Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Power Wheels Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Now kids can immerse themselves in the excitement of the hit Disney movie Cars when they're sitting behind the wheel of the Power Wheels Lightning McQueen ride-on. Your little speedracer will love the cool race car sound effects and actual character voices from the movie. This fantastically fun Lightning McQueen battery-powered ride-on drives on both hard surfaces and grass, and goes one speed forward and one speed in reverse, with a maximum speed of 3.5 mph. The included battery requires 14 to 18 hours to fully charge, and delivers up to 50 minutes of continuous driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%127 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Great!

12/17/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much bigger than I expected. My 4 year old loves it. He likes to pretend like he is working on cars and you can pop the hood on this ride on for him to pretend like he is working on it. Great detail....overall great purchase for any Cars fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

kind of pricey but well built

06/19/2011
By ,
Oregon Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of the decals where already installed, although some not so good. A real timesaver.For a race car not very fast, the hummer that my other granddaughter has beat it in a race!!!! GO FIQUIRE !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
12/25/2011
By ,
germantown MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car is great to play indoors and outdoors; we bought it for our daughter for Christmas we chose deliver to home and it took two days to arrive. Great product. great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Awesome ride!

07/02/2012
By ,
Watertown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just got this for his 3rd birthday yesterday, and we couldn't get him out! He rode it almost all day just stopping long enough to eat cake and dinner. :) We are so happy with this purchase. We had charged the battery the entire night before giving it to him, and the charge actually lasted a lot longer than the expected 1 hour. The stickers on the tires did not last longer than 20 minutes though. That's the only downside. If I had known that, I would have covered them with clear packing tape. :/ But, overall this car meets and/or exceeds all expectations for a powerwheel car. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

OSAT

01/08/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching other Toy Stores on-line and in person we found Walmart to offer the same product at a much better price point. The competetors "something -r- somtheting" had the same product at a rediculous $229.00 and it was out of stock. Walmart not only had it in stock but it was $80.00 less! On top of that they offerd free shipping and the toy arrived from Tenessee to Seattle in three (3) days. Be sure to pre-charge the battery at least 18 hours or you will have a very dissapointed little one. It took about an hour to assemble and put on the decals. The Toy is very durable. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Better than expected

08/30/2013
By ,
Ottawa, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Given it is a 6V, I was expecting the car to be very slow. Not the case. Will keep the little ones (ages 3-6) definitely entertained. It is easy to assemble and the fit/finish is not perfect but it is not that bad. If your kid loves Cars like mine does, this is for sure a great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Great Present

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old Grandson, and he loved it! It was easy to assemble and charge the battery, next thing you know he's gone! It was a hit with him and he's young enough that he'll have it for a couple of years at least. His parents loved it almost as much as he did. Great value. The only problem that I foresee is the steering radius is really large so it needs a lot of room for turns.
The speed is great and so far it seems very durable. Again, a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
12/19/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 3-year old nephews birthday since he loves Lightning. It looks pretty cool and it is actually pretty fast for a power wheels at 3.5 MPH. Battery is an 18 hour charge though at first and minimum of 12 hours after that. Turning radius is small, and there isn't a brake pedal since the car has automatic brakes when you let go of the gas. Comes pre-assembled for the most part, only a few things need to get screwed in and stickers need to be put on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
12/27/2012
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The power wheels lighting mcqueen i bought online from walmart was amazing , the shipping to store was quick and the unboxing and putting the product together was easy is really fun putting the stickers on the car, the mcqueen you can tell is of good quality, just remember to charge the battery before use for 18hrs , im happy with the purchase ....My son loves it!!!!!!!! cant wait to do the 12v conversion.............lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Excellant for the Cost

01/02/2012
By ,
Dillon, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered Lightening McQueen for our grandson who is 20 months. He loves it. He is a little short to sit in the seat and reach the peddle but I put a pillow behind him and he does fine. The car was basically put together the only things that we had to assemble were the steering wheel, back and front bumpers and all the stickers. Didn't take long at all. Thought it was a good buy especailly since I got it on sale a couple weeks before Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
01/11/2012
By ,
Loma Linda, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The overall product was just okay. There were a lot scratches on the so-called brand new car. There was even a part that was split in two. My 3 year old loves it but of course he is not looking at all the flaws. Since my son just loves Cars we decided to keep it because he would have been very upset. Must admit it does have a lot of power and if we would have got in without all the scratches would have given it a better rating.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Excellent!

01/02/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old son loves this! even tho the box was covered in maple syrup lol the overall process of ordering online and picking it up at my local walmart was pretty easy. Beware there is some installation required and the stickers can be a pain so give yourself about 20-30 min's to put all together and you need to leave the battery charging for 18 hours prior to using the car so your little one cant just jump in and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
08/18/2013
By ,
Bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 years old son for his birthday and he loved it . He was smiling from ear to ear :).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

My 2 1/2 year old loves it!!!

12/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, walmart.com had this car on sale for a very good price and shipping was free and super fast. The car came pretty much assembled so, all I had to do was put on the front bumper, steering column, steering wheel and back wing and the related stickers. Total assembly time was less than 20 minutes. So far, the car has been good even with the constant shifting between reverse and forward that my little boy seems to enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Solid Product

12/22/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The car is very strong and well made. The only thing is when putting the front bumper on the car the holes didn't line up very well. It took me 45 minutes to finally get the bumper screwed on. I had to leave one scew off because the hole on the bumper and the car were too out of line. The other screws will hold the bumper on so there should be no problem. The batery comes out of the car for easy recharging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

my son who is 3 years old loves this car

08/17/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is easy for him to get around in..
great gift..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
12/31/2011
By ,
Palmyra, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this car! Santa brought it this Christmas for my 3 yr old. It does'nt go fast but with the way it travels over all surfaces the speed is not that big of a deal. We were able to take it outside on Christmas Day so my son could play in it he drove it on the grass & on the leaves through mud, never having a problem with it getting stuck. Would strongly recommend this car!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Great power wheels car

12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together last night (very simply with instructions) Putting on the stickers took the longest time but the sticker material is heavy duty and very easy to install. Christmas is 7 days away and I can't wait to see the look on my 2 1/2 year old's face when he sees it Christmas morning from Santa Clause. It is built much better than I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
03/17/2013
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my three year old grandson who lives in the greater Denver, Colorado area. He LOVES the car! He had to wait a long time before the battery was fully charged, but once that happened and he could drive it, he was in three year old heaven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Disney Cars Power Wheels Lightning McQueen 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

perfect for my pre-schooler!

05/18/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son's 3rd birthday. He loves it so much, got the hang of it quickly! We will be purchasing the 12 volt battery though, because he wants to go faster!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 101 total reviews