
LUBBOCK, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil boy loved this car....although he was supposed to wait til xmas to ride but we just couldnt wait...it is really good in size the quality is great and overall it made my 2yr old scream in excitement....would recommend to everyone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

BIG HIT

05/24/2011
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews before we bought the car and we did price checking. Wal-Mart had the best price. We did th site to store pick up which was so easy. My son got the car for his 3rd birthday last weekend and he loved it. We had the party at a local park that had a 1/2 mile walking trail and my son drove the car around about a dozen times before the battery slowed down. He loved it and was able to drive a friend around a few times. It does great on grass, rocks and pavement. Very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Quality for the price

03/22/2011
By ,
Wilsonville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter loves her lightning car. She drives it on the school track when we run. The plastic is sturdy construction and the price was right. You can buy extra batteries to make the car go faster if you want. The only downside is that it's rather low to the ground, so if they run into a curb it could scratch up the plastics. Otherwise, we are perfectly happy with out purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Love this car...

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car is a HIT. It took my husband an hour or less to put it together for our four year old for Christmas! It's by far his favorite gift. It rides on grass, cement and through the house smoothly. The speed (being a cautious mom) is perfect too- I love that it reverses and goes forward and it's very easy for our four year old to maneuver. We recommend this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
04/12/2012
By ,
dalton ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice product but I would not recommend it to someone who has a 3 year old like mine he says its to slow and he is a very small 3 yr old might I add. Goes really good on grass!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

cute and fun

06/19/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3yo. He loves this car and rides in it every day until the battery runs out. My suggestion is to get 2 batteries. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

LOVE IT

12/15/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son two years ago when he was 3. We all thought it was the coolest thing! And we still do. It is durable and has lasted these past few years without any problems. He is going to be 6 in January and he still drives it! Worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
01/03/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car for my 3 year-old son. He wants to ride this car every where we go and he thinks that he can actually drive this car on the streets to the different places we travel on a daily basis. Lol!!!!!!! I feel that this car was the best gift for christmas and the price was perfect for my husband and I. The car was very easy to assemble, just needed to attach the steering wheel, bumpers and some stickers. The major stickers were already on the car. The only thing that had us worried; was the charging my account numerous of times. I would recommend using a walmart shopping card, that way you wouldn't get charged more than once.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next